Hi I am Meriam - My Self Introduction

in Hive PH17 days ago

Each individual in this world has a mission that is given to us, and this is why the Lord has given us life, because we have a purpose to fulfill in this world. Therefore, we are here in the world today to strive and fight against the challenges and difficulties in life, because the Lord has a plan for us as well.

received_774944887937771.jpeg
about myself

Hello fellow community members, I am Meriam Bacaro, a new member who is willing to learn to enhance my English grammar skills. I currently reside in the City of Naga, specifically in Lanas, City of Naga in Cebu. I am the only child of my parents, although on my mother's side,I have a brother who happens to be the son of my mom from his previous relationship.

My brother is the offspring of my mother's previous relationship before she met my father, and it was during their courtship that I was conceived. I am grateful to them as my existence in this world is because of their love and dedication in raising me with respect and honesty towards others. I would have liked to have siblings for better understanding and companionship, but my mother cannot bear another child anymore. I am currently 15 years old and will turn 16 on September 21.

I am about to graduate this year and I am proud that I have overcome all the challenges that came my way. I am especially grateful to my parents as I have been an honor student since Grade 7, receiving various awards that showcase virtues like godliness and humanity during my elementary years. I never expected that I would continue to excel as an honor student in high school, and I am also thankful to the Lord for answering my prayers to be successful. My hard work has boosted my confidence, allowing me to inspire others that they too can achieve what I have.

PASSION/ INTEREST/ HOBBIES
PASSION

IMG_20240214_204117.jpg
parents

Spending quality time with my loved ones, particularly my parents, is now my top priority as I realize the importance of cherishing moments with them while they are still here. I am deeply grateful for my parents as they have always been there to guide and support me through various challenges in life. Unlike others who may have issues with their parents, I have a different perspective as I never want to be away from them. I value having them by my side and being able to fulfill their wishes in the future.

I hope that someday I can repay their hard work and sacrifices for me since childhood. At present, all I can offer them is my love and care, without any reason to ever disregard them.In spite of constant discouragement from some individuals, you are the reason I persist in pursuing my education. I have chosen to disregard the negative comments of others as they do not hold the same significance in my life as my parents do. Their undoubted support gives me the motivation to earn a diploma, as their faith in me leaves me with no reason to surrender.

FB_IMG_17127208102637418.jpg
enjoying writing poems,songs

Writing is one of my interest because since I was a child, I have always enjoyed composing songs with my own lyrics, influenced by my father's love for singing when I was young. My mother also encouraged me to write and express myself through music. I vividly remember a moment when I was about 8 or 10 years old, when my parents were away in Naga, and I was left alone at home feeling inspired to write a song.

Despite not fully understanding the meaning behind the lyrics I was attempting to create, I decided to give songwriting a try. It was a challenging yet fulfilling experience for me. This moment marked the beginning of my interest in writing songs, which has now grown into a talent that I proudly share in our classroom through poetry.

received_900413611778763.jpeg
Enjoying cooking

Engaging in culinary activities is one of my interests. It all started when I was a child and saw my mother's cooking utensils and recipe books from her younger years. Since I was around 6 years old, I can vividly remember the first time I showed interest in watching my mother cook. Cooking became not only a hobby but also a passion that I have inherited from her.
Despite being a bit lazy sometimes, particularly when it comes to following the exact measurements and having all the necessary ingredients, I find joy in being in the kitchen. It may sound amusing, but I always strive to do my best, whether cooking in school or at home. My goal is to become adept at cooking because in the future, when I have my own family or when my parents age and I become responsible for taking care of them and cooking meals that they enjoy, I want to be able to fulfill their preferences even if they choose not to buy. That's why I believe it's important for me to learn how to cook now so that one day I can cook for them and for myself.

REASONS FOR JOINING HIVE

Screenshot_2024-04-10-10-59-10-329_com.facebook.lite.png

I am very grateful joining this hive community

I realize that my English skills are not sufficient, that's why I made the decision to be part of this hives community. I sought help from the Lord for an opportunity to improve my English grammar I was surprised when one day my cousin, Ate @ Kyla Bacaro, visited our house and my dad advised me to ask inday Caren about joining the community. I then asked Ate @ Kyla Bacarro about it, and she mentioned that joining this community would help me enhance my grammar skills and also provide some benefits.

