Leveling Up My Blog: My Path to Improvement

in Hive PH9 months ago

Dark Grey How to Start a Nonprofit Coffee Shop Blog Banner.png

After graduation, there's a sudden rush of thoughts on what I should do. First in line is, of course, to prepare for the rigorous board exam and secure my license. In addition, there's this little passion in me I also want to pursue. Yes, that's blogging. It's been four years since I got hooked on this thing, and as you may have noticed, I've been writing a series of posts here also. I've been in other platforms as well, but going back to this sudden rush of thoughts, I finally decided to level it up.

This is the first time I am sharing it here, and I am very much excited about it. It started as a public journal where I share my thoughts and some notes, hence notes and tips. Do you remember the classic Blogspot themes that were very famous before? That's how my blog looked like before. It's just a bit sad because I haven't documented how it developed.

Since we just stayed at home for about two years, I spend my free time learning more things and familiarizing myself more with the platform where my blog is being hosted - Blogger.

I had published about thirty posts already when I suddenly paused because I needed to take more time to focus on my studies since I had to maintain my grades so I won't get evicted from my course. Thankfully, despite the intricacy of the Accountancy program, I was able to graduate on time. I also thank God because my efforts paid off since I graduated Cum Laude on the very same month and day when I got enrolled in the said program, which was also my birthday. Such a lucky and blessed date, indeed.

Here's what it looks like now:
image.png

I know you're just as excited as I am to finally see this blog I am talking about, and without further ado, here it is. It's called Sanaol, Notes and Tips. It is formerly Notes-Tips (with the classic blogspot.com at the end of it). Now, it's Sanaol, Notes and Tips.

I think of it many times before buying a domain name, but I think it's better now. The template I am using was purchased from Templateify, which also offers numerous free templates. But I already bought a premium one since I want to level it up. The templates have things in common such as the classic sidebar where you can see blog archives, among others. But the template I found looked more modern than the old one.

A glimpse of what kept me busy last weekend:
image.png

There's a lot to improve yet, and it needs more resources. As for now, I'll keep the current state, but I have plans to develop it more once it grows. It's just my second passion, though, so it might be slow. Anyway, I am open to suggestions, just in case you have one.

By the way, here's a screen capture of the most viewed posts I made there:

image.png

I still have a few more hassle-free weeks before I will become busy again as I review for the upcoming board exam. For now, I am doing my side hustles. Anyway, I hope this post somehow kindled a spark in your heart, especially those who want to have their own blogs as well. This might be the sign you are waiting for. Pursue your blogging niche.

Thank you, and don't forget to take a look at it - Sanaol, if you want. Have a great day!

Sort:  

Is that another blogging platform? Anyway congrats for being a cum laude. You did it well.

Blogspot is a free blogging platform po where you can share your thoughts with everyone else in the world. Regarding, Sanaol, Notes and Tips, that's the name of the blog I created there. 😊

Thank you po ❤️