Perfect Moments: Reminiscing a Nostalgic Journey through Photographs

in Hive PH9 months ago

Today is a busy day since I am in school the whole day doing the same stuff teaching students. I only have a few minutes to take a look at my phone, then go back again to the job since I am teaching 7 classes per day. The time I got home, I did take our dinner to have a good rest after. This is the only time that I scan my phone, but today, to my surprise, my phone reminds me of a photo stock in the gallery of my travel adventures 3 years that passed.

Best_20230906_213436_0000.png

I take a look at it and then reminisce about the travel before the pandemic struck, and before I got married. I always loved to ride and travel to places. I am adventurous and never get tired of going to different places. And now, there is a really big difference in my state of living. Everything indeed changes whenever you get married and have a family.

Here are some of the photos of places that I visited several years ago. These places are indeed beautiful and I never get tired of going there every weekend before.

My Visit at Sirao Garden(Little Amsterdam)

IMG_20230906_212419.jpg

This was during our first visit in the Sirao Garden way back 2019

IMG_20230906_212344.jpg

This is part of the garden next to the entrance gate. It is very nice, as you can see different flags of different countries.

Sirao Garden is the best tourist attraction worth visiting in Cebu City. I used to go here almost every weekend together with my girlfriend(now my wife). This place is very relaxing and surely every visitor could have a moment of connecting to nature. Its location is very lovely, as it is located along the Trancentral Highway that connects Balamban Municipal and Cebu City. All you can see around we're a green environment and colorful gardens, added by the scenic view of manmade structural art.

IMG_20230906_212357.jpg

I appreciate the talent of the hand who did this part. It is very beautiful art

IMG_20230906_212730.jpg

A colorful garden which is very cool to the eyes. I can't explain why flowers can move all the worries away.

IMG_20230906_212717.jpg

Red roses garden, very beautiful

IMG_20230906_212517.jpg

There were also little houses inside the garden

IMG_20230906_212700.jpg

There is also a stand-alone fish pond inside the garden. It also adds beauty and wonder to the garden

IMG_20230906_212802.jpg

A carved horse by the powerful hand of an artist. It looks like a live horse

IMG_20230906_212813.jpg

I feel like I am at an eagle's back that fly so high

These photos are only a few out of all my photos of Sirao Garden since I visited the Garden many times and I never got tired of capturing the beauty of it. This place is awesome. It gives you more than what you expect. How I wish I could visit back here someday. I don't have any updates about the place for now.

The Temple of Leah

The Temple of Leah is just a few kilometers away from Sirao Garden. During our first visit, I was amazed by the gigantic size of the temple. Its location is very nice since you can see the view of the entire city when you stand at the top lobby of the temple.

IMG_20230906_212637.jpg

This is the lobby of the Temple. It has a huge area that could cater to a lot of tourists.

IMG20191215095934.jpg

I like the golden lion sculpture. I am amazed also by its size of

IMG_20230906_225110.jpg

The city can be seen below when we are at the lobby of the temple

IMG_20230906_225519.jpg

This is the inside part of the Temple. There were also beautiful statues and furniture inside

Maybe some of you here already know about the story of the Temple of Leah, but some still don't know the story behind this. The temple of Leah was built in honor of Leah, the wife of the owner of this structure. It represents love—a memory of a loved one.

IMG_20230906_230031.jpg

The temple is a very relaxing place. For sure, every visitor here can appreciate the fresh air and the beauty of the place. During our visit, the building was not still finished. I don't have any updates now since I can only travel nowadays very rarely.

Photos are great things that make you remember, feel, and revisit the past. It enables us to gain memories, especially of those memories which we wish that time would stop so that we can forever stay at these cherishing moments. Memories are treasures, Photos are memories, and also evidence that we have those times worth sharing, worth remembering, and worth revitalizing.

How about you? What are your best photos and memories that are worth remembering? You are free to share.

Thank you very much for stopping by. You can leave your comments below. Have a great day ahead. See you on my next blog.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wow! The places are beautiful! Photos really make us remember and want to revisit places again. 😍

Yeah, that's true. Photos seem to be a time machine. It brought you back to the past, not physically, but emotionally and psychologically.

It was such a beautiful place to unwind with family or loved ones. Moments with them are worth cherishing and always be remembered.

Yes, it is a beautiful place. It can connect us to nature and you will also there a lot of arts and craftsmanship. The place was a totally beautiful spot.

It's fun looking at your photos and enjoying your moment. Thank you for sharing @mrexperienciado

You're welcome sir @intoy.bugoy. Thank you for stopping by. Have a great weekend

Nice experience with family sir. I had been there last 2019 before the Pandemic. My family enjoyed so much! And I have seen many changes in your and improvements of the site as I see it in your blog. Thank you for sharing sir.

Nice to hear that you've been here before. Yes, there were a lot of improvements back then on my last visit. I don't know how well-developed the garden now. I wish I could pay a visit here again someday.

Wow😲how I love to visit that place❤️

Naa nay bag ong instagrammable spots sa Sirao sir. Haha pabalikon daw ka didto.😊

Puhon ma'am..heheheh

I visited Sirao Garden last 2022. Seeing yout photos, reminded me great experience we had with my friends last year .I can say that it was a beautiful tourist destination.

Yeah. Indeed. A very nice place to visit.

wow nice pictures! hope you enjoy your vacation 💛

Thank you for your compliment ma'am.