SILENT BATTLES AND RISING AMBITIONS : A PATH OF GRIT, TENACITY AND HIVE DISCOVERY

in Hive PH8 months ago
ABOUT ME

Good day, Hivers! My name is Kristine, and I am 23 years old. I am the youngest of four siblings and my parents' only daughter.

FB_IMG_1696861414240.jpg

I grew up with my grandparents since my mother and father were busy working to provide for our basic needs. As a child, I never realized that my parents were my biological parents since they only visited us often, and I got bewildered every time I saw them. I remember asking my grandmother why I have to call them "mama" and "papa" (mom and dad) since as far as I knew, my "Lolo and Lola" (grandparents) were my mother and father. She told me they're my parents and the reason why they rarely visited us was that they were working hard in the city to provide us with our daily needs.

277466033_1106569793241916_9060579553352711517_n.jpg
352542292_1383927988839427_6573493517591116366_n.jpg

My biological mother and father split apart during my elementary days. They're not legally separated, but it was a mutual decision for them to part ways due to several conflicts. However, they don't have any other family after they separated, and even up until the present.


Growing up, I was not that close to my whole family and rarely told them about my feelings. I wasn't able to tell them all my emotions and thoughts since I was born into a family that is not open and affectionate with each other. That's why I came to seek that affection from other people, which is why I have many friends. I am very loud and open when I am with my friends and silent and composed when I am with my family.

I remember during my high school years, I was so active. I consistently joined lots of writing contests and participated in many school activities. I traveled to other parts of North Cebu to attend significant events and represent my school.

18699821_129895660909339_4618235963134631549_n.jpg

After graduating from high school, I transferred to a private school, where I finished my senior high school years. My mother and older brother, the second among the siblings, were the ones who paid for my tuition fee, and I'm so grateful for them.

69085706_2364570773631794_7350366163760578560_n.jpg
69425702_2364576863631185_7695028845358874624_n.jpg

323403468_527918586063952_2288661074584850547_n.jpg

235334469_970108446888052_6885329825291165052_n.jpg

There, I discovered myself having fun and doing things I had never done before, and I have no doubts that my senior high school years were the best years as a student and as a teenager. Maybe enrolling in a city where everything is new to me made me excited. I haven't been super happy and free since I was young. Additionally, I've promised myself that I'd strive hard in school for the betterment of my future.

received_379101939348478.jpeg
IMG_20220618_160755.jpg
56980714_425646444667591_8141984823175544832_n.jpg

When I graduated from senior high school, I enrolled at a state university, where I am presently taking a Bachelor of Elementary Education. I took this course since teaching is my passion, and I know that educating and changing students' lives is my calling. Since I was in primary school, I have admired all my teachers for how they taught us everything, even the irony of life. They made a great impression that made me dream of being one of them. So, after graduating from senior high, I already knew what I wanted from the start. In my first year of being a college student, it was hard for me to cope with all the lessons since I felt that I was all alone in the classroom. I felt like an outcast in the class. I had that feeling that no one wanted to befriend me, and it was really hard for me, especially when we were given a group activity. I wanted to give up my dream of becoming a teacher, but it was tough to give it up knowing that it is my passion and ambition, and I just can't give it up just because I can't feel the sense of belonging. It's my passion, so I'll be grabbing it.

70417874_512993459266222_86379738012057600_n.jpg

In the middle of the first semester, my brother, who supported me financially, left the country as he was given an opportunity to work as a teacher abroad. Without my brother's presence, I've been struggling secretly. There was a time that I hadn't eaten for a day, and it was a miracle if I got a complete meal. I had also been neglecting my studies because I needed an allowance for my fare. I didn't ask for any help from my mother or my father because I didn't want to burden them since they were also facing health problems. I couldn't reach my brother as he had reminded me that the country he would be working in was banned from using social media such as Facebook and Messenger. It was one of the darkest times of my life. To make it short, I am currently in my last year in college, and I am very optimistic that I can make it because I know God is with me and my family, who are rooting for my success.

IMG_20231006_184418.jpg

IMG_20231006_185636.jpg


MY HOBBIES/INTERESTS
When I am at home, and after doing my chores, I spend my time reading pocketbooks, Wattpad, playing mobile games such as Mobile Legends, and watching Disney movies and K-dramas. Sometimes, I play chess with my boyfriend, cousins, and even my classmates or schoolmates, but most of the time, I love to spend my time alone reading stories and listening to music. Quality time with myself comforts me and gives me a sense of peace and freedom.

