A memorable Christmas party: Year end party

in Hive PH6 months ago

Hello hive world I'm back, how's your day going? Feeling exhausted? Relax and chill yourself for a moment and try to enjoy your time reading my blog. This content will be about the celebration of our section's christmas party.

received_382843380802936.jpeg

(Photo taken by my classmates)

It is the month of giving and sharing and christmas is fastly approaching which means our section will be celebrating our own christmas party. Our school marked December 15th as our christmas party which is one of the most awaited activity by majority of students.

@iamlovelykate our current class president scheduled a final class meeting including our gorgeous teacher @callmesmile which happened last 13th of December, the meeting talked about the food that we will be displaying on the table, what christmas games will be played and what specific themes of clothing and gifts should we prepare on the upcoming party. Our section agreed to wear casual attires and agreed to a specific theme of gifts.

It is December 15th, the day that we have been waiting for or should I say one of the highlight school activity, it is finally happening, my fellow classmates are doing the task that is assigned to them, @daenerhys is busy doing her sweet and special spaghetti, @luvsteff, @tomilee and many others are also busy doing their part while I am busy roaming in the public market looking for a good thing to packed as a christmas gift.

IMG_20231215_110035.jpg

IMG_20231215_111807.jpg

IMG_20231215_110028.jpg

At exactly 9:30 a.m. I quickly took a bath and pack my things to go to our school, upon arriving, I heard a fine voice singing a specific song which is undeniably pleasing to my sense of hearing, little did I know it was my teacher @callmesmile hitting the right tone and enjoying her song, credits to her for sponsoring our karaoke. After that I then grabbed the gift that I have prepared and put it in the right place, I also took the opportunity to capture a few photos since the party hasn't started yet.

After a couple of minutes my classmates arrived in an instant together with the foods and gifts that they've been busy preparing, I can see the excitement and happiness in their eyes.

received_1075398863588752.jpeg

received_1374349833181073.jpeg

It is finally happening, our party has officially started, @daenerhys and @iamlovelykate will be our hosts for our party's little program. It started with the opening prayer and followed by @callmesmile's welcome address and after a few presentation my favorite part finally happened which is the eating time hahaha.

After the intense battle against those delicious foods our program continued and played few more games, after playing several games our teacher announced to stop the game for a moment in order to proceed to our mini macho gay competition which I also participated hahaha.

received_2320968854780860.jpeg

received_289855534052908.jpeg

received_729901318625419.jpeg

received_1082115796265463.jpeg

received_307093408987208.jpeg

(Photo taken by my classmates)

Macho Gay competition

The competition begins with the production number and followed by our sports attire and casual attire, the competition also features a question and answer which I successfully provided a good answer. While the judges are busy calculating the result a singing competition with a plot twist was inserted in the middle of the macho gay competition, the singing competition is only open for those who can't sing which hurts everybody's stomach even more including me, that was @callmesmile's idea by the way hahaha.

Although I considered this as an awkward moment, macho gay competition never fails to put a smile on everybody's faces, it will stay forever in my heart and a good memory to reminisce whenever I miss being with my classmates especially with @tomilee and @kaijen.

received_1737717360074488.jpeg

Credits to @daenerhys for providing my outfit and making me look like Medusa with diarrhea hahaha jk!

received_754270849925525.jpeg

received_1396386501254863.jpeg

received_275656425136405.jpeg

received_349082034499924.jpeg

After that we then continued our christmas game and cherish every moment we had together.

received_1424070468145380.jpeg

received_893685955368665.jpeg

received_1503301323825633.jpeg

This is a little bit sad for me thinking this is my last christmas party as a senior high school student in Ilihan Integrated School. A christmas party that will forever stay in my heart and a moment that will only stay as a memory. Overall it was one of the best experience in my life as a student, an activity worth participating for.

IMG_20231215_130556.jpg

IMG_20231215_133321.jpg

IMG_20231215_130554.jpg

Whenever there is a christmas party or whatever party it is, I suggest to join it and enjoy it to the fullest, we will never know when will gonna be our party.

received_888827042627075.jpeg

It's not about the party, it's about interacting with you friends and creating unforgettable moments.

(Some of the photos that I have provided are captured by my fellow classmates and I asked their permission if I could use it and they agreed)

Thank you so much for spending your time reading my work, I am hoping this content relieved you from you stress, advance Merry Christmas and happy new year to all of you have a nice day and God bless!

Sort:  

Congratulations @penflecto! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.
You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift

Thank you so much @hivebuzz merry Christmas 🥺❤️

Merry Christmas to you and your family @penflecto 🎅

Hello Medusa with Diarrhea! I laughed seeing you and the boys dress up! This perhaps is one of your memorable Christmas ever. Great to see everyone having fun!

Hahahh nice to know my blog made you laugh 😂 , have a nice day and advance Merry Christmas @indayclara ❤️

It was a fantastic Christmas celebration, it is worth remembering. The bonding you had with your classmates are immeasurable. This maybe your last party with them but I am sure you can see each other again when Christmas time comes.

Well said @simplybil ❤️ have a nice day and advance Merry Christmas ❤️