A day in my life | Catching up with friends

in Hive PH2 years ago (edited)

My family’s passports were already expiring so I had to schedule a renewal. My mommy (tita) wanted her grandchild and her daughter-in-law to have their passports too, so since I am the family’s secretary, It’s my job to do research, inform them of the possible requirements, and schedule appointments for any happenings in the family.

20220928_092407.jpg

We normally schedule in Cagayan de Oro City since it’s much closer to our location but since I had a bad experience with Cagayan DFA service before, I choose Davao city instead because their DFA staffs are very kind and they have the fastest transactions based on my experience.

My mommy (tita) and daddy (tito) were amazed in DFA Davao at how fast and smooth everything was, our schedule was supposed to be from 2 pm - 3 pm but we already finished 30 minutes after our arrival around 11 am in the morning, so the supposed schedule during the afternoon was made use for shopping and eating.

Daddy told me to look for travel and tour tickets in Thailand. I haven’t done it yet though since I’m busy with my other travels, maybe when I come back home.

IMG20220922164146.jpg

arrived too early in the meeting place to avoid traffic

my schedule in the evening was meeting @hiddenblade, @spintwister and dave so I told my mommy and daddy I'll be staying in Davao for a night, they were worried as to where I would stay, so I assured them I'll be staying with my best friends house and come back home in the morning and I'll inform mama about it, they agreed and went home without me.

DINNER TIME

IMG20220922175207.jpg

hidden and I always share one bowl of ramen every time we dine here since she can’t finish one

our usual meeting place was dining in sumo sam because we love salmon, sadly this time there wasn’t any stock so we had to order something else

hidden and I was the first one to meet since spin, was still at work, and said she’d catch up with us once she’s done

so hidden and I just talked about just anything and laughed for an hour while waiting,

IMG20220922184401.jpg

When Dave and spin already arrived and they ordered their chasyu ramen, the bowl was big so they also shared and they finished the rest of the sushi

I need to buy a mouse for my iPad and hidden suggested a good store to buy for it, the cashier area had a long line, so we took a selfie while waiting for our turn to pay.

they also helped me find clothes and shoes to wear for the wedding of a friend in Cebu, they keep on suggesting a dress while we were in the department store, I jokingly said our friendship will be over coz of the girly clothes they picked for me to wear hahaha we were just laughing and having fun while looking around and I appreciate every effort they did for me.

IMG20220922210814.jpg

After buying all the stuff I need, we decided to go to Starbucks but the place was so full we had to transfer to a different coffee shop, luckily there was an available table

IMG20220922213204.jpg

You know food tastes good with friends around

We talked and laughed nonstop, I was really happy meeting them again, I miss them so much...

we finished and went home around midnight (yes our Chika was so long we didn't notice the time)

I want to stay much longer but I have to travel back home

IMG20220923060237.jpg

I slept throughout the travel to have the energy for another meet-up with my other best friends

IMG20220923153052.jpg

I met with my best friends after arriving and bought a ship ticket for our return home this October 1,

They noticed I was so tired so we didn't bond much longer because I have to host a game for hiveph game night together with my madam @jijisaurart she also blogged about what happened that night with the title A Rookie Game Host No More? | Hosting HivePH Game Event Again with JM! and with this beautiful banner made by her, our characters looks so good together, and with Keanu the cat

54AB2451-C43F-4D22-B592-48E373B8396A.gif

credits to @jijisaurart for making this banner

I loved all the people who participated in the game, and we thank you for participating, I was tired that night and had to sleep early and I missed out on a fun event they did after... But the way madam Ji shared what happened I can feel that she had fun and i was happy that she’s happy...

THANKS FOR READING!

Sort:  

I laughed when you said friendship over when your friends will pick a girly dress for you, HAHA! Indeed you had fun in Davao catching up with friends. I really did enjoy cohosting with you! More hosting with you soon!

PS. Why so pogi nemen? Dark clothes suit you well, sissy!

!PIZZA

😌😌 more fun game nights with you someday madam ji 😍

Peeling pogi lang charowt hahah thanks madam ji always 😗😗

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@jijisaurart(2/5) tipped @jude.villarta (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jijisaurart ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Samuka sa "family's secretary" oe...
Would have been great to see the dresses they picked for you!
Dapat magdress ka para maguluhan sila kung ano ka ba tlga 🤣...

Basta pambabae dress 😂 they are already confuse kung ano ako wahahah

You really had a great time with your friends @jude.villarta and you really missed each other too that you had chit chat without knowing the time. Time spent with friends is a time not wasted.

Peru friends is over talaga kapag pipilo sila ng girly na damit para sa imu hehehe. Bisaya ka din jude?

Oo ate bisaya pud ko hahaha
😂 jk ranang friendship over ate uy hahaha

 2 years ago  

Ahhh, you sure had a lot of Fun mae mae, me iz inggit UwU. Bonding with friends is the best! Pero sayang, sana nag gora kana sa dress para sa wedding na dadaluhin. Minsan lang naman eeeeew saduuu

You know food tastes good with friends around

Oh Yes Indeed!

Btw, your friend's name is Hidden? for real? I love it. 😊

!PIZZA

Babae ka pala hehehe. Hay naku pangalawa ka na sa mga nameet ko this year na napagkamalan kong lalake haha. Nakakatuwa naman ang experience mo. Buti ka pa nakapag catch up na sa friends. Haha relate much dun sa trip sa girly clothes. Minsan kasi mahilig talaga mang ganyan ang barkada. Ang harsh ng friendship over haha. Ako din namimiss ko na friends ko sa tagal na wala pa kami reunion. At may games pala sa discord?

sanay na mapagkamalan nyaahahah true friendships are harsh charizzz, i hope magkita kita din kayo ng barkada mo kris,

every friday night 8pm may hive ph game nights, sali ka kris .. nasa general voice kami mostly

Hahaha kasi minsan ang tunay na kaibigan bully haha. Lakas mang trip tapos minsan bardagulan pa. Ah sige friday 8pm silip naman sa game hehe. Nakaka curious eh.

Congratulations @jude.villarta! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 22000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 23000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP