Waves crashed on me | Balicasag Island, Bohol

in Hive PHlast year (edited)



clguq4p6y02jc4asz70lz5wsl_IMG20221119082641-01.webp
clguq4oon02cw8qszgijp8ma9_IMG20221119085300-01.webp
clguq54tr02j54nsze9ll5eie_IMG20221119085810-01.webp
clguq51z102g89fszhm364z3a_IMG20221119084909-01.webp
clguq5e2r02ha6kszf6ha6dt1_IMG20221119090245-01.webp
clguq5p1i02e30isz812cc0u0_IMG20221119085635-01.webp
clguq5w8202dqbpsz2fid8orz_IMG20221119084717-01.webp
clguq622u02atazsz371ffoxt_IMG20221119085709-01.webp
clguq6aor02hmbcszbyi58cu2_IMG20221119084819-01.webp
clguq6d9602fs7zszhmbv1jhx_IMG20221119084617-01.webp

I had an amazing and relaxing long weekend despite the scorching hot weather in Cebu and in Philippines, in general. I could only wish that you were able to get the most out of last weekend. I've been thinking of writing and editing more photos last weekend but of course, life IRL is more important that anything else for me. My boyfriend and I tried a lot of new things together and I met my college buddies over an amusing dinner at an alfresco restaurant last Saturday. So I'm not bringing anything fancy tonight, just a short trip to Bohol.

Last time, I brought you to the infamous island in Bohol. Today, we'll quickly check out Balicasag Island in Bohol. Aside from Virgin Island, Balicasag is another famous destination near Panglao Island. I've been introduced to Balicasag when I saw out-of-this-world photos of the underwater world in Balicasag on Instagram. This was prior to my Freediving introductory class in Lapu-Lapu City and the multiple freediving trips in Moalboal and Catmon. Back then, I couldn't even swim and the idea of exploring Balicasag felt like a dream I will never fulfill in this lifetime. Although things might have changed along the way and I could proudly say Balicasag is no longer a daydream, I wasn't able to freedive Balicasag during our incentive trip. I traveled with my workmates who are aged at least 35 years old. They are adventurous but not as adventurous as I am. No one freedives from our group so I had to stick to the basic rule of freediving that says "You can't freedive without a buddy!" I won't be able to identify if our boatmen could freedive ahead of time; I don't want to bring my long fins and end up disappointed. That's a total hassle and for someone who loves to be certain at all times, I am not willing to bet on this. It's not worth it knowing that this won't be a freediving tour; just a quick island hopping tour or more of food tour in Bohol actually! HAHA! 😂

It's roughly 20 minutes boat ride away from Virgin Island. It might've been a fine day but huge waves welcomed us on Balicasag Island. Because of the huge waves, we weren't able to fully enjoy swimming on the island. Although all of us did swim together, it would've been better if the waves were calmer. Nonetheless, it was an awesome trip; well, it was a free trip. There's certainly nothing else I could ask for except for another trip wherein I'll be freediving with the rich marine sanctuary in Balicasag! ❤


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/@animaya/re-leothreads-2bayrwwy7
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( animaya ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Another add on napud ni nako miss Pat sako travel list hehe 😄, super nice kaayo ang pictures 😊

@zel-diaries duol ra gyud kaayo ni from Cebu. Tigumi na ni, pang reward nimo sa imong self after a long and stressful semester. :)

Such beautiful pictures! 😄 I've never been to Bohol and I didn't know there are beautiful swimming spots there like this. Thank you for sharing your adventure.

This is the sign that you should visit Bohol @pollenpiggy 😁 There are now direct flight to Bohol airport (in Panglao Island) :)

Dami talaga magaganda natural features jan, especially islands and beaches...

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wow! You spend your long weekend on a trip and I think holiday really serves it purpose sayo at sa mga friends mo kasi Ang enjoy talaga kayo.

This was last year pa @jenthoughts, team bahay lang ako sa lahat ng recent long weekends hahaha Ayaw kong matusta sa init hahaha

Hehehe ou nga iba din talaga Ang init ngayon super sakit na.

First time I went to Balicasag, I think that was around 2011, but I don't know how to freedive yet. Hopefully would be able to go back there :)

Hi @scion02b, do you freedive now?

Yes, I was active pre-pandemic. Haven't gone back yet since the lockdown though. Hopefully soon. Dive spots usually in Batangas for those in Luzon near Metro Manila :)