You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Post Pandemic List: Things We Should Never Take for Granted

in Hive PH โ€ข 4 years ago

I hope you enjoyed The Feast. I personally think religion creates exclusivity. That's why I don't want to be labeled as 'religious' ๐Ÿ˜… I think it doesn't matter in The Feast, at least that's how I perceive it. Everyone is welcome to celebrate spiritually, no matter what your beliefs are ๐Ÿ™‚

Yeah, my vision was quite blurry with unshed tears as I sifted through old photographs. Are your grandparents still alive? If they are, please visit them too after this pandemic ๐Ÿ˜

Sort: ย 

That was actually my first concern. I was worried that people will look at me if they didn't see me do the sign of the cross. But, my board mate assured me that everyone is welcome. And she's right. I'm happy that she invited me. I enjoyed it and love it. Hope we can attend again, soonest! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Yes, I will. My grandpa (father) and grandma (mother) are still alive. Praise God! My grandfather, we only had a total of one month of bonding. I only met him when I was 17 years old. And then, met again for 6 years, and hopefully, it will not be that long till I finally meet him again. I will definitely go back to Zamboanga Sur and spend time with him. And also to my grandma (Lola's girl ๐Ÿ˜). Hopefully, I can go home this Christmas.

Yes, that's what I love about it, everyone is welcome to interact freely with others! Unlike traditional church masses oopss haha ๐Ÿคญ

Here's to hoping we can all celebrate Christmas with our families. Spend time with our precious oldies hehe. We've been through a lot, 2020! ๐Ÿ˜