Healing process after the operation.

in Hive PH2 years ago

I never thought that this operation will have a great impact of change in my life. The things that I've been doing before were somehow can't be done anymore. But still, I am hoping that one of this days, I will still enjoy things I've been doing before just like playing badminton but I know that I can't do the moves that I execute because of this wound I've got from the operation.

When I got discharged in the hospital, my father saw me at home and I know he's worried like mama. They took care of me and always do and get what I need like water or soup. They don't want me to move frequently as my wound is still fresh. I am just always sitting in our sala as I felt so bored. We don't have tv, that's why I need to look outside of our house. And also, the internet here is not stable aside that the wifi code us pricey.

The healing process is not easy as I need to take care of my wound and stitches not to be infections. That's why I need my mom's help in helping me clean my wound. Yesterday, I went back to the hospital after 5 days of being discharged. Because they need to get the staples in my wound. I've got 9 staples in my wound and the doctor only gets the 4 the reason I need to go back in the hospital to get the other staples. Upon getting those staples, I felt itchy and a little pain on it. Maybe because it's in the healing process.

image2_(10042022).jpeg

This is my stitches when I was still in the hospital. My mom helped me clean my wound when we were at home. She put betadine after she wiped my wound with lukewarm boiled water with guava leaves. Guava leaves helps prevent infection and it also help the wound to heal fast. For now, that's what I've been using as a process of healing my wound.

I hope my wound will heal fast. I felt itchy and a light pain if I moved much after They took the 4 staples. And this past few days, the weather isn't fine as we always experienced heavy and light rain with lightning and thunder. My wound reacts durinh this kind of weather which I've known from CS mothers. They really said the truth when it comes to this kind of weather as they experienced uncomfortable.

image1_(10042022).jpeg

For now, my wound is back having a plaster to prevent infection from dust. The doctor put the plaster and I can't clean my wound for now. About my studies, I asked to be excused in the class. I was also advised to be in school after a month which means I will be at school the next month. I've got a long vacation but that doesn't mean that I will not do the activities. Through online, I will be taking activities and will have a self study. It's okay for me even if I find it hard. I just don't have any choice because I need to recover from the operation.

Before this post ends, I just want to say thank you for all the help from Hive , especially from HivePh. I still able to have extra money here in my pocket which I can use to buy medicine and for my study projects also as I able to pay the amount in the hospital and the fund raised was more than the payment for the operation. I really appreciate those people who helped that even if I was already discharged in the hospital, some of my friends lend their help. Aside from that, my friends/classmates helped me with our studies. In this kind of time that I faced such trials in life, I've known those people who are willing to be of helped.

Thank you for reading my post for today. I am also sorry for I was absent a days because our internet connection here in our baranggay is not stable. Thank you for your understanding. Have a nice day ahead to everyone and more blessings to come to all.

Sort:  

Glad that you already out in the hospital. Take care of yourself @nhaz01 and limit your moves for now.

I undergone caesarian operation and yes its true that our wound reacts when the weather is not favorable. Pagaling ka muna at hwag na hwag muna mag volleyball. Ako limited na talaga galaw ko kahit yung tumakbo parang di ko na magawa kasi feel ko may bola sa loob ng tyan. Hinahawakan ko everytime na tatakbo ako.

Kaya nga po eh. Ngayon nga subra bagal ko kumilos. Miss ko na dati mga galaw ko hehehe.
Paano kaya ko makakapangpangahoy pa nito? ,😅 Bawal daw mag buhat ng mabigat.

Salamat po sa concern

Luhh ou bawal talaga kasi baka pumutok yung tahi mo... ako nga kahit bedsheet nahihirapan kasi kumikirot sya. Minsan walang choice peru ingat parin

Kamusta po @nhaz01? Napili po namin ang post na ito sa aming curation ng MCGI Cares(Hive) community. Nais po namin kayo na anyayahan sa aming community na nag aaral ng salita ng Dios.

Maaari rin po natin i-follow ang aming Official Facebook page

Keep doing the great job po ❤️

image.png

Salamat po.

In times of hardship, people are there to help out. Glad to know you are on your way to recovery. Stay safe and get well.

Salamat ma'am. Di ko rin po talaga akalain na kahit yung mga di ko kilala tumulong sakin.