KOLORO_1696741887050.jpg
KOLORO_1696741842399.jpg
KOLORO_1696741862655.jpg

REASON FOR JOINING HIVE

My primary reason for joining Hive is to be part of a new community. I believe being a member on this platform means having the opportunity to meet and interact with many people, which will help me improve my communication skills. Last but not least, to assist me in becoming more self-aware and capable of expressing my emotions and thoughts. Here in Hive, I'll be able to share incredible ideas or experiences with you that you would find amusing. I would also love to read your thoughts and adventures, to get to know more of you and get inspiration.

HOW I GOT TO KNOW HIVE
@mejoy initially joined Hive, and she encouraged @jeannmazing to join, and @jeannmazing has been telling me to join with her because this is such a wonderful platform for people like me. She said that it's a platform with different communities for our various life events and interests to share, and other people's blogs to read. So I came with her for an orientation on September 9, 2023, since I was in our province then and was very available. Hive was introduced and discussed with us by Miss @indayclara, sir @ybanezkim26, and sir @intoy.bugoy. I'm grateful for all of them.

IMG_20231007_202107.jpg
IMG_20231007_202118.jpg

Moreover, I’m sure I will learn a lot on this platform. I’ll be able to explore, improve my writing skills, and, provided that I love to read, I know I’ll have a good time reading blogs here. Thank you so much, everyone, for reading my self-introduction. I hope we will all have a good time here on Hive.

Sort:  

Welcome po sa Hive.
Ako po ay taga Batangas❤️
You have been upvoted!


Rodel Catajay, aka guruvaj, is an active curator of D.Buzz and HivePh communities.
He has a regular FB Live Webcast
☛ Every Sunday, 8:30 PM Philippine time: What'z Up D.Buzz🐝 in Tagalog
Follow, share and engage👨‍🏫
https://www.facebook.com/rmcatajay
Host: @guruvaj
Co-Host: @iamraincrystal
Follow us on d.buzz🐝
https://d.buzz/#/@guruvaj
https://d.buzz/#/@iamraincrystal
Discover the Buzz :
https://d.buzz
https://twitter.com/guru_vaj
https://cast.garden/c/guruvaj
🐝

Welcome to Hive, ate @mswhimsical! I hope you will have a good time here. I'm so excited to read your blogs, soon. Have fun and venture forth! 🫶❤️

Welcome aboard @mswhimsical, happy to see you inside Hive, grabe ang story sa life pang MMK.

Have fun explore the community

Thank you so much @intoy.bugoy for your time and guidance.

welcome to Hive @mswhimsical! Have fun and enjoy being part of this platform and discover many communities to share your exciting experiences. 😊

I'm sure I will have a great time being part of this community , and I'm excited to share all my adventures in life . Thank you @lifewithchel

Welcome to hive @mswhimsical. For sure you have a lot to tell on Hive. Enjoy and explore the different communities. 😊

Surely I have a lot to say. Thank you so much for your warm welcome @selflessgem

Welcome to Hive! I hope you will enjoy blogging here.

Thank you all for the warm welcome @annetimistic ! I'm sure I will have a great time making new content and reading your blogs.

Congratulations @mswhimsical! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Nice to meet ypu
Have a great.day

A warm welcome to you. I sure know that you will have the best of your time on Hive.

Thank you so much @luchyl

Congratulations and welcome to hive @mswhimsical. This platform is an instrument for learning about life and all. I am excited to read about your adventures here. Enjoy and keep safe.

Thank you for so much @missleray , I can't wait to explore more about this platform

Welcome to Hive,Ma'am @mswhimsical😊I'm sure you will enjoy on this platform!Expecting more blogs from you😊

Thank you @lovinglymers , I'm sure that I will enjoy being part of this platform

Welcome to Hive @mswhimsical. Enjoy exploring every communities and making friends.

Thank you so much @aezielove

You're welcome. Nice meeting you!

Wow! Another hiver added to the team hiveph. Welcome to hive and for sure you will find another family here in given see you around.

Congrats and welcome to Hive!

Thank you so much @dehai

!ALIVE

@mswhimsical! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ iamraincrystal. (16/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Welcome to Hive! Enjoy and have fun! God bless you. 🥰🤗

Hello, @mswhimsical! This is @anggreklestari from the @OCD team. Welcome to Hive Blockchain! you're strong woman on struggling in life :) knowing your reason to be here, yeah you can make new friends, interact with others, and express your feelings.


Well, you can explore the communities that are suitable for your content. You can read about the communities supported by OCD in this post [https://peakd.com/@ocdb/ocd-communities-incubation-program-update-138]

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Have a great day!

Welcome to peakd and Hive! Did you know that there are many different websites powered by Hive? If you enjoy travel blogging check out TravelFeed.io :) See you around @mswhimsical!

23 seems like an excellent age to start in hive, you have a bright future ahead of you! Welcome dear! Anything, just call, Brazilian greetings!