How HARD can it be!?

in Hive PHlast month (edited)

How's life been going for you guys?
I sure do hope that everyone's doing great.

Wait, What!?

What I'm about to tell you today is quite scandalous...but wait.not scandalous like what's on your mind but scandalous in a way that these things happen so naturally now...unlike before.(or so I think)

As an employee inside a school I often hear teachers complain on how student's behavior changed overtime.
I am not a teacher but I can see and I have experienced what they are telling me...so here we go:

Let's go back to the question:
HOW HARD CAN IT BE

TV & Film Pitch Deck Presentation in Black and White Red Dark & Serious Sty_20240313_235717_0000.jpg
image generated from Canva

1. to speak tactfully to your teachers and elders?
-children nowadays talkback to their parents, teachers and other elders like they're in the same age group. Sometimes the also make that ryde facial expressions while talking to them.

3_20240320_193427_0001.jpg

2. to keep your voice low
-Talking back is one thing but talking back using a loud voice is another! The first time I heard this, I was furious! I wanted to stop the class just to tell that student that what he's doing isn't right. But I kept quiet. You'll know why later on

3. to pick up or throw your own trash
-We have no maintenance staff in our school. Learners are so hard to discipline in keeping the school grounds clean. They leave their trash in flower boxes and leaves them there. Back in our time, we are very much disciplined regarding this.

4_20240320_193427_0002.jpg

4.to be kind to your fellow learners
-This one's quite an issue. Learners fighting against learners and what's worst is that when a teacher comes to resolve the problem, they still won't stop! Should I give them gloves and let them continue the fight? 😩

2_20240320_193427_0000.jpg

5. to respect everyone.
-All the above mentioned cases boils down to this. If only learners respect everyone, it will make this world a little less stressful.

5_20240320_193427_0003.jpg

I am not telling that al learners are like this and not all teacher are good but. It's just that gone are those days where teachers are respected and highly appreciated. Gone are those days where the children doesn't talk back to their parents.

I don't blame the government for creating such law that there should be no form of any corporal punishment to children because there were also instances that teachers are too much. But this is us now.

AND I AM WORRIED.

I am worried because I also have kids who will mingle with other kids...who will be influenced by their environment. How can I help them grow with respect when outside the house, the word respect is stepped on to.

This is what I only observed. This may not be true to other places...but here in my hometown,I am quite sure about this.

Again, just HOW HARD CAN IT BE?.

Thank you for taking your time to read. I hope I made sense🙏

20240308_213140_0000.jpg
all images used are from CANVA

Sort:  

Talaga nga namang iba na ang panahon ngayon, 'no? Nakakalungkot isipin na parang nawawala na yung respeto at disiplina sa mga kabataan.

Pero siguro, malaki rin ang papel ng mga magulang at guro para itama ito. Mahalaga rin siguro na ipakita natin sa kanila yung tamang halimbawa. Sana may pagbabago pa, para sa kinabukasan ng mga bata.

Napili po namin ang post na ito sa aming curation ng MCGI Cares Hive community. Nais po namin kayo na anyayahan sa aming community na nag aaral ng salita ng Dios. Maaari rin po natin i-follow ang aming Official Youtube channel. Keep doing the great job po ❤️

I am a student myself and it is indeed true that these things happen and is currently being taken as a daily habit for most of the students. But I guess, it all came from their silent battles. I believe that our actions are the reflection of our heart, and everyday, we have battles that torments our whole being and this is not visible in someone's eye. Only us can know and deal with every miserable things that happened in our lives and it's sad seeing students who forgot to learn or absorb the lessons from their pain, and to those who turned off their emotions.

I do agree about this but this might be for the older kids. In the school where I am staying, as early as grade 2 (Seven years Old), they talk back to their elders without respect. And this is so sad.

That is so sad. I didn't know they were this young.

 last month  

This makes me so sad. I homeschool my kid because I know that her formative years are the most important ones in learning the core values we want to instill in her. Most of those values are the ones you havw written. Everything starts inside the house. Those things you asked: throwing trash properly, respecting other people, (I don't mind the talking back as long as it is done with respect and what it is they have to say has a logical point) it all should be taught at home.

The foundation starts at home, with the parents. However a child behaves wherever they go always reflects on what kind of parenting is done at home. It's the habits that they had their children form thqt makes up the kind of behavior they show. It's jusy sad because a lot of good habits are missed during a child's formative years.

Thank you for this. I really wish I could homeschool my child too. True, the foundation starts at home...and while she is young, I try my best to instill her good things and only praying she makes good choices as she grows.

Congratulations @mama-ayn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP