First Time Joining the Friday Night Event in HivePH and Hive Pizza

in Hive PH2 years ago (edited)

Most of my friends from other platforms are already here on Hive. Since last year, I haven't been active in blogging except for this Twitter-like platform. I was busy with my board exam and writing blogs after work and study exhaust my already exhausted brain.

Last week, I bumped into @cthings article on Read, where she mentioned winning a game in HivePH discord. I commented on her article and told her I've always wanted to join but was too shy to butt in because everyone seems like friends already. My introverted side got the best of me. It sounds like I'm a chatty person because of my blogs, but I am definitely not. I am more of a listener.

photo_2022-09-11_05-48-35.jpg That's Gojo, my Matcha-themed keyboard, and my planner. Prepared my calc thinking there will be a computation. Haha

But anyway, I had my recent power up and payout on my previous travel blog. I opened HivePH discord and was looking for an announcement on what account should I send my delegation to. You know, my life could've been easier if I just ask on discord, but I did not. When I finally found what I'm looking for, I delegated some of my Hive Power to HivePhilippines.

I went to discord to check if there was a record. But to my surprise, it was broadcasted on the General channel, and I automatically typed something about it. After sending it, I was ready to close the discord when C's message popped out. It was more like C was the bridge so I will start chatting with everyone.

That night also was the time I knew there will be an event on Friday, September 9 at 8:00 in the evening. It was mentioned that Jiji was one of the hosts, and @jijisaurart was one of my online friends, too, on the other social media platform.



H I V E P H


Fast forward to Friday, I had too many deliverables on that day. That was the last day of my previous supervisor, and I am now taking over his role. But during the one-month transitioning period, I was already doing his job so I will get used to it. I kept on contacting him if I have questions, clarifications, and above all, errors and issues.

On that day, I had errors and resolved 7 out of 13. Quite stressed and frustrated. I didn't want to seek his help or the IT colleague assigned to help me with IT-related issues. So I decided to have a break and order food for dinner. While waiting for my food to arrive, I decided to join the event.

The first round was a Trivia game. I answered some of the questions, except for movies and such. Since it's general knowledge, other participants know the answer as well. It's a fight between typing fast and a fast internet connection.

image.png
Questions I answered first during the Trivia round

On the second round, my food arrived, and I was eating while trying to answer the questions. I decided to chill because I'm slow when it comes to guessing the picture. I answered some, but I was not the first one to guess it. So I scored zero for the second round! Haha.

The funny thing was, before Friday, Jiji mentioned that there will be Math and Chemistry in the questions. I haven't joined any of the games yet, so I interpreted it as Math and Chemistry are the categories for the event. With that, I prepared my calculator and even prepared a pen and paper just in case I forgot some of the calculator techniques and I need to manually solve it. My mind misinterprets the hint tho. Also, because of the question related to elements, my mind is starting to sing the elements of the periodic table again.


Scored four points only for the whole game! Not bad, I guess?

But anyway, after the one-hour commercial break, I focused to work again and tried to resolve the issue. Guess what, I managed to fix it without asking for help. That's two days in a row; I'm proud of myself.

It was past midnight when I decided to check on discord again. I was invited to join the voice chat and got scammed by @cindee08. Everyone was required to sing, and I tell you, the last thing I would do is to sing. I know I'm a sensational bathroom singer, but I prefer dancing (even if it's budots) than singing in public or even at discord.

So they told me I can answer a question and choose from 1 - 250(?). I chose 16, and the question was something like this: Something that I like to do that I can't show/do in front of my partner?



H I V E P I Z Z A


The call lasted for hours until another game was about to begin from Hive Pizza discord. Arc sent me the discord link, and I was able to join the event before it began. The first round was a Trivia game. Two questions I cannot forget were as follows:


1. True or False: 101001101 is the Binary code for 334.
  • My hand and mind are dependent on my calculator because of the board exam. My boyfriend, who is also an ECE, judged me when I told him about this. He's really good with Digital Electronics, mental calculation, and patterns - no wonder he's a judger.
2. True or False: Pointers were not used in the original C programming language. They were added later on in C++.
  • Okay... I am not a programmer, but these were taught during college. Even Antoni taught me early this year. Again, he has this judger-looking face while I told him this.


2022-09-10 04_37_35-#🌟|events _ Hive Pizza - Discord.png
My first point! Yey!

The second round was Garticbot. I was not planning to join the game, but for some reason, I decided to stay. It was already past 4:00 when everyone decided not to finish the game. I kept on yawning nonstop, but I got so frustrated that I didn't want to sleep without scoring even just 1 point.

2022-09-10 05_13_50-#🌟|events _ Hive Pizza - Discord.png
I scored five in the last round!

That user was pretty fast; he thinks fast and types fast. I type fast, but hhe was exceptionally fast. What frustrates me the most was I always, always kept on getting second place when I knew the answer right away. Then my mind was pretty active at past 4:00 AM, and that's when I started getting points. The last round of the Garticbot ended at 5:00 AM PH time. The third placer and I had the same score. It was good enough for me.


Did I enjoy my Friday night? Absolutely yes! It was nice meeting and talking to the people from the crypto-verse. I'm an introvert, so it took me a lot of courage to chat with them, especially since I haven't met them yet. I also enjoyed the games and learned something while having fun.

My Friday night will be a fun game night!



kneelyrac.png

K N E E L Y R A C
InstagramTwitterGoodreads

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @kneelyrac ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  

Dati paladesisyon lang ako dun sa server now scammer na din, nag level up hahahha! Next Friday ulit sis ha! join ulit tayo.

