My Footwear Haul

in Hive PHlast year (edited)

I love shopping very much whether it's online or at the mall. Last time, I've been to the mall while having a day off so I tried to shop as well but I didn't like anything there. I tried browsing online and I enjoyed my shopping spree. Now I know why family especially my sister prefers to buy online nowadays. Aside from the fact that it's more convenient, the items there are more stylish and cheaper, better than the ones I see at the mall. I prioritized the footwear since I need to replace four pairs of it when they all got ruined from the wear and tear. Here are the ones I bought during my shopping spree. I bought them from a local online shop, Lazada.

WEDGE SLIPPERS

320202955_856707852043787_4545307382807231152_n.jpg

This one is the first item that arrived today. I love it so much. It's thick and comfortable to wear. This is really good for outings and long walks. I also like that it's printed since most of my footwear are plain. This one gives more variety.

RUBBER SANDALS

319622498_718861743001654_329481692026256655_n.jpg

This is the next item that arrived. I actually gave up on looking for gel shoes and rubber sandals because they are rare online. Most of the stocks are slippers. I looked for leather sandals instead, then I found this one. It looks like leather in photos so I ordered it. To my surprise, it's a rubber sandals. I was so happy. I want a rubber sandals so it doesn't get ruined even if it gets soaked. I love its unique design and its leather look despite being rubber. It's very comfortable to wear too because the straps have a little allowance. The sole may not be as thick as wedge sandals but it's not thin either. This is good for walking as well especially on rainy days.

ELEVATED FLAT SANDALS

319175304_1180633346180964_9095283881792343714_n.jpg

I need a black footwear so I picked this one. I want a thick sandals to last long when I walk. This one did a great job. It's roughly 3 inches thick but it's not like a high-heeled shoes. The heels have almost the same thickness as the front, which is what I am looking for. It's light and thick. Its sole is rubber so it's alright if it gets soaked. Its velvet straps has the right fit. I also like its unique style. I've never seen anything like this when I've been to two malls. It looks exactly as its picture and this makes me really happy. I'm excited to mix and match this sandals with my outfits because black goes well with any color.

OUTING SANDALS

320399405_693578132149505_702424746047158634_n.jpg

This is the last pair to complete my set of footwear.
I feel so relieved and excited now that the sets of footwear I need already replaced the ones that are not usable anymore. I bought this one so I have something to use when we have outings. Its style is unique which makes this slippers look like semi-sandals. I don't have a white footwear so I chose this one. It's made of rubber. Its thickness is just right and the straps have the right allowance for my feet. I can say that this is true to size just like the other sandals I bought. Thanks to this footwear I'm now ready for a beach outing anytime. It provides comfort and style, which I like most in any fashion item. I can't wait to match this footwear with summer outfits.

I seldom shop at the mall now that I realized that the items online are better. You just have to check the reviews thoroughly to see which ones offer the best deals. Happy shopping to all of us.

Sort:  
 last year  

Love the rubber sandals~ It is much more sturdy compared to when soaked. I like the first one too. I like the lace hehe

Oo mas matibay talaga ang rubber. Nakaka dala na yung leather. Kasi leather lahat yung apat na sabay sabay nabakbak sa footwear ko eh. Kaya next time ibalance ko yung leather at rubber para di naman sabay sabay nasisira at mas magaan din palitan.

I like wedge sandals. The straps are attractive and colorful. You are good at choosing the kind of sandals.☺️

Bili na sa lazada hehe. Mura lang. Sa mall kasi pansin ko di na kagandahan yung mga style tapos ang nipis pa minsan. Parang yung brand na lang ang binebenta eh. Mas maganda na mamili online. Madami naman maayos na items tapos mura pa at di na babyahe.

Hehe... Totoo yan. Hassle free ang online shopping. ☺️

Hala, the sams tayo nunh rubber sandals mo bhiee.. Black nga lang yung kulay na pinili ko. Bet ko kasi talaga yung medyo darker na kulay pagdating sa foot wear. Well, halos lahat yata nung foot wears ko, kung hindi black, grey naman.

Wow nice naman hihi. Ganda kasi ng style nya eh noh wala yan sa mall. Di din halatang rubber sa unang tingin. Ako din priority ko dark colors pati din neutral para madali bagayan at di namimili ng kulay.

Oo, sa online ko lang din nakita. Nabudol nga ako lalo pa't mura lang siya. Hihi..

Yes, kaya ganyang kulay din mga gusto ko kasi madali lang ibagay sa susuotin, especially na kapag magmamadali.