Maayo Beach Resort: Perfect Gateway to Unwind and Relax

in Hive PH5 months ago

Cheers.png

Good day Hivers! I am @lovelyclaire and I am back with another blog to share with you all regarding my experience of my 1-day vacation together with my family at Maayo Beach Resort.

For the past months, I have been busy and always stressed with schoolwork as a student hence, at times I isolate myself from my loved ones, which is why I always look for an opportunity to spend quality time with my family. So, when we got a chance to take a break from our busy schedule for a day, we decided to go on a quick getaway to Maayo Beach Resort.

IMG_20231220_110640.jpg

Before we arrived at the Resort, I and my family prepared many beach clothes and swimming suits in case we needed extra. We almost got there late at night as well because my mother had something to buy that's why she went to the nearest market in Bogo City. After that, we traveled for about 20 minutes before we arrived at the resort, the stressful journey was worth it because as we got there we were welcomed by the beautiful spots including the swimming pools, and the sea as well.

IMG_20231220_110634.jpg

Located just a couple of hours away from the city, Maayo Beach Resort offers a great escape from the hustle and bustle of the city. The resort is nestled in a lush tropical setting, offering a serene and peaceful environment. That is why as soon as we arrived at the resort, I was amazed because we were greeted by the tranquility of the place which made us feel at home and relaxed.

IMG_20231219_172300.jpg

As soon as we arrived we went to the entrance area because we needed to register our names first. We sit and chill in the beautiful and breezy lobby waiting for my parents at the registrar.

IMG_20231220_111533.jpg

IMG_20231220_113849.jpg

I can also see the swimming pool and the sea in the lobby because it was an open area. When I saw the blue water from the big pool I was so excited to immediately swim there but before that, we went and grabbed all our things to put in our room because we actually brought many things.

IMG_20231220_060845.jpg

IMG_20231220_063445.jpg

Now that we got our own keys for our room, we immediately went there and I was stunned by how colorful these buildings are. It was decorated beautifully and the landscape of the front mini park there was fantastic. During the night there are also many lights that give more excitement to the place.

IMG_20231219_172537.jpg

Since it was noon when we arrived at the resort we didn't get the chance to wander the place, due to the approaching darkness. We Opted to just rest in our room after that exhausting journey coming to the resort.

We took some 20 minutes of nap, then decided to go outside and go for a swim at night together with my sister and cousins. After we swam for a while, I have to say that their pool is very huge and wide. It turned out to be massive, surrounded by trees, creating a serene vibe with the nearby ocean.

IMG_20231230_224106.jpg

After a fun swimming time with my sister and cousins, we headed back to our rooms and dug into a hearty dinner. We slept untimely , gearing up for an early morning exploration on our last day at the resort to wander around since it will be our last day tomorrow. We make the most of our time here doing fun and exciting activities.

IMG_20231220_065011.jpg

After we woke up in the morning we changed our clothes to swimwear because we decided to go for a swim in the sea before we ate breakfast. I was amazed by how fantastic the view of the area was. I dip myself into the crystal-clear shore and I am refreshed and relaxed floating on the cold waters.

Looking above the horizon, I can clearly see the blue sky when I lay down and floated at the sea. The tranquility and the peacefulness of the surroundings in this area can be relaxing and chill as well. It is really true that nothing beats a morning swim in paradise!

IMG_20231220_094626.jpg

After that we immediately go back to our room and had our breakfast there. I rest there for a while and decided to go for a swim at the pool. I can recommend to go at the pool in the morning since there is possibly not so many people there when you go early.

IMG_20231220_100207.jpg

We spent most of our time lounging by the pool, enjoying the warm sun and the cool breeze. We really had a great time playing in the pool and making new friends with other kids there.

Overall, our experience at Maayo Beach Resort was nothing short of amazing. The resort's beautiful location, friendly staff, and wide range of activities make it an excellent destination for a quick getaway. We had a great time and created some unforgettable memories that we will cherish for years to come.

That's a wrap! Big thanks to everyone for passing by my blog! Catch you all next time. Bye!

Sort:  

It's really a nice place to relax and spend your vacation with your family @lovelyclaire! I wish that next year we can visit it again or a new place similar to these!

Totally! Fingers crossed for a vacation next year in a spot like these, @cheeryprincess! Thanks for dropping by my blog!

Congratulations @lovelyclaire! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the January edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - January 1st 2024

Thanks @hivebuzz!

You've got this @lovelyclaire! Keep putting in the effort and you'll reach your target in no time.

BTW, join us in making Hive more fun! Check out our funding proposal and consider supporting it.
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

This place for sure is best for relaxation though a little bit expensive it's all worth it. I have a plan also to go there hopefully it will be realized. Thanks for sharing this one. God bless

That's nice! I'm sure you'll have a blast there, @amoreyl, even if it's a bit pricey—it's totally worth it! Thanks for stopping by my blog! ❤️

You're welcome. God bless