!PIZZA
!HBIT

Hahaha sis, nascam mo talaga ako. Dali ko talagang maniwala. Haha lalo na sinabi mong mag fee na hive. Hahahahahha ewan ko sayooo. Pinagloloko mo ko. 😆

Sasali ako next Friday sis. Gusto kong manalo. Huehue. 😅

 2 years ago  

Sayang yung registration fee kuno charot hahaha Mas natawa ako dun sa calc para sa math at chemistry 😂😂di na ako sasali sa games pag ganung level na ang mga tanong, manggulo na lang ako like usual hahaha

Namention kasi ang math, kaya mabuti nang handa. hahaha

 2 years ago  

Hi @kneelyrac! Thank you for joining the Friday's event on HivePH. You were actually good cause there were a time when you answered consecutive questions. Nailed it!

You can join next event, still on Friday. It would always be fun and amazing.

Have some !PIZZA

I will definitely join the next event. My Friday night is usually Kdrama night, but it is now a discord game event. Hopefully manalo na. 😆

Thank you for hosting the game and congratulation sa promotion something sa role. 😊

I really had a fun time last Friday! You also did a great job and I thought you will win the first round hahaha.

Congrats on managing to fix the issues without asking for help. That's an achievement!

I was really aiming to win the game. But there were movie-related questions, and super bokya ako sa category na yan. Then here comes the second round... 😅

Are you Ford, right? Congratulations on winning the game! 🥳

It is indeed fun to join the contest in HivePh community every Friday night, I also enjoyed answering and typing so fast. I thought at first na I don't have a chance na to raise my score but luckily nakabawi naman sa second round ng game haha. And then after that nagkaroon pa ng talent interaction. Natulog na ako ng 1pm noon since inaantok na talaga ako, kaya nagulat ako na 5 na kayo natapos ng umaga ahaha. Ang titibay niyo naman puu

Sleeping time ko kasi 4AM to 6AM kaya nakayanan yung garticbot. Malala na yung 7AM to 8AM. Nahihirapan pa akong iadjust yung tulog ko eh.
Buti nga nakasali na ako, will join na every Friday. Dapat manalo na ako. 😅
Feeling ko di kita naabutan kasi almost 1AM na ato ako nagjoin sa voice chat tapos di ako agad nag unmute.

 2 years ago  

Ohooo, seems like you really had a alot of fun. And sa totoo lang, mejo shy din namam talaha kamo nong una unang join namin ee. But then nagkapalagayan na ng loob and now bardagulan to the highest level na ang ganap sa channel. Ang saya diba. Bukod sa nagsaya ka sa mga pa games, nagkaroon kapa ng mga virtual friends na makukulit hehe. See you again on the next event UwU.

Nakoo, napasobra yung shy ko kasi July last year palang ako nasa discord pero ngayon lang nagkalakas ng loob. 😅 naghello lang ako tapos wala na. Hehe. First time ko rin magpost dito sa community. Pero enjoy talaga yung Friday night. After sa game, kahit nga nakikinig lang ako sa kanila naguusap, masaya na.

 2 years ago  

Hehe kuuu talaga, sana naman di yon yong last na join mo oi. Dalo ka ulit next game at ng makapag saya ulit tayo ng bonggabels

⁽⁽ଘ( ˊᵕˋ )ଓ⁾⁾

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
dennnmarc tipped kneelyrac (x1)
@cindee08(1/5) tipped @kneelyrac (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Thank you for participating, Kneel! Ang galing galing mo. Baka next time ikaw manalo, for sure!

Sis, ganda ng keyboard mo, infairness ha! Baka mabudol ako next 10.10 hahaha!

You like matcha rin? Nakooo!! Bibili na yarn ng keycaps. May finollow ako niyan kay bumili din ako ng spray paint kasi black yung barebone, tapos naghanap ako ng army green na spray paint. 🥺 Sarap sa eyes. Hehe

I was really planning to win the game but bokya ako sa ibang categories tapos yung second round mas lalong bokya. Pero dapat manalo talaga ako next time. Not sure when yang next time. 🤣🤣

 2 years ago  

yey, I'm glad you had fun! 💖
Sali ka ulit and sana di ka na shy makipag interact with others 😊

Thank you nga pala! I will. Nagtatry na ako ng paonti-onti, mga greetings2 ganern. Hopefully maka jive in na soon. Pero okay na sakin yung nakikinig lang sainyu and taga reaction paper lang. 😅

What time sa pinas ken?

8:00 PM, Auntie.

Hmm, hang saya ninyo pala, di ko pa na try yang sa hiveph discord lalo sa games.

Pagnakatime ka, Auntie. Kasi may reward sa top 3. hehe

 2 years ago  

Friday nights to Saturday dawn are really the time everyone is looking forward to because of the games from different servers. Don’t worry and just don’t be shy. 😅

@jfuji she said don’t be too fast next time 😂🤣

Every Fri night, talagang sasali ako. Not sure lang sa Sat dawn. hehe

Hala ang saya naman sis. Try ko din Maka join soon

Soon sis. Baka makajoin ka sa Discord.

Woooah you're ECE? Are you a graduating student?

Oo. And nakaraos na ako sa college life. Thank you, Lord. Hehe.
Ikaw? Graduating ka na?

Nice congrats po!

2nd year palang po hehe

Mahaba-habang lalakbayin pa, then may board exam pa.
Pero kaya yan! Lavarn lang! 😄

Salamat po:)

Yey! Congrats hope nag enjoin ka, I love your keyboard