Give Me Hive Five : KPOP Songs for my SOUL

in Hive PH3 years ago

received_411335350394453.webp

To make this piece more rave and enjoyable to read, I am popping various Korean songs for me not to miss MY HIVE FIVE KPOP SONGS before I write. I want to share what songs I enjoyed listening recently because of their upbeat sounds. Their song makes me alive when I am feeling lazy, they awakens me when I'm driving and makes me groove even if I'm not a dancer!

received_1236679620161325.webp

Pease feel free to hear the my HIVE FIVE songs at the following links:

EIGHT Accoustic Version by IU : E8ght

IU is my favorite solo female Korean artist. She really has a very good voice and charming. All of her songs are good but this one is (collab with Suga of BTS) very remarkable for me.

At first, I didn't know that IU dedicated the song to her friend who passed. I didn't know until my partner explained to me the meaning of the song:

[Pre-Chorus: IU]
Everything comes as they please and leaves without waving goodbye
I don’t want to love anyone if things go like this
I travel through memories that
Have become old and worn ou
t

[Chorus: IU]
We dance under the orange sun
Together with no shadow below us
No separation was meant to be
Let’s meet at the memory that was once beautiful

For me, I dedicated this song to my furbaby BUBU I lost him few years ago and I badly missed him. I hope we could play again in my dreams. I wish I could hug and kiss him once again.

received_1950731788433263.jpeg

My MISTER OST: Grown Up by Sondia

If you watched My Mister KDrama, you know why I liked this song (mapapaiyak ka na lang) This song reminds me of the time when I have nothing, the rock bottom of my life!

I have no family to depend on
I have no friends to count on
I have no house to shelter
I have no money to feed myself

So once I heard this song, you can expect my tears right away.The lyrics (translated in English) are super duper heartbreaking:

Tears falling at the end of a hard day
where am i going
I thought it was painful enough
Guess there's still a long way to go
As if I was alone in this wide world
No one wants to see my heart, no one wants

Permission to Dance by BTS : PTD

This is my inspirational song when I resigned on July this year.

received_423580682506676.webp

As mentioned in my previous blog, the purpose of my resignation is to take a break and to be able to do this, it would take a lot of encouragement and fighting spirit. Thanks BTS and Ed Sheeran for releasing and writing this song. You lift me up when things go wrong and you give me hope to pursue my plan with lyrics like this:

I wanna dance, the music's got me going
Ain't nothing that can stop how we move, yeah
Let's break our plans and live just like we're golden
And roll in like we're dancing fools

We don't need to worry
'Cause when we fall, we know how to land

Don't need to talk the talk, just walk the walk tonight
'Cause we don't need permission to dance

Euphoria by BTS : Hot Daddy JK

I felt I'm flying everytime I heard this song. I don't know why but I sense freedom, happiness and love. Mapapabirit and sabay ka talaga sa kanta kahit title lang plus the singer is hunk and handsome!

I hear the ocean from far away
I walk across the dream over the forest
and go towards that place as it gets clearer
Take my hands now
You are the cause of my euphoria

received_1037827820123037.webp

Money by LISA (BlackPink) : Money

This electric-pop song was performed solo by Lisa of Black Pink. I like it because who doesn't like money haha! Feeling ko if I have enough money I will spend it the way Lisa want it. Shopping 'til I drop, Dining outside, Travelling around the world, etc. Of course, I will do it with my family and friends.

It's the end of the month and the weekend
I'ma spend this check, everything on me, yeah
I'ma tip myself, I'ma spend it on myself
I'ma drop it like it's pourin', I'ma pour it on myself

[Refrain]
Che-che-che-check that money-makin' bank account number (Yikes)
That's that shit that's never gettin' bounced on ya
Bitch, I do the money dance, I just made a hundred bands
When the store says, "Sign for it," I'ma leave my autograph

received_1037657633736076.webp

If you're happy with the songs I mentioned above, you may also browse other songs below. Eventhough some of you will not understand, just follow the beat and learn to appreciate their craft :)

  1. Life Goes On by BTS : Life
  2. Not Shy by ITZY : Not SHY ITTTTZZEEEHHHH
  3. Left and Right by SEVENTEEN : Kaliwa't Kanan
  4. Moon by Jin of BTS : Moon
  5. IU
  6. BTS
  7. Mamamoo
  8. ITZY
  9. Nunu Nana Jessi
  10. Oh My Girl Dolphin
  11. Lisa Lalisa
  12. BlackPink Boombayah
  13. 2EN1 Fire
  14. 2PM Hands Up
  15. Egotistic by MAMAMOO : Egotistic

Disclaimer: I am neither a fangirl nor promoting these artists. Pictures are taken from my gallery, bitmoji and canva premium.

received_875206413162512.webp

Sort:  

Congratulations @mutedgeek! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁶ Meetings Contest

Hi @mutedgeek, you are like my wife, she also loves K-POP.

Great to hear that @afterglow :) You have a cool wife!

Very good indeed (^_^)

I like kpop too, my favorite group is EXO

Yes! EXO, I like their Love Shot! Na Nanana nananana :)