Small Wins | House Update

in Hive PH10 days ago

Safety, nowadays, is everything.

IMG_20231126_210557.jpg

Short story time!

I have seen posts circulating in social media about these unknown people roaming around streets and nearby houses at night. Some were even followed and caught by police. When I heard about this, I wasn't that terribly panicking. I have read posts about this issue countless times already. Until one night, one of my colleagues living nearby chatted with me at 10 in the evening. She told me two unknown men were seen near their house and when they were about to ask them who they were, the men hurriedly ran away, towards my direction. At that moment, I could loudly hear the panicked barking of the dogs owned by my neighboring houses. Motorcycles were going to and from and the unceasing barking of dogs lasted for a couple of minutes. That night, I was alone in the house. I wasn't that alarmed though. But my colleague was consistent in showing her concern saying that I should turn on all the lights in the house and that I should secure my doorlock and windows. She even asked me how many door locks I have and I told her, I have four locks on both doors accessing outside.🤣🤦

PicsArt_04-18-11.24.10.jpg

Well, I am not complaining. I felt grateful for the concern she was showing me. I was not that alarmed. Yeah, I was a little worried but since I got used to most of the time being alone in the house, I am confident that I can manage, with firm and strong prayers. As I have shared in my previous blog, my house is fenced and I also have a not that standard gate but they're enough to give me the safety I need. My glass windows have window grills too. And most importantly, my prayers keep me calm. It's God's presence and assurance that made me still.

IMG_20240418_113431.jpg

WHAT'S NEW IN THE HOUSE?

First, to ensure more of my safety, I decided to purchase a CCTV. This was referred to me by my other colleague, a former globe internet installer. He was the one who set up the cameras.

PicsArt_04-18-11.25.22.jpg

IMG_20240322_183729.jpg

PicsArt_04-18-11.27.15.jpg

The CCTV has four channels. I placed it in every corner of the house to have a 360-degree view of the entire house and surroundings. Overall, including the installation, it costs Php12,000.00 or 210.31 USD. It is linked to wifi and the phone and I can view the camera anytime and anywhere I go. It is costly but it is worth it.

IMG_20240418_114351.jpg

(It was first set up in a television because there is a QR code that has to be scanned to link to your cellphone.)

IMG_20240418_114925.jpg

(This is the view on my cellphone. As you can see, there are four channels in four different locations. It has to be rotated to landscape to provide a much wider and clearer view. It can also be zoomed.)

Secondly, the good thing was, that the installation of my PLDT wifi connection was perfectly on time with the CCTV installation. The PLDT promo that I got is Php 1799 or 31.53 USD per month with a free landline and Cignal connection, perfect for watching volleyball games and movies.

PicsArt_04-18-11.26.04.jpg

IMG_20240418_115146.jpg

Then, I was able to purchase a computer set, sold by a friend. He is an engineer and they supply computer sets to BPO companies. They pull out computer sets from BPO companies every five years and replace them with something new. This cost Php9,000 or 157.73 USD. What I love about this is the slim-type CPU. Aside from my laptop always hanging up because of too many files saved, I can somehow bring online reports at home and have a backup file saver, too.

Messenger_creation_3594819803997742.jpeg

Lastly, I was able to fully construct the concrete road going up to the house. It was just a wheelway before but since some of my colleagues were bothered to bring their motorcycles up because they were too afraid of losing balance and landing on the other side of the wheelway, so, I had it done this way, easier and wider.

Messenger_creation_ddd8bd24-6dd0-417f-be5f-6be046acd344.jpeg

And maybe, who knows, I can purchase my own car sooner, it would be easier for me to go up and down. Hahaha but first, I have to learn driving first.🙏

These are the small progress in the house. I'm such a dreamer and no dream is too impossible to reach if it is done with consistent hardwork and strong prayers. Let's keep dreaming high!🥰

IMG_20240418_120055.jpg

This is all for this blog. Thank you for your time reading this. Be safe. Until the netswriting.

Sort:  

Those are very good additions to the security of your house and the surrounding areas. Keep safe, ma'am. !PIZZA 🍕

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@juanvegetarian(1/5) tipped @netswriting

You have a nice house Ma'am @netswriting and on the top of that, it safe and sound because of the fence and the CCTV camera around the house. You will detect right away if something unusual.

Truly my purpose @diamondinthesky . I have to always check the house especially when I'm out.

Nice @netswriting. Yeah, keep dreaming. ☺️

..until those dreams are in our reach already. Thanks for dropping by @fixyetbroken

I am so proud for the new improvement in your house Madam! You're already secured in God's protection.

Thank you Madam @jobeliever ☺️

 10 days ago  

I'm happy for your, for all the good things thay have happened. Installing a CCTV cam is really good coz, if ever lang nsman diba, at least you will know if something is happening naba around your house if ever wala kayo jan. Maganda din talagang mag invest dyan, lalo it's for the safety of everyone. Anyways, stay safuuuu, listen to your colleagues and double ingat lagi.

Thank you @ruffatotmeee ☺️ you take care, too.

 10 days ago  

Bongga jud kaayo ang pa house update ni madam. Sakto ra gyud naa kay CCTV kay ikaw rang usa dinha. pag four-wheel na dayon madam. Ayee! <3

Salamat @itravelrox ☺️ ngita tag 4x4 na barato maam. Hehehe

 9 days ago  

keri ra jud na nimo. haha

Daghan pag loan maam. Hahaha

Our safety should be our top priority nowadays. Anyways, I like your house update! Small progress is still a progress.

Thank you @tvlipz02 . Always grateful for these small wins in life.☺️