JACKFRUIT DELIGHT

in Hive PH9 months ago

IMG20230808114240.jpg

IMG20230808114111.jpg

IMG20230808114053.jpg

Jackfruit is one kind of tropical fruit that is grown in the Philippines it is unique in size, shape, and colors depending on its varieties.

MY GARDEN JACKFRUIT

IMG20230725091810.jpg

IMG20230725091856.jpg

IMG20230725091900.jpg

This is my photograph before the time I harvested my ripe jackfruit in my backyard garden

My jackfruit tree was planted in my garden in the year 2006. After 5 years started bearing fruits and up to the present. Many fruits from it that I harvested. I am very happy and thankful that I have this in my garden and that I can harvest it. It is a good type of jackfruit that I have in my garden very sweet and juicy it is a very delicious fruit.

JACKFRUIT HARVESTED

IMG20230725092131.jpg

IMG20230725092117.jpg

This is the picture of my son James Brian bringing the ripe jackfruit

This is a very big ripe jackfruit that we harvested from our backyard garden is about more than 10 kilos. The fruit is roughly oblong. The color of the ripe fruit is dull yellow. The skin is extremely rough and thick. A ripe fruit has a strong smell even if you're far from the trees you will know because you can smell it. They said that ripe jack fruit smells like rotten onions, some people don't like to smell. Ripe fruit little bit softens the skin when you touch it. That's the time ready to eat.

HEALTH BENEFITS OF JACKFRUIT TO OUR BODY

IMG20230725125306.jpg

Jackfruit is rich in vitamins C and antioxidant content it is beneficial in terms of improving skin health and preventing skin problems such as aging. Jackfruit can prevent inflammation that can lead to chronic diseases like heart disease and cancer. Jackfruit is also rich in potassium which aids in lowering blood pressure.

RIPE JACKFRUIT FROM MY GARDEN
IMG20230725125317.jpg

This type of jackfruit that we have in our garden is very sweet and juicy it is very delicious we are happy to have this in our garden it is a blessing to us. The ripe Jack fruit that I earned was so big we cannot all eat the fruit. Then, part of it I make this homemade jackfruit jam to preserve it for longer days. Perfect for family snacks with slice bread.

MY HOME-MADE JACKFRUIT JAM

IMG20230723190657.jpg

IMG20230723195908.jpg

*My home-made jack fruit jam is very easy to make what I used is:
3 cups jack fruit cubes
1 cup sugar
2 tablespoon lemon

HOW I MAKE MY JACKFRUIT JAM

  1. heat the pan on a medium fire then, add the 3 cups of jack fruit slices in small cubes.
  2. Add 1 cup of sugar - any type of sugar you can use. Brown or white sugar is available can do.
  3. Add 2 tablespoons of lemon to add the taste.
  4. Mix well and keep stirring from time to time and wait until it gets sticky. Then it is ready wait until it gets cold and transfer to a glass jar and put it in the refrigerator.

MY HOMEMADE JACKFRUIT SMOOTHIE

IMG20230721072422.jpg

THE DELICIOUS RIPE JACKFRUIT SMOOTHIE IS VERY FAST AND EASY TO MAKE

The fresh jack fruit smoothie is a deliciously refreshing drink that can overcome our thirst. It perfect drink for children and adults in a warm season.

JACKFRUIT SMOOTHIE INGREDIENTS

  1. 1 cup jackfruit- cleaned without seed.
  2. 3-5 tablespoons of condensed milk or for your taste.
  3. Crush ice
  4. 500ml water

HOW TO PREPARE THE JACKFRUIT SMOOTHIE

Put all the ingredients together in the blender, then blend for 7 to 10 seconds until it is done. It is ready to serve the jack fruit smoothie. It's a perfect drink during the warm season.

I think, this is what I can share in foodies be a Hive and I hope you like and learn about my homemade jack fruit jam and jack fruit smoothie blog. Just try Mommy's it is very simple and easy and not costly. Then, thank you for your time for reading see you in my next blog!

