My Introduction on Hive: An Intro from an Introvert!

in Hive PH8 months ago



A pleasant day to all our enthusiastic HIVE users/members from all over the Globe. May we all be blessed and thankful for the gift of life, an abundance of good health, happiness, and fulfillment.


INTRODUCTION

I am Julie (Julie Bee-the busy bee), 37 years old. From the land in the southeast - I was raised with grace, belongs to the continent of Asia - a small country known for its people’s happiest faces. My beloved Philippines makes me always proud, for whichever place I’ve been- I’ll hear mostly in the crowd. How Adaptable my Ka-bayan (co-Country Men) are and how we blend well with others, work diligently, and are as friendly as ever -so, there’s no dull moment having around Filipinos in one’s company. Oh, by the way- I forgot to mention that be mindful and don’t mess around because Filipinos are known for TRIPLE B’s - BOXING, BEAUTY, AND BRAINS (kidding aside).


Source

(Images are from random sites- screenshots using my gadget, cropped and laid out with some apps. (3D paint and CANVA) FYI: NO copyright infringement is intended; the link was shared in credits to the rightful owner:)

Source

EDUCATION & LIFE STORY

I am a Nurse by Profession, been working in the healthcare field for over a decade. It's indeed a challenging, exciting, and sometimes nerve-wracking experience. In dealing with people who need assistance regarding health issues, immediate Interventions must be done in just a swift second to promote stable health and prolong life. Quite fulfilling to be an instrument of God towards people's wellness yet heartbreaking - whenever we fail to save lives. It is hard to grasp words that will ease someone's agony whenever a bereaved family speaks with you and asks how their loved one's doing. I guess I died several times as I had patients who didn’t make it the next day but regained my hopes and faith by seeing more patients getting back their well—being. It is somewhat ironic that we- healthcare professionals fail to take care of ourselves. OR Nurses (operating room) often have bladder problems such as urinary tract infections due to abstinence and ceasing the privilege to pee. We cannot leave the operating room along with our team unless we are done with the surgery. Taking care of a patient’s health we sometimes fail to take care of the health of our own flesh and blood (family). I have a colleague who almost lived in the hospital during the pandemic, her parents died due to complications and weak immunity when they both contracted coronaviruses. Sadly, she got home during the wake of her parents to bid her last farewell. It was a heart-wrenching experience that most people thought never happened in a healthcare professional’s life. I’ll be sharing - more about these in my future blogs, hopefully, you won’t mind me sharing some of those.

I must say, NOT ONLY LOVE WILL GIVE YOU A ROLLER COASTER RIDE but our whole life is somewhat like a TRIP IN AMUSEMENT PARK. I am looking forward to sharing the exciting wonders of life not solely about me but also about you, them, and us.

Our lives are full of mystery and surprises as most people say- “Everything happens for a reason”. We’ve been to different places and met random faces. Some- Hellos turn in sudden Goodbyes yet certain people will lead us to meet more faces along with some more places. Who Guides us where new world and opportunity await; selfless people are so Gracious as is.

HIVE JOINING

One of these people, I will be forever grateful for inviting me to HIVE- @enamouredsoul, you are indeed a loving soul. I appreciate your guidance to start my journey here. I am beyond grateful for inviting me to the Hive Blockchain. Thank you, for the chance - the chance for me to explore more and to unveil and share my passion for writing (poems, quotes, stories, etc.)

My HOBBIES

In here I will share my first ever poem, which I made when I was young - My first ever heartbreak as we lost our head of Fam. From his sudden Death and in my arms he is lifeless. I poured my agony in a poem full of regrets and melancholy.

WHAT TO READ ON MY BLOG

Lots of things I wish to share. You may read in my Blog not JUST about health and care. Sometimes I will write poems and quotes to express emotions, along with some portraits and snapshots, etc. HIVE will surely be my platform to share something nice and useful for all of us.

Feel free to drop by my social media account on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/justjulie808/ and Instagram @ justjulie808, I’ll be sharing some snaps regarding life, nature, and travel photographs- just like those photos below.



May we all Inspire each other, I am grateful for having you all around. Stay safe, and healthy, and May God Bless us more. XOXO -julie808.


Sort:  

To my newly found home (Hive and Hivers), I am sorry for just now sending my sincerest thanks to all of you. It took time for me to collect my strength (HPs). Your warm welcome made me itch to reply to each one of you, but I must use my strength wisely, or else I’ll go back to HIBERNATING and can’t share new future posts. Kindly bear with me and my novice strength to thank you all.
For warm-hearted souls who have welcomed me lately here; @jenthoughts, @anggreklestari, @john0928, @jane911x, @godfish, @simplybil, @hivebuzz, @itsmeelii, @brittandjosie. I am beyond grateful to you all. XOXO- Julie

See you around then :)

No problem, just take it easy and soon you will accomplished your task..🤗

Hello Julie, nice to meet you here. Welcome to hive and I hope you will enjoy being here.