However, my dad was confused about who Ate Kyla was referring to, and that's when I asked who Ate Kyla was, and she shared the benefits of being a part of this community and also I want to meet new people and friends from different countries.

WHAT ARE MY CONTRIBUTION IN HIVE

IMG_20240410_115706.jpg
happy

I want to inspire others and make them feel important and respected. With this platform, I can share my knowledge and show off my expertise so that others may gain from both my experience and theirs. I can also work with others without much difficulty.

WHO INTRODUCE YOU TO HIVE

IMG_20240409_110750.jpg

I am thankful to them

Ate @Kylabacarro and @chimegipamus introduced this online platform to us and Im grateful for the efforts that they have done to discuss this platform regarding hive, I will surely enjoy this another journey of mine, thank you so much to all the people behind it and of course to God. See you on my next blog.

Sort:  

Welcome to the hive community indae @meyam21. I hope that you enjoy your journey here.🤗❤️

Thank you so much ate💗

Congrats langga 👏🏻🥰

Thank you ate💗

Welcome to Hive Community Ma'am @meyam21
Just enjoy and I am excited to read your next blog.

Thank you for welcoming me here in hive ma'am 💗

Thank you so much po

Welcome to Hive @meyam21! I'm glad that you sought to improve your English skills, and I hope you'll be able to improve it more here. Looking forward to see you enjoy your journey here in Hive. See you around!

Hi ma'am @ridgette Hoping soon ma'am in God's name thank you 😊💗

welcome to blockchain world

thanks for welcoming me here po @joyce152218 😍😊

congrats dai, welcome to hive goodluck on your journey

@meyam21 Welcome to Hive, Looking forward for your upcoming blogs

Thank you ma'am @moonkiara ☺️

Welcome po sa Hive.
Ako po ay taga Batangas❤️
You have been upvoted! 🤑


Rodel Catajay, aka guruvaj, is an active curator of D.Buzz and HivePh communities.
He has a regular FB Live Webcast
☛ Every Sunday, 8:30 PM Philippine time: What'z Up D.Buzz🐝 in Tagalog
Follow, share and engage👨‍🏫
Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/rmcatajay
Vimm TV:
https://vimm.tv/c/guruvaj3e44b8cadb2a4d58
Youtube:
https://youtube.com/@rodelcatajay?si=EwjJSbQxyBSDkoqw


Alam mo ga na pwede ka gumamit ng dbuzz using your Hive acct and your Private Posting Key? Log on to
https://d.buzz the microblogging platform of Hive🦾
Follow, Like and Subscribe po❤️
🐝

Thanks @guruvaj 💗

❤️🇵🇭❤️

Welcome to Hive baby girl @meyam21 looking forward reading your future blogs. ❤️

Thank you ate @mariejeijeim post po ako maybe next week thank you for reading po ate☺️♥️

Congratulations @meyam21! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Welcome to hive @meyam21, enjoy sharing your experience here in hive

Yespo and thank you so much Ma'am @helianthus-chloe 😍

Welcome inday 💛✨🙂

Welcome to Hive and I'm glad that you decided to join the community. Just read that writing is one of your passion plus writing poems, looking forward to your pieces.

There's a lot of opportunities here so go and look at it.
Goodevening...

Hello po good day thank you😊

Hello, nice to meet you 😘 Welcome to Hive ♥️ May you enjoy your journey here with us. God bless you! ❤️

Hello nice to meet you din po and thank you po💗

Welcome to Hive, you have an inspiring story, especially on how you love your parents. excited for your future blogs

Hello po kuya, thank you for inspiring my story HIHIH thank you po💙

Welcome to hive..I hope You learn a lot here.and do your best

Thank you ate

Welcome to the hive community @meyam21 🎉!! It's great to have you here! I'm really impressed by your determination to improve your English skills and share your talents. Keep up the fantastic work, and I'm sure you'll inspire a lot of people along the way.🐝🐝

Thank you po ♥️💗

I loved cooking too🤗
Praying for your success 🤞
Welcome to hive @meyam21 , explore everything here.

Thank you for welcoming me here in hive @khay.yryn po take care always 💗

Welcome to hive..

Thank you so much po💗

Welcome to hive community. Enjoy!