April 2021 Artworks in ArtPark DTIYS Challenge

in Hive PH2 years ago (edited)
Heya guys! It's been a while, I have digged up my April artworks and I only edited the text in the post. Last year I have been procrastinating a lot then my friend @justnyz invited me to this platform/site called noise.cash. He mentioned that you can also earn money there by posting and I thought "Ooh so it's like Steemit and Hive" he also added that you can receive the money within 24 hours. As he said "You can post your artworks there," that was all it was. I was in noise.cash for almost a month at that time and didn't really care about it, browsing posts there, @ishanvirtue invited me to participate in the ArtPark (the community @ishanvirtue and his friend @crimsonowl started ) DTIYS (Do This In Your Style) weekly challenges where we will be given the same reference in which we will draw with any style we have and the time limit is one week. The aim of the ArtPark community is to help artists in their struggle of artblock and it is also a way to meet and support other artists.

hiveaprilentry.png

SAITAMA

saitama.png

I started the DTIYS Challenge the 2nd week of April and the reference for that time was Saitama. I had been drawing a lot of him before so I think I am gonna do a fine job is what I thought and also I have this unfinished Saitama drawing that I drafted when I visited my good friend @ezraabas way back in December 2020, it was also the time I tested his Artist 12 XP-Pen (it was so cool to use and I wished that I also have one, it was hard at first but I kinda get used to it, using a display tablet is better than the non-display one but I can't let go of what's still useable so maybe in the future I will get one). I wasn't used to it yet but I still continued on the same style as the Jinx and Suzzysaur Fanart.

BAN

ban.png

The 3rd week for the Challenge was to make a Ban Fanart and I was like I never thought of drawing him before I mean I liked watching Seven Deadly Sins. He isn't really my favorite character but I was moved by the childhood story of him and his Beastman Father Zhivago, I cried watching. Ban had a really good role in the show. He had been through a lot, he even sacrificed his immortality to resurrect his beloved Elaine.

I even made a timelapse video of the fanart. I was always intrigue watching speedpaints and I suddenly wanted to try recording my drawing process and I just opened my Gamecaster and went with the flow. I had difficulties in where to put the shadows and highlights and not sure if I did the right anatomy. I ended finishing it after two hours then I edited it on Filmora and I saw the same speedpaint that I had watched on Youtube and in Facebook. I felt proud about it and I didn't record any more speedpaint after this.

KATSUKI BAKUGOU

bakugo.png

For the last week of April is a Katsuki Bakugou Fanart. First of all I'm not a fan of him because I am a Deku fan but my insight for him change after watching the Anime and also reading the Manga. He is mean just like that but he also has a good heart and he did changed his attitude towards Deku after so it's all good for me. The thought for this one is have you seen him smile innocently without hearing the word die after? Haha me too. Also we did saw him naming himself as King Explosion Murder in the Anime and Manga and it was rejected. I know some of you didn't know his real hero name but I am here to say that it's Dynamight (sounds cool right unlike the first one, it also sounds like All Might right? I mean he is a big fan of All Might too so it's to be expected).

Thanks to @justnyz, @ishanvirtue, @crimsonowl and the whole ArtPark community, I have overcome my procrastination by posting and making art in Noise. Well that was before when I had written this in my notes last July 5,2021, I was always planning on making a comeback here on Hive but a lot of things happened here and there. Times weren't good for me this year 2021, things started going wrong last March 2021, I had undergone a lot of things to think about and begun stressing again. I thought that it will be over after a month or so, yet I was wrong it had continued until August 2021. I had seek help from a few friends like Ate @romeskie, it isn't so bad now because I am feeling a lot better than before and I am hoping to continue on this cleansing negativity and stuff. Thanks for dropping by and see ya on my next post.

P.S. This post was made possible by Ate @romeskie who had invited me to start posting again here in Hive. Thank you again Ate @romeskie.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I'm glad you are feeling much better now. Love the energy. Keep it up! Thanks for confiding in me and for letting me help you out during the times you were feeling low. I'm always just a chat away. :)

Thanks po talaga ng marami Ate Romeskie. Okay na po ako ngayon. A little bit stress but not like last time :)

Welcome back anu na besh asan na ang mga overdue na comics namin haha. Take it slowly brother G lang tayo dito sa Hive.

Ui @tpkidkai ano comics need ko gawin haha, ano bang napag usapan natin noon? ituloy ko ngaun hehe. Salamat besh.

Hahha nako di ko na tanda - sa dami-dami ng mga nangyari na di ko na alam kung ano ang mga comics. Basta magupload ka nalang! 😆

Congratulations @looserwin! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2022
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 25
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!