Unexpected Calamity in First Day of Work😔

in Hive PH2 months ago

03/06/2024: I have a good day in the morning when there was suddenly a call by the company i applied. I thought that it would be an orientation providing as ideas about the work we will be into but there was a sudden turn of even when they issue as to work. As for me, I didn't carry any equipments and to be told to work without any preparation is may greatest mistake. My mistake is to accept the job knowing that I'm not prepared.

Untitled27_20240307160828.png
photo caption by: Raman Pokharel (Facebook)
(re-edit)


Biggest mistake in my life, accepting to deliver the parcels without any preparation.

I know may self that i can do it even
i not yet familiar to the place, but the problem is i'm not prepared😭.


Actually, I did say to may supervisor that I'm not yet ready and need to prepare my things before accepting the delivery work but because i was being told to, i accept it. The thing is, "Employee should obey there Employer because they are the one paying my salary".

Untitled28_20240307163311.png

That's how it is, I have a big mistake in my first day. Any mistake will surely degrade my image into the point that i can't do anything even if they want to fire me.


This is my side of Story

After the orientation, i approach my employer that i need to prepare my things and will be back tomorrow. Knowing that there's still an undelivered items in the warehouse, my employer insist as to do the delivery because they say that "sayang ang araw mo, sige na, nandito ka na rin naman na, umpisahan mo na" ( It's a waste of your day, go ahead, you're already here, start now; google translate). After a few more persuasion i accept the work, no choice, the boss is talking.

I started my delivery around 10:40 am after our orientation. I also have 20-30 mins of travel to my delivery area. In the first five (5) hours of finding costumers continuously, I have delivered 10 out of 35 delivery. I do want to eat but this is my first day and i need to finish my job and knowing that my phone is running low in battery, i need to finish the delivery quickly so i didn't eat. Upon finding and delivering another two (2) parcels my phone went 2% and the next two (2) costumers i called was not at home so i decided to go back to the warehouse.

When i arrive at the warehouse, i told my employer that i run-out of battery and i didn't carry my equipments like charger, powerbank and back-ups. I thought that they would provide help and yes they did, they barrow powerbank to the other workers and lend it to me saying "charge your phone then deliver again the remaining parcels there's a lot of time yet, it's still early."

That is when it broke's my heart, I know myself that i can't do another delivery with in this situation. It is also the time for there them to go home because they already finished there working hour. Leaving me behind, I don't know what to do and to whom to seek help.

Seeing the time, It's already 4:00 pm upwards, the charging time of my Phone is at 30(plus) minutes to gain at less 50% and the travelling time to the delivery area is 20 mins upwards. Summing it up 1 need around 1 hour to do another delivery. The time would be 5:00pm by that time, and i need to find and contact the customers. My cousin also message me that he needs the motor for the event he was into (the motor is actually not mine, it's my brothers thing and my cousin ask my brother to use it in his event. My brother have the approval that's why i need to give it to him).

Lot of thing happen, in the end, i didn't continue my delivery and contacted all my remaining costumers for re-scheduling of there parcel. It a tough one for me because i have to contact more than 20 customer and give them valid explanation (one by one).

I will accept and I accept my punishment knowing that I'm in wrong. To be fired is also acceptable.

Untitled29_20240307164421.png

To my Agency who hired me, to my costumer, and my employer whom i have in my first day; I deeply apologies, providing you troubles/problems isn't what i desire but because of my negligence i committed crime that i shouldn't do. Sorry Poh😔

Sort:  

You have a value reason, and I'm sure they will understand it. Just do better next time. Especially they are giving you mote chance. Goodluck and fighting lang

Wow, that situation was a little stressful, I hope you can figure it out and move on, and you also have to go to Korea, remember.

Thank You for the support🥰, i will surely have my epic comeback because God have a plan and this is the obstacle prepared for me to face. In the end of this obstacle will surely the be the light that i been looking for🥰

Your experience will make you do better next time, It's ok to make mistakes as long as you correct what's wrong, Laingam, Ingat kanayun.

Don't be too hard on yourself. Based on the message from your boss that you shared, seems like he/she is reasonable. You just need to communicate clearly what is your situation and ask for their guidance. Given that it's your first day, things are forgivable. Most important thing is to gain their trust on you