Manila Coffee Festival Culture, Coffee and Art - MCF 2024

in Hive PHlast month (edited)

Hi everyone! It's Mooon and I'm here to share with you guys another blog.

The Manila Coffee Festival is celebrated every year in March and as a Coffee and Art Lover. I will always make time for this amazing event.

IMG_8375.JPG

It was a 3-day event (March 15, 16 & 17.) Friday to Sunday.
This event was held at MGBX Convention Hall, Manila Marriott Hotel, Newport World Resorts, Pasay City, the same place as last year.

I picked the March 16 event (Saturday)
To avoid hassle I booked my ticket online a week before the event.

IMG_8377.JPG

Upon entry, you need to claim your ticket as your pass there's also a booth for walk-ins however, you need to fall in line.

You can enjoy the event in just 350php for a regular pass and 850php for an Espresso pass for 3-day access.

IMG_8382.JPG

I was surprised when I received these, It's different
from last year. They add this passport thing and a stub.

At this event, you can see a lot of Filipino and foreign products from machines, equipment, coffee beans, delicacies, bags, DIY crafts, and more.

IMG_8400.JPG

IMG_8454.JPG

IMG_8456.JPG

IMG_8455.JPG

IMG_8464.JPG

IMG_8458.JPG

IMG_8465.JPG

IMG_8470.JPG

IMG_8472.JPG

IMG_8474.JPG

Every stall has its products and when it comes to food or drinks you can try them as they offer a free taste and a sample product as well.

IMG_8477.JPG

IMG_8478.JPG


IMG_8490.JPG

IMG_8488.JPG

This is my first time trying Kombucha, I haven't heard of it before, and such a product. However, it has an amazing taste. It's just like wine, juice, and tea in one, It will sparkle in your mouth and eventually, you will ask for another cup LOL! No BS!

IMG_8495.JPG

In the Event Hall, There's a tribe performing their ritual dance and it is truly astonishing! just like before, MCF always invites Filipino tribes to perform and show their culture which I appreciate.

IMG_8424.JPG

IMG_8435.JPG

IMG_8434.JPG

While waiting for the Single Origin Bar to open, I got myself a cup of beer and it was free from EL Deposito Brewery. It tastes like an ordinary beer but it kicks more powerful.

Perfect timing cause there are band performances that also feature a band called "Harmony and Rhyme".
I love the vibe. They are more relaxing and calm music which I really love.

IMG_8404.JPG

IMG_8413.JPG

Single Origin Bar
Finally, the coffee bar is now open. I can't wait to get drunk on coffee and use this passport lol

IMG_8410.JPG

IMG_8416.JPG

After I've tried and drank a lot of coffee from Single Origin Bar, I return to the live band to jam together with my coffee as well.

ART HALL
Now I'm gonna explore the Art hall to witness artworks that were created using coffee.

IMG_8393.JPG

IMG_8441.JPG

IMG_8443.JPG

IMG_8445.JPG

IMG_8442.JPG

IMG_8447.JPG

IMG_8448.JPG

IMG_8446.JPG

I just saw this Monalisa Coffee artwork and I found it cute and funny. I called it "Caffeinated Monalisa" The way she holds a cup of coffee is witty and hilarious it made me laugh, I really love this art!

KAPE TALKS

IMG_8397.JPG

In addition to this exhibit, the festival features several panel discussions and lectures presented by prominent figures in the business. "KapeTalks" covers a broad spectrum of subjects related to our modern local coffee, culture, and lifestyle scenes. Launching "Cacao Alley" in MCF 2024 is an enhancement to their program.

All in all, It was an amazing experience looking forward to next year's MCF and keeping caffeinated☕

That's all for today! Thanks for dropping by :)

Mooon out 🤞

Ps. All photos are owned by me @mooontivated

Sort:  

I can smell the coffee from the screen! I've read a few expo like this on Hive. Seems like PH is stepping up with highlighting their coffee and its culture.

That is true and I'm so happy that PH made an effort for this kind of expo. Thanks for dropping by!

 last month  

Ayos ah! Looks like sulit na sulit ang bayad sa place daming ganap to enjoy. Yung tote bag, parang medyo mahal hahaha pero since may bayad for the place etc. pwede nadin siguro. Gustong-gusto ko yung painting ni Mona Lisa hahah pati sya kopi afficionado din ayos.

Oo Men, Haha unli kape na haha tas daming learnings and new products na madidiscover, haha gulat ako sa Monalisa eh haha

It's really worth what you paid for. With all the fun and entertainment inside.

Indeed, really worth it! thanks for dropping by.

Wow, amazing expo! Tho not a coffee lover, my favorite part is the art hall. 😊

!PIZZA

By the way, @mooontivated, check out Cinnamon Cup Coffee community. 😊

Sige Ji, thank you will, check it!

grabe ung art hall dami pa don eh di ko lang na naipost lahat

You chose to pay 850p. 😅

Haha I already edited it, I am also confused haha

Hahaha, I'm confused too. Is it 1 day pass or 3 day pass?

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jijisaurart(3/10) tipped @mooontivated