Hello, Get Set, March!

in Hive PH3 months ago (edited)
Authored by @Katey_Cate

20240303_130025_0000.png

It's the first sunday of March and here's how we spent it.

IMG_20240303_125305.png

Holy Family Parish. A church found right in the town of Pugo. Picture also features an Acacia tree in the parking area of the church.

First, we went to attend mass in the town of Pugo, La Union. It's just near where we stay during the weekends so we usually go there to attend mass. Plus the church is wide so it's not crowded.

IMG_20240303_131411.jpg

A Sweet Little Boy. My son was playing in the churchyard while the mass is ongoing. Later on, he came to me and gave me these flowers. He does this everytime the flower outside the church blooms.


After the mass, we went to gas the car up. Then, my husband decided to look for a place where we can eat Halo-halo. He has been craving for it maybe because of the warm weather. We saw a restaurant beside the highway offering halo-halo.

20240303_132117_0000.png

IMG20240303095733.jpg

An Escape from the Heat. Halo-halo is commonly offered during summer to beat the heat.

Halo-halo is a Filipino term which translates to "mix-mix". It may have been named halo-halo because you have to mix all of the ingredients to be able to enjoy the dessert or snack. It is made from crushed ice poured with milk and sweetened with white sugar, topped with grated fresh young coconut, grated melon, leche flan, boiled sweet potato and/or purple yam, boiled banana, sweetened jackfruit, rice crispies, sweet beans, sago, gulaman and of course, ice cream. These are just some of the ingredients. It varies from place to place as others may add some more ingredients or less.

Consuming a whole bowl of halo-halo made me feel like it's the main course. It's refreshing and satisfied our cravings.

IMG20240303094820.jpg

With nowhere else to go, we decided to go home.
Time to rest and prepare anew for the week.


In everything,
give thanks to the
One above.🙏


IMG20240303104715.jpg

📌Hi. I'm Cate. This is me currently relaxing on the swing writing about how I spent my sunday. How about you? How's your day?

Sort:  

Halo-halo. Hehe, sounds very nice. You guys really had fun together. I was reading with a big smile on my face.

And, the pictures are great too.

And it tastes nice as it sounds too.
Thank you for appreciating the pictures.

Hehe, yeah... you are welcome 😁.

It is really a good and fabulous one if you've experienced it. Too bad it is really different from my weekends, sitting in our home, doing some outputs and school works, eating and then sleep. 😊

Mine is different but im pretty sure many would love a weekend like yours.
Whatever you do, just don't forget to enjoy.😊

Yeah, I will. Thank you so much for your words. I appreciate it. 😊