Summertime Picnic

in Hive PHlast month
Hello dearest hivers, This is J once again. In this blog, be with me as I reminisce the cherished memories of my siblings and cousins during summertime. Bonding is the essence of keeping the family ties stronger as we will share the laughs and epic moments we have encountered in life


My family lives only in a compound area which means that our neighbors are just our family and a couple of steps to reach each other's doors. So, we can just keep in touch as much as we want to.
I feel that summer when school season is over, boredom strikes when I’m just in the corner. So, I need to think of a way to recover which sinks into my mind that I need to savor the moment in summer. I concluded that I and my cousin needed a bonding so I came up with a plan for a perfect summertime picnic to absorb the province's fresh air.
IMG_8615.jpeg
Looking back last 2021 I told my siblings and cousin how boring our days are which makes me think a thousand of reasons to kill it. As I look back on the things we had done a long time ago, picnics come to my mind and I want to re-create the moment with them, and this time it improves.
IMG_8619.jpeg
Before planning the picnic, everything is just so dull. We are so sick of watching Netflix now and then. So, it's not an option anymore. I always take time to scroll on Pinterest I feel inspired again seeing foreign picnic ideas and came to my mind that I want to experience a picnic with proper preparation. I shared my ideas with my siblings and cousins and they agreed right away. The sun has risen the baby blue sky is what makes our day productive.
40F153A6-29E6-4DF5-BF5D-96B31FA254A7.jpeg
To cater to the things we need we decided to go to the Hypermart in our place for the reason that we can save money there even though it is far compared to the store in our neighbors, we arrived at the Hypermart to buy snacks and any aesthetic-looking loaves of bread int the local bakery which is perfect for our budget since we have only limited resources to cater to our wants and we don't have enough to pay for the public transportation fare so we decided to just walk which is estimated to be 2 kilometers. We have bought chocolates and some junk foods, pretzels as well as bread in some local bakery stores. We were very tired when we got home. The weather in the Philippines every summer is very hot in my defense so we decided to picnic at 3 pm for the reason that the sun doesn't look angry and the temperature is already bearable. Hence, when we prepared the food lucky us when we checked the fridge there were leftover foods that we could still eat we just microwaved it the taste was still delicious. We have also bought biscuits and have melted chocolate to dip our biscuits yet the texture isn't giving. But chocolate is still chocolate so we can't just leave it there without eating it.
IMG_8584.jpeg
The bearing fruits planted by my grandfather are already ripe so we take a bite and the taste is just right. We have decided to include those fruits but that isn't enough for our menu to look more pleasing and aesthetic. We have also cut the first in tiny pineapple pieces, it is a local type of pineapple that is itchy yet sweet if you will just remove its eyes correctly, and it came from the land of my grandfather because he is a farmer as well as the mango which is called Carabao if you have tasted the mango like this ripe version is very delightful.
IMG_8614.jpeg
After preparing the food we get ourselves ready, as we check our perspective closet and check for something nice and perfect on our picnic day we also put on simple makeup for finishing.
As we finished preparing the things we needed we decided to go to the top of the hill at 3 in the afternoon. Hence my aunt noticed that our food was not enough for the 5 people so she immediately got to the store and brought us pizza and mango shakes.
First, we set up the blanket and we decided to put puzzle foam because the blanket is white and it would be hard to wash it afterward when it's dirty, we put artificial flowers and pillows the sure thing is that the pillows are also heart-shaped.
IMG_8589.jpeg
Hence, we make sure that prepared food is placed on a plate that would bring a beautiful aesthetic to our setup. This is what our setup looks like.
IMG_8620.jpeg
We have prepared the board of desert. It is only very simple yet it doesn't look that simple and cheap because of its corresponding places as well as the foods. The board dessert consists of cookies, marshmallows, crackers, pretzels as well as the chocolate that we dared to melt. The bread we bought also consists of the ensaymada, marble cupcake, and croissant-shaped bread which is only 5 pieces in 20 pesos or 1.21 in United States dollars.

IMG_8621.jpeg
The picnic setup wouldn't be completed without having an aesthetic basket. This basket is made by my mother in her free time. Before we eat our picnic wouldn't be completed if we don't take good sets of photos to post on the internet. Those are the leftover foods that we have microwaved, I just know the ham and egg but I'm unfamiliar with the other one. It tastes delicious like ground meat with an egg. We did go to the field of itchy long grass just to take photos not just me but my siblings and cousin as well.
IMG_8590.jpeg
IMG_8588.jpeg
When we feel the satisfaction of our photos that is when we decide to eat our prepared foods. Upon eating some of us had crake jokes and just told some random stories. My guy cousin was well unaware that he looked like Luffy in one piece because of his outfit on the picnic day. And I have posted a vlog about this after our picnic because I just want but got bored in the long run.
219625415_2873375866309212_7288406106999063580_n.jpg
My aunt decided to check on us if we were enjoying it as she saw how breathtaking the view of the fields was, she also decided to take some photos. When the darkness decides to surpass the daylight it is our call to pack our things without leaving a single trace.
IMG_8591.jpeg
219666436_2873374696309329_1066967233449512434_n.jpg
Live your life and experience the things you want to experience as long as you are happy doing it. My picnic blog has come to an end but I still have more experience to share with you in the future everyone. Thank you so much for reading my blog may God Bless us all.

Adios, Hivers!

Sort:  

Congratulations @mariejeijeim! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you for updating me my rewards @hivebuzz

You're welcome @mariejeijeim. Looking forward to you reaching your new target 😅

I will try my very best in ever target quota @hivebuzz

All the photos look great and aesthetic! 💚🍃 You also look pretty in your solo picture. ✨

Wow, thank you so much I really appreciate it.💚

You and your photos are so fine!✨🤗

Cause I am fine, thank you haahahaah

The queen of aesthetic in our group.
If it’s not aesthetic, it’s not @mariejeijeim.

We should all go picnic together with Shane, Jane, and Aiksss💖

Omyghadd, I dunno what to react about the title queen of aesthetics. But anyways we should, I know it would be fun. Thank you shielll @reshychannn 💜

seems like u had a great day with your family.. and i really like the way u took photos..!!

Hello, thank you so much. Taking photosis my passion Po.

Wow the place was very pleasing and it's aesthetic Vibes 😍

Thank you so much for dropping you insight about my blog po.

You're welcome po 🥰

Your pictures were so vibrant. Love it!

Yay! Thank you so much, I appreciate your compliment.

Live your life and experience the things you want to experience as long as you are happy doing it. You are hundred percent right Ma'am @mariejeijeim

So we won't live in regrets po, thank you for reading my blog.

your photos are wonderful, the picnic looks delicious, beautiful stuff

Hello, @joeyarnoldvn thank you for appreciating our picnic. It means a lot.