Sort:  

So much to do with jackfruit. Thank you for sharing.

Haven't tried jackfruit jam and smoothie! How's the taste? It seems yummy! Thanks for sharing

You try to make it mam @missjoycee it is simple to make it and it is delicious❤️❤️❤️

Congratulations @missbebeth! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the second Semi-Final
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the first Semi-Final
Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 2

Wow, you have made quite a lot out of the jackfruit. This fruit is one of my favorites because of the sweetness and that how it's good in the mouth. We usually get some at our Lolo's because he also have some trees like you.

Thank you @itsmeelii for your time reading my blog. Yes I am happy to have in my garden it is very sweet the fruit.

I have tasted your jackfruit jam and it was so yummy paired with sliced bread, perfect to our taste. Thanks for sharing your jam with us @missbebeth.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ruffatotmeee.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

That you so much for your support @ecency God bless us all.

Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Post manually reviewed and approved for an Ecency boost. 😊

Thank you so much for you time andsupport my blog @palomap3 God bless us all.

Adik kaayo kos jackfruit mam. My husband would buy one for me ug naay mamaligya kay kabalo siya hangol ko ani. Haha
Kanindot ninyo mam naay jackfruit.

Yes mam @missleray naa rami tanom sa among liked nga langka... Nindot baya siya og klase kay tam-is kaayo og mahinog.

Ang damiiiiiii, and they are sooo big. The Langka in Aunt Velyn garden was already harvested. Maliliit na version lang yung sa kaniya. Nag Ginagaang Langka naman kami, sayang nga sana pinahinog ee kakamiss ang matamis na langka. Ang the Jam OMG! I want!

Hello @ruffatotmeee thank you for reading my blog. I also like to eat the ginataang langka kasi masarap.. Ang dito sa akin at pinapahinog ko naman siya. Sa subrang laki sa aming langka kaya naisipan kung gawin na langka jam at yong iba ay ginawa king juice. Ang sarap talaga👍👍

Diko pa natry yong Juice, mukhang masarap sya. Pero yung Jam, the best yaan. Nag luto nyan nong minsan si Mommy. Sarap po nya sa papay hehe

Thank you for reading my blog @ruffatotmeee nag try lang gawa akong juice from the langkang hinog... Talaga namang masarap. Subukan din ninyo ang Sarap talaga.

I didn’t know there’s much to make from a jackfruit, until I saw you your post @missbebeth.🙌🏻 It’s so delish even just by looking from it.

Thank you @rainebow0407 for your time in reading my blog. You can try it is easy to make a jack fruit jam. And for me, it is very ok my kids like to eat.

I will try it for sure @missbebeth. I will ask my grandmother to do it with me.

Some people I know don't like jackfruit that much but for me, it is one of the tastiest fruits! The only thing is it is very laborious to prepare one for eating haha!

Yes, you are correct that Jackfruit is laborious when you eat and not so easy to open you need a sharp knife so you can open the fruit. If you don't know to open you cannot eat the jackfruit. But jackfruit for me is very easy no problem one of my favorite fruit I can open.

I love jackfruit but usually only buy the can stuff and even that's hard to find where I am. I think there is only one, maybe two stores that sell the cans. I use them make vegan tacos.

We learn everyday, this is my first time seeing this and I must say it looks delicious and it is so big 😁

Yes thank you @beeeee for reading my blog. This type of fruit is amazing it so big what we harvested. And it is very delicious. You try to eat jack fruit it also good for our health.

I don’t think we have it in our country though.

Tawn kadaghan sa amoa ingon ani ma'am, makabungog sa kalami ug sa kahumot hehe

Good morning inday @aquilaemax kanindot gyod sa inyohang lugar kadaghan nangka. Og duol inyo kay anha mi para mu kaon.. Paborito namu ang langka.

I was already curious to try this fruit

You try to eat @joss21 it is good taste sweet and it good for our health.