Thank you for warm welcome Jen, I'll surely gonna enjoy everyone's company here. Knowing sweet and supportive people like you truly warms my heart😇🥰

Hello @julie808 welcome to Hive
Seems @enamouredsoul teach you many things.
Anyway, how you know about her because looks you guys from different country

Welcome onboard @julie808. See you and looking forward for your next post..

Welcome to hive, julie!😊

Welcome to the best social network on the Internet :) Enjoy!

Hi there @julie808 welcome to hive! This platform is good for us we can meet more friends, we can explore other places through blogs with our co.hivers, and we can improve our writing skills.

Congratulations @julie808! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - October 2023 Winners List

Such profession is never really easy. I've once told my parents that I wanted to pursue medicine and guess what they said? It's about how hard it would be if my patient won't make it. That's why I salute people like you po as you sacrifice a lot in your profession. Welcome in HIVE by the way. It's a lovely platform in sharing our knowledge and thoughts. Looking forward to your blogs!💗

Thank you Dear, your words warms my heart😇

Loading...

Welcome to the Hive community @julie808!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your password or keys; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

You are such a sweet soul @jamerussell. I am beyond grateful for having the concern of reminding me and your words of wisdom will surely be kept in my mind. By further looking up above in the sky, I see more and more stars like you,@brittandjosie, and many other kind-hearted people guide and light up my road to explore the new world we are in now. I - Thank you all from the bottom of my heart.

Hello! Welcome to Hive, @julie808. I found you thanks to @heyhaveyamet 's introduction post.
You've come to a wonderful place where you can develop any interest you can think of. The limit is up to you!
The learning curve is steep at first, but ask any questions you have, read and observe.
Here are some resources to help you get started:
Link to The Terminal Discord server, highly recommended for learning anything about Hive and @heyhaveyamet 's home.
Link to Ecency's Discord server, my favourite frontend and where you can find me most of the time.
Link to the Ecency resource library, where I'm adding practical tutorials in Spanish and some are in English, too.
Little by little you will find the places where you feel most comfortable, get in touch with other hivers and success will come.
Greetings from Spain. 🤗

It's a Blessing to meet kind-hearted people like you @palomap3. You are Indeed right, I am still trying to digest new knowledge and am always eager to learn everything. All seems new to me and like a curious child, I am amazed and overwhelmed (nostalgic). I am grateful and pleased to have you and others who serve as my guiding light although we are from different places. keep shining my dear Estrella. XOXO- julie808

!giphy welcome

@sagarkothari88 reward 0.05 HP

💐 🎁 Gift 🎁 💐

CommunityCuratorAuthorSupporter
@Hive PH@bhattg@julie808sagarkothari88
Hive PH@bhattg@julie808sagarkothari88

Empowering Hive PH

  • 😇 More Power to you @julie808 &
  • 👥 More Power to @Hive PH
  • 🤝 More Power to Hive Community Members
  • 🔋 More Power to Hive ♦️
  • 💪 Stronger Together 💪

Upvote This Comment

Please 🙇‍♂️ Support Me Back 🙏 - Vote for me

Hellooo @julie808
Welcome to Hive Ecosystem! ♦️

Excellent introduction, I loved the post!

Here you will find a very healthy network.
Where you have freedom of speech and receive a lot of support for your effortin creating content.
I hope to see you flying through the communities and staying forever in Hive!
Nice to meet you!

I invite everyone to participate in the communities: HiveBR and SkateHive.
In addition to being a content creator, I am a Moderator and Curator in these communities.
Let's exchange ideas and evolve together.

Boelter hugs straight from Brasil!

boelter-upgrade.gif

Thank you @boeltermc . I am pleased that you love my post. I hope that I can make more posts that will pique everyone's interest in the days ahead 🙏 😇

Hi Julie, we talked in threads so I thought I would come and say hello.

My goodness they bombard you with information. You will be lost lol, just ask if you ever need any help!

Indeed and I am Pleased meeting warm and kind people here who appreciates and extend all your helping hand towards a novice like me. Grateful to all of you.

Welcome to Hive!

!BBH

Hi Ka-bayan. ☺️
I wonder why you weren't been curated. Nice to meet you. Please keep moving here on Hive.

thank you for your kind message Ka-bayan. It's alright, hopefully one day I'll get curated also. Pleased to meet you too.