You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Silent World: A New Life As a PWD

in Hive PH2 months ago

I haven't gotten my PWD ID @xanreo but I'm technically blind. Without my glasses on, the world is nothing but a blur filled with scattered light. I'm planning to get mine sooon! 😁

I truly understand where all this fear and embarrassment is coming from; our world tends to be unkind to people like us with disabilities we didn't asked for. But I hope you find that strength deep within you to embrace life as it is and anchor your life on what truly matters, you and all that you are. Do not be little yourself, you are God's creation and you matter in His eyes. You are loved! ☺️✨

Sort:  

I hope you get your PWD ID soon too. Because it's good to have a discount on every food purchase. Well, that's my motivation when I got my PWD because I love food!

And I think having blurry vision is better than hearing loss. I may see well, but I couldn't even hear how the world looks, like because it's low-toned. I am afraid that one day I won't be able to hear their voices forever. Even if I have a hearing aid, this hearing aid won't be helpful forever.

Also, thanks because you understand what I felt. Thank you for this message because it really helped me boost my self-confidence and give me strength. I admire you. 🥰