A day with my Valentine.💙

in Hive PH4 months ago

Hello dearest Hive friends👋 This may be late but how was your valentines day celebration? As I often hear from podcasts, people celebrate this special day of love in different manner. Mostly, women are receiving flowers, gifts and chocolates. Well, being a teacher, we always do receive it. But personally, act of service and spending quality time are my preferred love languages. Hence, the reason why in most celebrations, going out and spending quality time with family and friends gives me more happiness and contentment.

Since valentines day itself falls on a Wednesday and it is a very busy day for me, we (I and hubby) decided to celebrate it in advance. Last Tuesday, February 13th, I got out from school early. He picked me up from the school where I work at. He is usually out from his work at 1:00 pm as he has the first shift job. Since, I do not have an afterschool class that day, I got out around 3:30 pm. From school, we headed straight to a new ramen place which we again searched through tiktok. Yes, we do prefer searching for reviews in tiktok as it show better illustrations and realistic point of view from people’s experiences.

image.jpeg
This is us after finding a new ramen house to try. 😅

image.jpeg
We felt relieved after seeing this signage as it is not easy to find the place.

I love that we got to the place earlier than typical dinner time as it spare us from a very crowded place and the need to reserve a table in advance. The place has modern fixtures. Though the ambiance is dark it is lighted with warm hanging lights with metal frames that added to its character. Moreover, the background music were carefully chosen as it doesn’t appear too mellow nor too loud. It is just enough for diners to hear themselves in a wonderful conversation. I observed they do have a lot of seating capacity that leaves just enough walking spaces, so I assume they would really be jump packed during peak hours.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

*I really appreciate the ambiance of this place, it felt cozy and not intimidating at all.*

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

*The waiting time wasn’t that long just enough to snap some pics *

I ordered a Jinya Tonkotsu Black which has think noodles as I like it, while hubby got the Spicy Tonkotsu which has the thick noodles. We also ordered a side dish of crispy chicken which is really crispy on the outside and well cooked in the inside. He had a green tea for a drink while I got a lemonade. I definitely love the broth of my ramen, the noodles were perfect and the pork meat is perfectly tender. Hubby loves his ramen too as he finished his bowl and I always couldn’t possibly finish mine. 😅 As always servings are pretty decent, and by far, this is the best that we had so far within the city. However, we are still craving for the Sosoba ramen that we’ve tried in Sedona.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

As you can see, hubby’s trying to finish both of our ramen bowls, but he didn’t.😅

After a very heavy dinner, I give him the time to enjoy the “husbands store” in America -the Best buy. We spent an hour of walking and looking for his dream and perfect gaming laptop which I promised to buy for him. Yet again, he couldn’t decide as many of the laptops are all good. He said he eyed some of it, then will do his research to find the best one for him.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

*Every time we visit this store, we always got out empty handed and it’s already dark outside.*

image.jpeg
Well, 2 days after, we went to a different branch of this store and finally he decided on what unit to get. It was indeed a happy valentines day according to him.

Before heading home, we decided to stop by at a coffee shop. It’s called Lux central cafe. Since it is located in the downtown area of Phoenix, it is a bit crowded. Most of the patrons are students as we can see them working with their laptops and maybe some are working individuals. We stayed for half an hour and savored their very strong yet authentic flavor of hot coffee. I ordered a latte macchiato while hubby took the white-out cappuccino. We also had a chocolate croissant. As much as we wanted to stay longer, we couldn’t as it was already very late.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

And that is how we spent our Valentine’s day together. ☺️
May we all felt the love to and from the significant people around us💙
Thanks for hanging out with me again.
Till next time friends👋

Sort:  

Happy Valentine's Day lovely couple! 😍

Thank you @ifyouseechen . Hope you had a great one too..

Wow! What a nice way of celebrating Valentine's day

Which specific location of Jinya Ramen Bar is this?
---

CoffeeShop.Gifts | Explore 3,000+ coffee items on Hive 🌱☕️Claim $5+ crypto rebates every time you share two photos of eligible products!