A Letter to People Who Feel They Are Not Interesting

in Hive PH2 years ago (edited)

To all the people who think they are not interesting,

I used to think that maybe, just maybe, I am not that interesting. Maybe I can never attract someone even if I think I am my best self now, done satisfactorily in life, treasure different forms of love, and overcome a lot of battles. Sometimes I think that maybe it's because of my physical insecurities, flaws, weird way of thinking and imagination, or I just suck up at that simple getting-to-know conversation.

But at the first dawn of the 27th, I realized that we are like a book. Our life was tailored chapter by chapter from the very beginning, now, until the last page. The plot is yet uncertain but I believe we've got a wonderful story to tell, and a life worth to share. We may think that our story is not that best compared to others, but to someone who reads through us, we're incomparable.

Like a book, our story is not for everyone. Someone have neglected you at some point, but I believe that you'll be picked by the right one — a reader who understands your past and sees your promising future, appreciates your character development along the journey, interested to meet all the significant people in your life even the insignificant ones, wants to experience every setting of your pages, and loves every single words in you.

I know someone will eventually read through you — to see you and hear you. Like even when you're rated a star by some in goodreads, but to him you're the best book he ever knew and the only book he wants to experience over and over again.

You may never be interesting to others but to that reader who chose you — you are more than interesting. Even more than what you think of you are. May you patiently wait for that reader while you're enjoying this chapter of your life.

Love,

Kenn

📸 Thoa Ngo (unsplash.com)

photo-1562232573-0305012a8818.jpeg


Hi! I'm Kenn. I guess I'm back? 😂

The letter above was written last 27th of July. I posted it on my FB Page "The Night Speaks" where I talk about life, love, and anything under the moon. Honestly, I thought I lost my Hive account. I almost gave up in sharing my works here. Haha. But with a little patience in seeking for my not so lost account and password, here I am.

Yieeee. I'm excited. 😂

Padayon!

Love,

Kenn

Sort:  

Where have you been? And welcome back! Is this for good now or you will just pop in and out? !PIZZA for you

Technically we haven't bumped into each other on this chain but yeah I hope that this will be for good now. Hive has been a great avenue nowadays for writers and I believe that you are still one of the great addition here.

You may never be interesting to others but to that reader who chose you — you are more than interesting. Even more than what you think of you are. May you patiently wait for that reader while you're enjoying this chapter of your life.

This echoes out to what I felt in previous years, I feel that I am way beyond the league of others and I am not interesting to some, me being inferior to others limits how I interact and grow.

Hi @tpkidkai! Online class preparations caught me last year and earlier this year. Hahaha Now, I'm jobless while waiting for vacancy in public school. This is for good. But I need to learn more about Hive. Maybe the online meet-up on 13th could help me. I'm excited to join.

That would be great man! See you on the 13th it will be a good refresher though what we will cover is just the basic stuff in Hive intended for new folks that recently joined the blockchain.

See youuuu!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@tpkidkai(1/5) tipped @morken (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

 2 years ago  

Wow, this is so nice. True, some people will like you, others won't. Different people have different taste, experiences, personalities and that will affect how people will see you and maybe relate to you. Well, you don't need to be liked by everyone though. 😁

One of the writers I looked up to si @morken sa panahunan namin. Ahw. adulting nata @morken?! still had our photos during our meetups.

Awwwwwww makakilig man ni nga message uy. ❤❤❤ Thanks Clar. But you and yours too are amazing.

🥰🥰🥰 Yieeeeee happy to know that you kept it Clar. I won't forget those days too.

Trueeee... we are not born to be loved by everyone. Let's continue shining and blooming. ❤

Thank you for this letter! ✨

I may not be that interesting in many aspects coz I am so studious, serious in life, goal-centered, and all. Some may think of me being boring because of these characteristics but still, I know within me that I am worth to be interested of. And, that's enough to boost whatever qualities and flaws that I currently have right now.

Same... hahah I too think that I'm boring. I have a lot of insecurities as well. But I believe that somebody will still enjoy our company and will love all our flaws. 🥰

I believe in that too. Someday, we'll just bump with that person. Without knowing that he/she will be that person who will be undeniably interested to our assets & flaws. 🤗

This is beautiful... I used to feel that way.

It may take a while for us to have the right reader for us and readers who will keep us but one thing is certain in this world, you don't have to look for them out there, you just have to do your best and be yourself and afterwards for sure they will find you.
You can't please everyone ika nga.😊

I love this: "you don't have to look for them out there". Yeah it's true. A love that is unexpected is better. We just have to be patient. Thank you @jhero22.

Diba it's better po that way because the more you search for it the more you will bleed. So why not wait nalang kung dun naman patutunguhan.😊

Welcome back @morken, for sure you almost jump and shout for joy when you find your password.

You're right that like a book, a reader will choose a topic that will suit to his/her interest. Don't be sad as some won't like you but others thought you as one of the best.

Let's keep going.

I almost did. Hahaha

Thanks for dropping by, Jen.

Lez go!