My Introduction - Palos on the Lo0se

in Hive PH2 years ago

1.png

Long overdue!

Three years ago I created my account on #steemit. However, due to my negligence, I can’t access it anymore. I have been using #byahenipalos and #palosontheloose on my lone social media account - Facebook. But I chose the latter to be my username as I believe it is more captivating. And now, I decided to unearth #palosonthelo0se version 2.0

@romeskie influenced me to document my travels and she believes that it is worthy to be shared.

I’m Jhune with a letter “H”. As they say, it will bring good luck if you put “H” on your name. I just heard it hahaha. An OFW for 2 years now and based in Malaysia Truly Asia. I am a corporate travel junkie - who aims to have work life balance. An Analyst by profession but during my free time - a mountain hiking aficionado, a wannabe biker, a waterfalls chaser and an outrageous traveler. I am a person who cannot just stay in the four corners of my room during my rest days. I need to be outside. Blame it on my wandering feet.

My intent in creating my account before is to flaunt the treasures of The Philippines to my fellow locals and to the world. I have been to 52 insanely gorgeous provinces. Some of them were El Nido in the paradise island of Palawan, White Island in the captivating island of Camiguin, mesmerizing Hinatuan Enchanted River in Surigao del Sur and the picturesque Palaui Islands in Cagayan Valley. Which reminds me of the Survivor Series wherein I visited all the 3 locations in the country (Palawan, Caramoan Island and Cagayan Valley).

But I would say my favorite, or should I say memorable, is my trip to Lake Sebu in South Cotabato. Lucky enough to immerse myself with T’bolis, an ethnic group, the dominant inhabitants of the province. Plus I have the nicest and the bestest tour guide/habal-habal driver - Erik. Thumbs up!

Furthermore, I have been to 10 awesome Asian countries - Vietnam, Mainland China, Thailand to name a few. Amongst the Asian countries, Taiwan would be the remarkable one. I did full solo backpacking from the underrated province of Kaoshiung to the cosmopolitan city of Taipei. Night markets, milk teas and the bullet train. A small country but has a lot to offer.

3.png

However, since I am currently living here in Malaysia, my objective is to visit all the 13 states of Malaysia and discover the beauty of this country. As of this writing, I have wandered around 8 interesting states. By far, Ipoh in Perak is the best for me. I was enchanted with the lakes of Ipoh.

With this, I can give you a glimpse of what Malaysia can offer to the world. I will showcase some of the hidden gems of Truly Asia and hopefully entice you to visit this country too in the future. Allow me to be the window of Malaysia through this blog.

Let's wander the wonders and be on the loose.

Sort:  

Hello @palosonthelo0se! This is @jcrodriguez from the @OCD team. Welcome to hive! Congratulations for making your presentation post to the community.

I wish you much success in Hive

I also invite you to explore other communities that you might like in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program. There is a wide variety of topics. Check out all the communities. If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide. They are easy to understand and useful for learning how the platform ecosystem works.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.


 2 years ago  

Ayan! Welcome back. This time, itabi nang maigi ang susi ng kaban ha. Sana mag enjoy ka dito. Malay mo dito mo pala makita ang magiging forever travel buddy mo. Haha.

Looking forward na ako sa lahat ng travel post mo. Mag eenjoy ka sa Haveyoubeenhere community. Magtanong ka lang kung may kailangan ka. Hahanap ako ng sasagot sayo. Hahah. Char.

bwahahah..yes po itatabi q na ksma ng diary ng mara clara 😜

thanks for guiding me sa pagcreate nito..and hopefully e maappreciate nyo lhat ang mga travel posts q..

Congratulations @palosonthelo0se! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hi, welcome to Hive! Good luck and have fun.

Thank u po..appreciate it.

You're welcome (^_^)

Welcome to peakd and Hive! Did you know that there are many different websites powered by Hive? If you enjoy travel blogging check out TravelFeed.io :) See you around @palosonthelo0se!