Introductory Blog: The Bits and Pieces of My Personality

in Hive PH11 months ago

Introduction

yoyet close up.jpg

Hello, Hivers! I'm Yoyet Lintag, from Cebu City. I have a disability (PWD) and am a stay-at-home Auntie who loves baking, decorating/designing, and organizing things. I'm not fond of writing but thanks to @me2selah's invitation; I became interested and realized it is a great way to express myself and at the same time create a family history. Here I am, writing my first blog. In this community, I would be sharing my experiences, circumstances, and activities that help shape my character and personality that may enlighten, inspire, and strengthen others.

Physical Disability: Sign of Weakness but Shows Character Strength

yoyet in a wheelchair.jpg

My physical disability limits me from doing some things I want to do. Still, it certainly does not limit me from building my character strength like resilience, integrity, and humility to name a few. It cannot be denied that there are things I can't do like dancing and wearing high heels but I can always choose to be happy regardless of my circumstances. Happiness does not only come from the abundance of wealth or anything but true happiness comes from what we choose to feel inside our hearts and how we regard the events of our life.

I Have a Special Role in our Home

My nephew and his wife are always busy with work and church callings. Being a stay-at-home auntie (single) enables me to be their support and makes me feel like a Mom too. I take charge of our food and anything about the kitchen, and help their youngest daughter with homeschooling, and her speech therapy sessions. When they are not around, I am also responsible for the office answering calls and inquiries, and attending to those who come around. They don't need to worry about their children's needs and safety while they are away.

Hobbies That Give Opportunity for Service

yoyet baking crust.png

Depending on what you are making, baking can be exhausting. However, I always agree with what Anna Olson, a well-known vlogger said: "Baking is done out of love, to share with family and friends, to see them smile." Bringing something for a family or church gathering is a gesture of thoughtfulness that delights the heart especially that Filipinos love to eat. As an officer in a children's organization called Primary, I volunteer to make DIY props, decorations, and projects that add color and excitement to an activity.

Conclusion

Coming from different walks of life and sharing one another's experiences and views creates a connection in this community and I'm grateful for being a part of it now. I look forward to reading your blogs and learning from you all. Thank you.

Sort:  

Heyya @lytha welcome to Hive and I do hope that you are enjoying your stay so far on this community.

For sure you will be a great addition to Hive as I see in your introduction post. Being disabled isn't the end for sure and you are already a living testimony to that! @me2selah may have given you some generic guidelines on what to do and what not but if incase that you need some refreshers you can join HivePH's onboarding webinar this coming Saturday this is via discord hence you will need to have one available in your mobile device downloaded.

I am seeing you have multiple hobbies such as cooking, baking, DIY projects etc. We have multiple communities that cater to it!

So just keep on interacting with your fellow Hivers here and if you have questions you can hop on to the Hiveph server and we will be glad to walk you through. I am using the same name in discord just in case :)

Thank you @tpkidkai! Yes, I also invited her on the onboarding webinar.

My heart is full. I can see how supportive and welcoming you guys are. Thank you very much. More things to discover and learn!

Welcome here my dear. Feel at home

Thank you Nay.

Thanks Met

Thank you so much po!

Hi and welcome to Hive.l @ lytha!We are here to help you with your start in the platform... Have a look at the Q&A at Hive by clicking the three lines upper right corner of your profile....good luck!

Thank you very much for welcoming me here and for your desire to help me as a newbie. I truly appreciate it!

You're welcome! I know you have the potential to be a good content creator, just be yourself and in no time you will succeed.

Thank you @mers! ❤️

♥️♥️♥️

Hello po and welcome po sa hive. Bago lang din po ako dito, wala pang 1 week. :)

Thank you Ry for the warm welcome.

Thank you yansk09! We are in the same boat.🙂

Congratulations @lytha! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the June edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Unveiling the Exclusive Web3 Berlin Conference Badge. HiveBuzz Adds a Touch of Excitement!
Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2023

Thank you so much, I feel so happy for everyone's support. Thank you too for updating me with the last posts.🙂

Wow, two badges in a row, that's awesome @lytha! 🎉

So grateful!

Hello po, Welcome to Hive and enjoy your stay. 😇

Thank you Mel for the welcome 😊

Thank you so much. Godbless!🙂

Hello! 🙂 Welcome to Hive.

Ahh~ for sure you are a seasoned baker. 😊 Baking and cooking for me is really hard to learn, 😅. I was a bit discourage because my skills are not that great haha. But still in my heart, I want to learn.

You're a blessing to your nephew for sure. 😊

Indeed there's a lot more to life besides abundance of wealth. 😊

Enjoy your stay here. 😊

Thank you for the kind words. I think I was not born with a talent in baking but I know it happened for a reason. I know someday you will too, just keep on practicing!

I am not so techy and slow in navigating the computer but I believe in continuous learning one step at a time. Whatever we want to learn, go for it! Glad to be invited by me2selah and be part of this family and learn a lot of things.

Welcome to the Hive Community! :)

Thank you in behalf of my friend. 🙏

Thank you very much po.🙂

We are happy to have you here Miss Yoyet, I love how strong you are despite the disability. I mean, for sure that's not enough reason to be weak at all. Stay awesome and strong and enjoy Hiving 💪🥂🔥

Thank you @ruffatotmeee on behalf of my friend.

No problemo ☺️

Thank you po for the warm welcome and for the inspiring words. Godbless!🙂

Welcome to hive ate lytha. You commented on my post earlier and you are new to me. Sabi ko Pinoy to kasi nagtagalog and here I am checking your post.

I'm happy how resilient you are and you're such an inspiration sa mga PWD din na despite everything we still have reason to live.

Wow! Nagbibake ka, that's a great skill and talent. Keep it up. See you around.

