Life In The Maze

in Hive PH6 months ago (edited)


james-franco-hello.gif
GIF Source: Tenor


Hello?

Somebody?

Can you hear me?

Hello?

Opps! Why this intro makes me chills. Haha. This is not some fiction horror story okay, I just want to catch your attention to ask if you still remember me?

Hmmm...

I guess for some...

Cause I noticed others who I met here, already stopped writing. Maybe just like me, they are lost in the maze of reality. Where personal dreams was set aside to prioritize the present.

I envy others who knows what they want. Everything goes well according to their plan. While me on hand had to deal it with no options.

Or maybe I choose to had it with no options.

I don't know. I'm lost and I want to be found.

To be search and found by me.

Just to share about my life update, I got a job last April where until now I'm employed. I thought it's going to be well that I can buy things that I want at the same time save and help my mom paid our bills and debts. I told her I will shoulder the rent and bills while her salary will be keep for the house that we will buy soon.

But it didn't go that way. She still sends money cause my share is not enough. So the house we dream will be longer to get. Tsk! We dreamed to buy it on February next year, but sure won't happen if I still stayed in my current job that pays only (minimum wage) $10.93 for 8 hours.

Ugh!

I'm so, so tired, physically and mentally.


20231110_214421_0000.png

Cover Image created in Canva


I tell you, my routine daily for work was so stressful. Imagine this,

3:30 am - shower/dress up
4:30 am - 7:30 am - commute to office
7:30 am - clean office
8:00 am - 5:00 pm work

5:30 pm - 8:00 pm - commute to home

And repeat.

Take note, oftentimes I forgot to eat for whole day because I just wanted to finish it all and go home sleep. Overworked yet underpaid!

I pitied myself.

I want to get out, I don't want to stuck here. There's no life here.

One night while scrolling to my socials I saw my former classmate posted a house with a caption "Fruit working as a Virtual Assistant Paid full in cash"

Like whooaa! I remember we just talked about it last January this year and plan to pursue it once we have money to buy equipments that we'll be use. So I decided to hunt for a corporate job while she pushed it right away and now she made it.

She said she earns $10 per hour and works only for 5 hours. Take note, she don't travel to office daily. It's purely work from home set up. She work anywhere at her comfort zone bringing only her laptop. I saw one of her stories in Instagram, she was on the beach doing her 5 hours shift.

I'm so proud of her! Imagine in just 9 months she saved that big amount.

But honestly I can't hide that I'm jeaous. If only I pursue it earlier maybe I experience what she has now too.

I still believe that we have different timeline of success, and mine and yours will be coming soon.

So I will search the way out to this luring maze.

VA dream job, here I come 🚪🏃🏻‍♀️

What about you? Do you love your current job right now? Does it paid you enough?

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC98FC7pzR4XTxfpskHgppiLS3zDNrjgN3p1kcHEtLPXHLPANw4nw1Suz56h5ZegZZKtSBWLrwp8YdLSYQiJwRtTRu8u9BC2ykGMdrUxBuhTfeW96hw1bc.png

Sort:  

Ooii, kaya pala you are MIA ng matagal. You work na pala. Pero parang lugi mo, ang haba ng prep to work and the work tas $10+ lang. Malaki na din naman talaga sya pero if you have a lot of bills to pay, mahirap kang maka save. Ang aga aga mo pa gumising. What time lang tulog mo nyan. Pero sana okay ka kahit papaano. It's not your time palang, soon dadating yong time na para sayo. We'll wait for the good news soon. Fighting lang!