Getting to Know Me: A Personal Introduction

in Hive PHlast month
I'm just a simple girl, not very tall and maybe not as pretty as some people, but one thing never changes about me: I love every part of who I am, whether it be personality or physical beauty, and I embrace myself wholeheartedly.

self.png

Hello, my fellow Hivers! I am a new member of this group and I am @miss-shen, let me tell you a little about myself. My real name is Shenna Babes P. Garciano. I'm from the Philippines and live in the vibrant city of Cebu, which is a part of the charming city of Naga, a community in South Poblacion. As a first-year student, I am starting my academic journey at CTU Naga, pursuing a Bachelor of Technology and Livelihood Education majoring in home economics. I am eighteen years old and the sixth child in a family of seven siblings. I have a lot to share with you guys, and if you want to know more about me, just keep on reading.

b2e4e466-5c39-4c36-a587-ec9fe63b59dc.jpg
My Family
This is my family. They are my inspiration and cornerstone, especially my parents, who have worked hard to provide us with everything we need and want. They are my source of inspiration and motivation to work hard and succeed in the future. If I could have one wish, it would be to grant my parents a long life to live because, in case you don't know, my mother has been fighting cancer for the past three years. Thankfully, she is now mostly better, but I still hope that God will grant her and my father a long life to live and see our accomplishments in life.

PASSION / INTEREST / AND HOBBIES

photo.png
PHOTOGRAPHY
My passion is photography because I like to capture the essence of life, and I enjoy keeping memories with people, animals, and especially nature. I just love capturing what my eyes see. For example, if I see a simple flower, I will capture it and make it look good. Despite my current limitations, such as using only a cellphone and grappling with angles, I know that it will improve as time goes by. I also don't have expensive equipment; I only have my cellphone, but one thing is for sure: I can make good shots because this is my passion.

There's happiness in my heart through capturing many things, because back when I was a child, I was so amazed by the things that surrounded me—the smiles and laughter of people, events like birthdays and weddings, and most of all the beauty of nature. Back then, the technology at that time was not that known, so I always wondered how I could capture things, but thanks to our advanced technology, now I can capture just by using the cellphone, and I can improve the images I take.

art.png
ARTS ( drawing and painting )
Creating art brings me joy and comfort. Whenever I feel bored or find myself in a low mood, I draw something, like an anime character, or create paintings. Art is a remarkable way of boosting my mood and calming me down. When I go back to my early years, I can still clearly remember the times I used to beg my mother to buy me art supplies. And that will never change, because, even though I am in my youth and I am maturing, there is something in me that wants more to make art. I still buy some art materials, but the difference now is that they will disappear in just a day because of my nieces. I think they also have an interest in making art.

sing.png
SINGING
Back then, I was shy whenever someone asked me what my talent was because, for me, I had no talent at all. But since childhood, singing has been a significant part of my life, influenced by my participation in the church as a choir member. My father, a talented singer, encouraged my passion by personally teaching my sister and me the art of singing. There was one time I was in grade 12 when I joined a singing contest at our school with my friend, who was my classmate, because it was my first time joining that contest, I got nervous, but thankfully, my sister and her friend watched me until the end of the song.

dance.png
DANCING
I am also into dancing, and I was influenced by my sister. When I was 12 years old, my sister taught me some moves of their dance in school, but at that time, I just didn't mind if I was good at it; I just followed my sister, but I was too shy to show others; I just kept it because I didn't think that I had a talent for dancing until that moment. Over the years, I've come to realize my love for dancing. I find that I can't resist moving to the beat of a song when I hear one. Moreover, now that I am in college, I am not shy about joining groups, particularly in dancing.

0daa281d-4720-4a6c-bce6-033976475cd2.jpg
REASON FOR JOINING HIVE
Although this is my first time joining a group, the reason I joined is that I find it to be enjoyable, thrilling, and challenging all at once. I would like to learn more about this platform so that I can share with you my ideas, experiences, and more and I hope to enhance and improve my vocabulary and the work I create. Aside from that, I want to socialize and form friendships with other bloggers. I want to meet new people, learn new things, and gain insight from the various blogs I follow. With Hive, I have discovered a friendly community that encourages development and connection in addition to a place to display my work. I've been so interested in this website because there are countless opportunities for growth, expression, and cooperation.

bb0611a5-5988-4ca4-934a-830a44b75bfd (1).jpg
WHAT CAN I CONTRIBUTE
By writing interesting and educational blogs, I can add value to the hive and ensure that people are inspired, empowered to take action, and educated. Creating genuine blogs that provide valuable experiences is how I want to make a big difference in the lives of my readers. I believe that we should help and understand each other because I know that everyone has different stories and blogs to make,also my assistance and support for my fellow Hivers will allow me to further contribute to the Hive community.

0b34752d-3ccd-4d49-a7bc-6473e8e1e013.jpg
HOW I GOT TO KNOW HIVE
During our Messenger conversation in February, one of my classmates @chaparlepez introduced us to this group hive. Because @kyla-bacarro and I are interested, we decided that we would be participating in the upcoming orientation. After that, we agreed to join, but I had something to do on the day of the orientation. I'm very disappointed that I have to miss it. Once more, as the days passed, I became extremely curious, and Kyla, who is now a member of the hive, talked about it constantly. and after that, I asked if it was okay for me to rejoin. She said she would let me know if there was another orientation. Now I am happy to be part of this group thank you to both of them @chaparlepez and @kyla-bacaro, also a special thank you to Miss @chimegipamus because she helps us be part of the group by telling us everything we need to know about the hive.