Thank you Jen!🙂Glad to know you're reading my posts.🙂

Physical Disability: Sign of Weakness but Shows Character Strength

I loved this part and I love the positive aura you brought here on #hive I know you'll enjoying your journey here because my circle of friends helped me a lot. Welcome again and God blessed you always my dear friend @lytha 💖💖

I am deeply touched by your comment. Love the connection in this community. Thank you so much.

Hello Sis. Yoyet Welcome to Hive!! I'm glad you are finally here.

Looking forward to reading and seeing more of your blogs. Enjoy your Hive journey!

Hi Met, again, thank you so much for inviting me in this wonderful community. I was touched by everyone's warm welcome. Makes me feel I belong.

Welcome lady

Hi Yoyet! Welcome to Hive! Na-excite akong makakita ng homeschooler din na Hiver. 😍 I will be looking forward to your posts about baking homeschooling and DIY.

Hello romeskie! Thank you!🙂 Naku! kinabahan tuloy ako diyan, baka hindi ko ma meet ang expectations mo ha? hehe. Joke lang hehe. Glad to know you are looking forward to it, hehe.

Thank you @romeskie sa pawarm welcome sa aking kaibigan. 🙏

😊 Wag nyo kalimutan mag join sa Hive PH Onboarding webinar ha. Para makilala nya rin ang iba pang Hivers. :)

Yes Sis. Binigyan ko na sya ng link for the webinar kahapon. 😊 Remind ko nlng sya. Thank you for reminding as well.

Yes sure, looking forward to it. Thank for the reminder!🙂

Welcome to Hive @lytha! This is @chillwithshanna from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. Congratulations on making your first post on Hive and welcome to this amazing community!

I'm also a hiver from Cebu! Glad you joined us and I'm sure we can learn so much from you! For easier access, it would be best if you save these links so you can post your blogs in the appropriate communities:

  1. Communities
  2. Communities Incubation Program

You can check out DIYHub for your DIY blogs.

Please be aware that plagiarizing posts by using other people’s ideas or images is a major offense. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

Here is a Newbie guide for tips and information about blogging here on Hive. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Happy Blogging!

Thank you @chillwithshanna sa pa welcome for my friend and for the helpful guides.

Thank you so much lovesniper for welcoming me here and all these guides, surely a big help to me. Appreciate it a lot! Godbless!🙂

Welcome to hive. All the best for your journey here ❣️

Thank you po for the warm welcome and support.🙂

 11 months ago  

Hello Yoyet, welcome to Hive!
Looking forward to your future blogs, especially about baking! ✨
See you around~

 11 months ago  

Welcome to Hive po!

Thank you very much po.🙂

Hi @lytha Welcome to Hive...Looking forward for your awesome future post sharing to us your multi talents.

Hello jurich60, thank you so much!🙂

Im happy for y ou to be here sis, I am from Mindanao and I'm sure we'll get along because we are both bisaya. I hope you'll have a great time in Hive.

Thank you so much Sis.🙂 Yehey! good to know naa pay lain Bisaya diri🙂.

 11 months ago  

Welcome to Hive @lytha!
You're an awesome person and I love how you describe happiness. You have a big heart!
I would like to get to know more of you and see you often here in Hive. Hope I'll see more of your posts here especially DIY and baking! It's indeed done out of love.

If you have some questions, don't hesitate to ask around!
Or if you have time, hope you can join the HivePH onboarding webinar this Sat night.
See you!

Thank you wittyzell for welcoming me and for expressing your interest in my future posts. Yes, I will join the webinar this Saturday night.🙂

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @anonymous02.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you so much for the boost. It's so inspiring! God bless!

Welcome to hive @lytha. I am sure you'll learn a lot from here. Enjoy your stay. God bless.

Thanks to you missleray! See you around🙂

Welcome here te...you are a proof that disability is't a hindrance to be capable to doing things that normal people can do.

Hi Jane! Thank you so much.🙂

Congratulations @lytha! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - May 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the June edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Unveiling the Exclusive Web3 Berlin Conference Badge. HiveBuzz Adds a Touch of Excitement!

Wow! Thank you very much.🙂

Congrats on powering up and participating in Hive Power Up Day, @lytha. Your efforts are appreciated.

Thank you!🙂

Congratulations @lytha! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - May 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the June edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Unveiling the Exclusive Web3 Berlin Conference Badge. HiveBuzz Adds a Touch of Excitement!

Again, thank you very much!🙂

Bravo @lytha! Keep up the good work and watch your Hive power soar.

Thank you very much! Lots of things to learn yet.🙂

Welcome po sa Hive.
Ako po ay taga Batangas.

Hello po! Maraming Salamat!

❤️❤️❤️

Welcome to Hive, @lytha! You've done such a great job in finding this community where you can express who you really are without worrying about people judging you.

Hi hapyoung! Yes, indeed I can feel that. It is a safe place to express what and how you feel about something; it's like talking to a friend!🙂

Welcome aboard! I'll delegate some resource credits to help you comment and post more often while you get started. The best way to build a good audience is to be a good audience for others, so create conversations!

Be sure to write down your keys and keep them somewhere safe. Here is another writer's overview of which keys do what. Beware of scammers who promise quick riches or mystery airdrops, and don't enter your keys anywhere carelessly.

The HIVE community tends to be welcoming, but rewards may drop off after your introduction. Remember that the biggest advantage to our platform is the resilience of a blockchain where you own your content. Persevere! The path to success is not always fast and easy. Avoid plagiarism and spam in your posts. You'll make progress in due time. Here's a great post from another blogger with some helpful advice, too.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask! I don't have all the answers, but I am glad to help if I can.

dizzy d20 128.png
HIVE | PeakD | Ecency

Thank you so much for the tips and advices! I know they are very helpful in my journey here in Hive.