Witnessing a Bakeshop's Innovation on my Sister's Birthday

in Hive PHlast year

THE RESTAURANT

317949942_1849228565439468_6026151401879011050_n.jpg

Last December 1st, my sister decided to have a dinner at Conti's. It used to be a popular bakeshop here. I was surprised to see that they're not just a bakeshop anymore. They turned into an amazing restaurant. They got this very big space now. Here are the meals I tried and I guarantee that they all make tummies happy.

BLACK GULAMAN

317161172_1462687917554435_5565256751427937154_n.jpg

I tried four items from their menu. For the drinks, I chose this one we call Gulaman. For those who don't live in the Philippines, this is our local beverage. Its not too sweet. This is a refreshment that has a light taste, which is good enough to pair with heavy meals. This is my choice since I eat a lot. I love how the jelly and tapioca pearls are done. They just have the right texture and softness that go well with the sweetness of the drink.

SALMON SALPICAO

317870169_527078895968670_8263727843720100940_n.jpg

This is the main dish I ordered. I saw this while I was browsing the menu. My eyes sparkled when I saw that the salmon is topped with garlic sauce because I love garlic flavored dishes. I ordered right away. This is served with flavorful corn rice and salad. The salad includes lettuce, chicken, potato and apple, which is a nice thing. It brings balance to the taste of fried rice and salmon so you don't feel bloated. I was thinking maybe that's the reason why I was still hungry despite having a heavy meal. I feel hungry when I eat fruits and my appetite is increasing. Majority of the salad contains apples. I really love this dish. The flavor is just right and the salmon they serve is so meaty. Even my sister and niece love it when I let them try it. I highly recommend this dish.

BAKED PRAWNS

317844362_1198980610824425_8313862440574522029_n.jpg

This is another dish I was able to try. My dad and sister ordered this baked prawns. This four pieces of black tiger prawns is served with your choice of rice. You can choose between steamed rice, corn rice, paella, and Japanese rice. Both my dad and sister chose corn rice. They also serve this dish with salad. My dad can't finish all four of them so he gave one to me. It's so delicious. The melted cheese topping is so creamy and it's flavored with garlic as well. It's so savory but not overpowering since the lettuce provides balance to its taste. The best part when I ate this prawn is I combined it with the salmon I ordered. I did it on my last few bites together with corn rice. he seafood combo is so satisfying.

CHICKEN ALA KIEV

317953856_481555330626055_1142044565117804239_n.jpg

Another delicious meal is this dish called Chicken Ala Kiev. This is a thick chicken breast filled with cheesy herb sauce inside, topped with creamy sauce. This is served with garlic rice and caramelized apples. My niece ordered this dish and she was just sitting beside me so I was able to take a photo. The caramelized apples were served on a separate plate and unfortunately, I wasn't able to take photos because my niece quickly ate them with my nephew. I think the caramelized apples taste really good judging by how fast they devoured them.

HEART CLUB SANDWICH

317150796_2926003364374380_4811609751379558329_n.jpg

My niece ordered this sandwich for sharing. Each slice may look small but it's actually a heavy snack. This is a double decker French toast sandwich with filled with ham, bacon, chicken salad and cheddar cheese. This is served with either pineapple macaroni salad or french fries. My niece had it served with french fries. This is another yummy snack from Conti's. Its filling is so plenty which is good enough to fill your stomach. You can taste the meaty salad flavor in every bite. The fries is so flavorful too. You can eat them without any dip.

BLACK VELVET CAKE

317455150_1541743549586435_5091337400940027659_n.jpg

Here goes the exciting part. Being a sweet tooth, dessert will always be my favorite part of the meal. I always end my meals with something sweet. Thank goodness there are a few available cakes that time because of most of them are sold out. Among the three available flavors, I chose this black velvet cake. This cake is a three-layered chocolate moist cake with cream cheese filling. It's topped with creamy icing and drizzled with caramel and dark chocolate sprinkles on the side. This cake is so satisfying with the way the cream cheese and dark chocolate blend and yet its sweetness is just right. I also love the texture of moist cake because it's not dry, making it easy to chew.

I remember way back in 2009 when Conti's was introduced to me. It was a small bakeshop at the mall. They only sell three flavors of cakes back then. I'm very amazed on how this bakeshop innovated and turned into a restaurant. Their place is big and very cozy now where people can dine comfortably. Their meals have high quality and heavy enough to fill your stomach. The cakes have more variety now, from three to seventeen flavors to choose from. They're so delicious that most of them are sold out when we ordered. They also offer other foods like salad, pasta, and breakfast meals. They also have fresh fruit shakes on their menu. Everything is so satisfying in this restaurant. I salute the management for the innovation and highly recommend their meals for a happy tummy.

Sort:  

Ansarap te nung mga meals na nakapresent. Same tayo te ng likes. Mahilig rin ako sa desserts haha pero siyempre mas masarap kung libre haha.

Oo winner talaga dyan sa Conti's. Buti na lang nag innovate sila. Lalo silang papatok sa sarap ng meals nila. Free naman kasi treat ng may birthday last time hehe.

Picture pa lang masarap tingnan lalo na siguro sa personal. Nakakagutom sis. Iba talaga ang pinoy pag pagkain na pinag usapan. Thank you for sharing this one. God bless.

Try ka na sa Conti's. Ang ganda ng innovation nila. Ang dami talagang nadagdag sa menu nila. Ang sarap lahat ng nakain namin at di tinipid kaya nakakabusog.

Soon po sis. Salamat sa ideya po. God bless.