The Little Mathematician In Me!

in Hive PHlast year (edited)

According to Rock Lee, "Hardworks surpass geniuses". That is why if you want to learn, you must work for it.

Hi, my name is Romil, male and a 22 years old college student. I was born on July 06, 2000 and my Zodiac Sign is Libra (according to 'Karaang Napta'). I can describe my self as an introvert and lovely. I came from a family with full of love, respect, and understanding. We are seven in the family together with my beloved and supportive parents. Residing in the rural area of the City of San Carlos, Negros Occidental.

orca-image-1069997948.jpeg

Image from my Secondary Years

In my journey as a learner, all of the ignorance and doubts are always hindering my confidence. Sometimes I fail but often blessed. I started to know mathematics and learn about them during my elementary days. When my teacher told us to memorize the multiplication table, it only took me a day to resite in front of the class. I got higer scores in Math Cards. Until I found my self getting interest in numbers. I participated in Math Quiz Bees and MTAP but then unlucky to have an awards. Participated in the following contest but didn't manage to win. By that failure, it doesn't concerns me to stop learning math. Rather I focus on it and aiming to be Mathematician someday. I sleep early and wake up early in the morning to start opening my Mathematics books.

IMG_20220525_124518.jpg

Image from my college years

When I was in my secondary level. I also participated in Quiz Bee and MTAPs but the same thing I can't win. That is why I decided to learn it on my own. And I work hard to learn mathematics. I asked people who are good in it and collecting their knowledge. And I was prioritizing mathematics subjects and at last I got an awards as best in Math every year. Until I found my teacher in Senior High School that always motivating me and my classmates in my mathematics subject. All the boredom changed into joy and fun. And she broke the stereotypes that learning math is hard and kind of boring. That was the starting point that all of my spirit got awaken. I started to odore her and I was dreaming to be like her in the future.

The way she teach mathematics and the way she put mathematics into reality. I was imagining that I can be like her having a lot of knowledge and telling all about Mathematics. Because of that I am always active in her class and during my completion I got my big award. The biggest trophy in my life be declared as top 1st. I was proud of myself that time and thankful that God give me a big reward despite all the failures I made. And finally, all my hardworks were paid off. And those failures didn't bother me but a final sucess made me more confident.

IMG_5264.JPG

Image from my Internship Days

And today I am confidently taking Bachelor of Secondary Education Major in Mathematics. Even though failure always with me and a lot of people under estimating my capabilities, I am still standing and fighting for my dream. That is to be a Mathematician.

I am writing this not just to share my past experience but to encourage other people out there having a doubt feeling of themselves, please do have a self esteem of trying because according to them you didn't know unless you try. Afterwards, you will know if you can do it or not, or have a try again. Just be yourself!

Sort:  

Wow! MTAPer ka pala. Amazing. I remember those days when I was handling Math subjects although I am a Science Teacher, and I was a coach too. Happy to be with my students winning in the Division wide MTAP. Kudos my friend.

Hello po, nice to knowing you po. Currently I am taking BSED ☺️, soon to be a teacher😀

Good luck in your studies levin and I wish you success. Keep safe.

Kamusta po @levincare? Napili po namin ang post na ito sa aming curation ng MCGI Cares Hive community. Nais po namin kayo na anyayahan sa aming community na nag aaral ng salita ng Dios.

Maaari rin po natin i-follow ang aming Official Youtube channel

Keep doing the great job po ❤️

Thank you po, Godbless 🥰

Kapag talaga passion mo, hindi mo talaga titigilan na pagtrabahuan pag gusto mo maging successful sa paraan na alam at tama para sayo. Congratulations Sir Roms.

Naalala ko lang yung time na sumali din ako before sa mga MTAPs pero never din nananalo. At that time talaga, hindi naman sa naging hate, I really did realize na hindi talaga ako belong sa circle of people na tinatawag nilang, "Math Genius." I really can admit na mahina talaga ako sa Math. Hahaha..

Same tayu maam, pero ito laban parin hanggat kaya pa. Hehe

Kaya yan sir. Ikaw pa. Hihi

 last year  

Failure is already part of our life. Not everything will go smoothly as what we planned it. What's important is, we are continuously moving forward to aim our target goals and dream. As long as we never stop, for sure one day, we will finally reach to the top. Food Luck to your journey man.

Yes, I definitely agree with you, thank you and Godbless 🥰

Congratulations @levincare! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

please do have a self esteem of trying because according to them you didn't know unless you try

Wow! This is such an inspiration. Yes we really need to have courage to try before saying we can't do it.