Lazy-day Log #4 | Throwback Travels, Old Houses, and an Exotic Resto...

in Hive PH2 years ago (edited)

Travel-buddies' drive south.



bee-g8b3af72ca_1280.png

Taking time to savor the flavors of the day and sharing good vibes amidst the bee-zeeness of life. Image by Clker-free-Vector-Images


Hello HIVE Fam! Hope you all are doing well.

My buddies and I love to drive around and visit places; it's in our DNA. For this post, I will share here a couple of places which caught my attention while on a road trip with friends. Here goes...


Before sunrise...


DSCF7622 (2).JPG

It was early in the morning, and we were already on the road. The mood was festive and cheerful all around. We stopped at a gasoline station on the way south as the sun was going up; it was an amazing sight to behold. Having planned this trip for a couple of days already, we were excited to be back out and burning rubber (not really going fast because we used the old van for this one). LOL.

not many cars yetand we were already at the exit turn
DSCF7620 (2).JPGDSCF7629 (2).JPG


DSCF7593 (2).JPG

The sunrise seemed to be telling us that it will be a great day for a road trip. And, it did turn out the way we expected it to be. Just fantastic weather throughout the day.


An old house...



DSCF7633 (2).JPG

I saw this old house and took a photo of it. I like old wooden houses; it feels like home and brings back memories. I didn't expect it to be the first of many that we'd pass by.


I did not realize it then, but there were a lot of old house photos during this road trip.


But, wait... There's more!


Old House #2


DSCF7635 (2).JPG

This one had tarpaulin posters, which I guess helps keep the water from getting in whenever it rains.


Old House #3 & #4

Old House #3Old House #4
DSCF7650 (2).JPGDSCF7651 (2).JPG

These two shows contrast in the owners' mindset with the one on the left left without any paint and the one on the right painted with pink, brown and maroon. The flowers really stood out in the left photo.


Old House #5


DSCF7655 (2).JPG

This is the last one that I will share here because, well, too much of anything is a bad thing. 😁

There were other "old houses" that we saw that day but I don't want to bore you all with too many old house photos. Besides, it's already lunchtime and we got hungry.



An Exotic Resto...



DSCF7665 (2).JPG

We had lunch at this place but I was not able to take photos. We were all so hungry that the food went away so fast. haha. Maybe, I will share something about this resto in another blog post!?


To End...


Thanks for dropping by and reading about this lazy-day post. It's getting late and I'm already too lazy to look for the other photos from my old hard drive. Also, I'm getting hungry now that it's already past noontime and I have not yet had lunch.

That's it for now.

Love and peace!

@juanvegetarian


HIVE Badge.jpg

*i own all the photos except the thumbnail image. Shoutout to @bearone for the Hive PH Badge. 😊

Sort:  

Old houses are epic.. I hope the owners of these houses will preserve it. I consider these national treasure

Yes, they are @bluepark. I fully agree with you on this. Yeah, sana nga ma-preserve ng maayos. !PIZZA

 2 years ago  

It's house#5 for me. 😅

That was a really nice house, near the town center. The floor cement had small white rocks (or was it marbles?), which really looked cool.😊 !PIZZA

 2 years ago  

I can imagine mga tao from the past na ganito yung bahay eh, yung aakyat pa ng stairs hahah then pag may harana ganyan

Masarap din siguro kabayan ang pagkain kaya naubos agad, hehe.

Maybe, I will share something about this resto in another blog post!?

I will wait for it (^_^)

Honestly, hindi ko na matandaan ang kinain namin. hehe... !PIZZA

Yun lang, hehehe. Sabagay ganyan din ako minsan kapag kumakain kami sa mga resto, di ko madalas maalala ang mga kinain namin unless meron akong mga photos na na-capture.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@juanvegetarian(4/5) tipped @afterglow (x1)
juanvegetarian tipped wittyzell (x1)
juanvegetarian tipped bluepark (x1)

Join us in Discord!