431796317_1451738968765630_3201816407715125506_n.jpg

438065139_764123442488099_1660568513017951369_n.jpg

That would be all for my self-introduction. I am glad that you’ve finished reading this, and I hope that you have learned a lot about me. Thank you, everyone!

Sort:  

Welcome to give @miss-shen, explore as much as you want in here. Happy blogging☺

Thank you @digdeeper2 for the warm welcome.💙

Welcome to the community. @miss-shen

Thank you so much @fixyetbroken 💙

Welcome to hive 🫶

Welcome to Hive, @miss-shen. It's good to know someone who has a lot of talents. I hope you can share it here soon. Continue to inspire people, especially now that you are a part of this great platform. Enjoy and engage. God bless. 🫶

I sincerely appreciate how kind you were in welcoming me @cup-bearer . Yes, this is a fantastic platform, and I know that this is where I will start to inspire a lot of people.😉

Welcome to hive @miss-shen! I can't wait for your next blog. I hope you continue to guide and inspire others. Have fun🤗

I will surely have fun. thank you @phoennix09 🤗

Hello welcome to hive @miss-shen I hope you will enjoy your stay here &keep learning.Have w nice day,God bless to you!🥰✨

Thank you @chyxille . I know that I will learn a lot from this platform.💙

Welcome to Hive, @miss-shen! You will love it here. I hope you’ll enjoy your time here in Hive. Looking forward to your blogs! ✨

Yes, I will certainly love it here because there's so much to read that can inspire me. Thank you so much @reshychannn 🤗

welcome to the community @miss-shen,and I’m excited to read you upcoming blogs.Happy blogging!💗

Thank you @memwuai and I will also support your blogs❤️

Welcome to the Hive family, @miss-shen ! 🎉 We're thrilled to have you join our community of passionate creators. Can't wait to see your perspective shine through your blog posts. If you need any support don't hesitate to reach out.😊💖

Thank you so much @amishu . This means a lot to me, and I will also surely support you and everyone's blogs.🤗❣️

Welcome to hive @miss-shen enjoy your journey in this platform. Please engage with other hivers.

Thank you so much ate @chimegipamus I will make sure to engage on other hivers❤️

Congratulations @miss-shen! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Welcome to Hive @miss-shen, hoping to get along with you🫶

Thank you @dark.rose, hope to get along with you too💖

Welcome to Hive! Finally you are here. I am glad that you have attended the onboarding program. I see you have many interests. Try to explore many amazing communities. Know that you are always welcome to join the HivePh server at Discord. See you around!

Thank you so much maam @pinkchic, for welcoming me. I sure will explore different communities and learn new things.😊

Welcome to Hive Ma'am @miss-shen

Thank you maam @diamondinthesky 💙

Welcome to Hive, @miss-shen! I hope you enjoy your experience and get along well with everyone in the community. Happy blogging!☺️

thank you maam @patrixx21, I will surely enjoy my experience here in the community.😊

Hello, welcome to Hive :) May you enjoy your journey here with us ;)

Hi maam @teacherlynlyn, thank you for welcoming me ❤️

Loading...

Welcome aboard @miss-shen happy to see you inside the platform

Glad to be here sir @intoy.bugoy. Thank you for welcoming me.

Welcome @miss-shen explore more and enjoy you moments here in hive❤️

Yes, there is a lot to explore here and I surely enjoy it. thankyou @chaparlepez

Welcome to the Hive community @miss-shen!

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your password or keys; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Thank you for the information @jamerussell, it will surely help me on this platform😊

You're very Welcome on Hive ❤️ 🍀 ✨

Thank you so much @nabbas0786 for welcoming me💙

⭐✨⭐

Welcome to the Hive miss @miss-shen ! Have fun and keep doing great! 🥰

Thank you so much @itsme.julia <3

Welcome to Hive @miss-shen! Upon reading your introblog, I really find out that you're a talented person.

I also don't have expensive equipment; I only have my cellphone, but one thing is for sure: I can make good shots because this is my passion.

Also, the fact that you're able to capture simple moments in an extraordinary way is really something else. I hope you'll be able to share more of your future genuine blogs here in Hive. Looking forward to interact with you here! See you around.

Thank you so much @ridgette,I am also looking forward to interact with you and be your friend.☺️ Yes i will share some other things that I love to do on the hive community, including taking pictures. But it's not just me, because I believe that we can all capture good photos even we dont have expensive equipment.

Hello! Welcome to Hive, @miss-shen. I found you thanks to @heyhaveyamet 's introduction post.
You've come to a wonderful place where you can develop any interest you can think of. The limit is up to you!
The learning curve is steep at first, but ask any questions you have, read and observe.
You can find me most of the time in
Ecency's Discord server, my favourite frontend, or in The Terminal’s one.
Greetings from Spain. 🤗

Wow, Thank you so much maam @palomap3 for welcoming me. Indeed this is a wonderful place to develop our interest🤗☺️