Corporate Outing: Cebu Westown Lagoon.

in Hive PH2 months ago

Hello there, my fellow hivers, this is another blog post about travel. Busy day, busy week, busy every minute and second. And that's how my life goes by. I got a front office job.

And last week, July 16, they had their out-of-town gateway. I'm not a regular employee, yet I am still a trainee. I got an invite from them to join. How complicated the hotel outing is because since the front office is shifting well, the outing is shifting as well. And you can’t leave the hotel alone, so I got there after my 6 a.m. to 2 p.m. shift.

I went by with my fellow trainee. We rode a taxi, paid for by Ate Marites, one of the housekeeping attendants. Kuya Clark, the hotel bellman, was the one who called a taxi for us. Banilad to Mandaue wasn't that far or near from my perspective. We rode a taxi that could take us to the Westown Lagoon. The food was catered to by our boss. The entrance fee to the lagoon is 300 pesos.

Upon arriving, we had to find someone who could take us inside since our tickets had already been paid by the person who had been there since morning.

We were met by one of the housekeeping attendants. We just follow their trails. I take a glance everywhere, and I am amazed that they have three pools in total. The one on the left side is the wide pool; there's also a pool in the center, which I assume is good for children, and the pool lagoon where we reside. Upon arriving, I spot my workmates swimming; they look so happy that I can say they enjoyed the get-together.

Water splashes and man-made waterfalls are falling, children are playing water, and adults are diving as laughter is everywhere.

They were placed on the second floor of a building, where you will get a 360-degree view of the lagoon castle with Disney character pools. Furthermore, upon arriving at their tables, you will see food lines on the tables.

They have prepared humba, which is served in soy sauce with sugar, species with meat, and with meat fat as well. Pancit, Kinilaw, Lumpia, Grilled Pork and Fish, Sea Moss, and Fruit Salad I eat the humba, which is my favorite because of the sauce.

The combination of fat and sweetness is my all-time favorite. I also eat lumpia, which is made of taogi and pork, although it is not as crunchy anymore because we got there at 4 p.m. They invited us to swim, and the water was tempting, but I could not because I didn't bring any clothes to change.

They started to drink alcohol, but I’m not a drinker. I'm glad that they did not force me to drink. They wanted music, but it was already 5 p.m. Someone told us that it is not allowed to have loud music at 5 p.m. Afterwards, I felt bored, and I was thinking about how to go home because I am not familiar with the things there, like what to ride, and they don't have any plans to go home yet. What I did was ask our supervisor if she could book me a motorcycle ride, which she did, and she moved it. It was an hour-long ride because of the traffic.

I am glad that I got to know more of them as we share the same workplace. Make friendships and gather connections.

That's all for this blog hivers, thank you for being with me.

Adios, Hivers.

Sort:  

Wow! Such a nice place to hang out

I see, Cebu Westown Lagoon is indeed such a beautiful place. 🌊💙

Wow such a beautiful view.❤️✨

I like the castle on the swimming area Ma'am @mariejeijeim and the playing corner. The place is perfect for family or any type of gatherings.

An invitation that made you bond with your co workmates and relax from all the stress from work 💗. A nice place indeed.

It's such a beautiful place to visit 🥰

The place looks really nice @mariejeijeim 😍