MY UNFORGETTABLE JOURNEY AT SHANGRI-LA MACTAN

in Hive PH6 months ago

IMG_20230920_152752.jpg

Greetings from me to you, hoping you enjoyed the Christmas together with your special people in life.

My first month in Shangri-la was just a clear struggles. I have to wake up at 3 am as I am assigned in breakfast. So, many foods and things will be prepared at the buffet area. When you enter the hospitality world, you will soon realized you can't go home if you are not able to prepare everything for tomorrow. So meaning "mise en place" will be applied.

That afternoon before going out from work. You should be preparing all of the breakfast recipes for that day. Don't forget that you always need back up, by the time the display is finished so you have to refill.

We need to be careful when displaying at the buffet, we have to see to it everything is well arranged and food is safe. We have to take care of the hotel's reputation, making sure no costumers will be complaining about the food.

One mistake will be the mistake of everyone. It is best advise to practice some of the responsibilities of other colleagues inorder that they can help them at the time that their buffet section is busy.

Helping each other is the key to a smooth operation. If it will be easy for your workmate then he/she will be happy. Atleast you got to have charity that day.

IMG_1689325986369.jpg

Screenshot from my fb account😘

I will just insert this image right here this is during the orientation.
We did some activities that day.

IMG_20230923_054944~2.jpg

I love some kinds of cheese but the odor of some cheeses, I can't stand it. When I work at Shangrila, I was able to try many of the different cheeses, and was able to differentiate there odor,flavor and even texture.

IMG_20230923_054934~2.jpg

This photo is actually taken when there is event inside Shangri-la but not much of the photos as we only pass by to have lunch at the cafeteria.

IMG_20230923_130240~2.jpg

My favorite section, cereals☺️☺️ and also the pickles. I love cereals specially when I put fresh milk in it. I love pickled cucumbers and papaya. It made my the eating very appetizing😅

received_582822924033020.jpeg

A lot of fresh salads I actually want to try but when I tried that caesar salad. Oh it taste like so nutritious and very irresistible.

received_394747192893589.jpeg

It's when our service leader gives us instructions on what to do during the event. We often have time to discuss things and others we do it on chat.
received_836455307767751~2.jpeg

received_358764210075654.jpeg

received_603003845286488.jpeg

received_1682407175581699.jpeg

I basically have great time watching over with the great food after being displayed. Not only with salads but also with the different sweets and western food. I love food because I enjoy it, I feel energized after and most especially the moments it creates while we eat food together.

received_731140238565301.jpeg

I remember my experience with this soba noodles, we have a containers of the different olive oil for the buffet, i think 4 containers. The time that the guest ask for a refill, I have to get the back up noodles and put some olive oil in it so it will not stick each other, but sad to say I was able to grab the olive oil with that soy sauce or shall we say the different soy sauce and put in the noodles.

Good thing I still have another back up and put the right olive oil. I suppose to put the wrong one but when I taste it, it really taste different so I can't put that in the buffet. Some will ask is it not clear that there is soy sauce with the olive. No, because as I 've said it looks the same but taste different.

IMG_20230923_055002~2.jpg

received_355166660577369.jpeg

This side in here is for the live salad or shall we say the salad that you will be making in front of the guest. The hard part there is that you can't have the same salad everyday so you have to think of the different salads you will make everyday.

But that Korean Ceviche, is only during Wednesdays or Korean Night as they call it. Obviously got a lot of
Korean guest that night. You have to see to it you get to prepare enough salads for them or even seafoods. The seafoods that's present during Korean Night is only shrimp and crab.

I can say working in a high end hotel requires your brave self and you have to keep yourself healthy as you can't choose to be working the schedule that you just want. In my case needs to have more sleep and maybe more of a vitamins as I can't work too much sometimes.

received_1524695728069376.jpeg

I'm sorry to include this picture but that's how I look during work hours☺️ Sorry for my nameplate😅

Bye for now guys, see you next time! Advance Happy New Year

Thank you so much for those who took time to reblog my post, I appreciate you guys😘😘

Sort:  

Congratulations @psyreb55! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD
You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift

Hey there @hivebuzz ..again thank you so much

All good @psyreb55! You're a real Hive pro! Onward to that new goal!

Wow,your very brave, I know you are having a hard time adjusting.Keep safe always and have a good time.

@melcakes hello...we need to be brave all the time even if the situation calls us not to

hey there great post i'm adam from the uk i have done hotel work too it can be hard work and long hours. However you can get some very nice guests and giving them a good holiday experience and seeing there smile on there face would make me happy. Hope you have a good Christmas

@itcouldbecloud you are right, it is also good to meet people from different places. Yes big hotels are very busy. Advance Happy New Year☺️

!WOC

Great effort on Woc, @psyreb55! kairke(6/8) is grateful for the work and dedication you've put into this post. Your contributions are truly appreciated.

Your post was so good that @kairke sent you 0.3 WGOLD as a gift! We are your biggest fan!

BTW! WGOLD is the token of the War of Clans ecosystem, you can use it to have discounts in all our games or stake it and earn rewards now!


☺️☺️😉

thank you so much @warofclans ...till my next blog...😉

Omg your experience at Shangri-la sounds intense. Waking up at 3 am ensuring the breakfast is everything set that put so much hardwork. The buffet looks tasty. Your dedication to your work is inspiring. Stay safe always Godbless

Yes @iamlovelykate because I still need to travel from mandaue to punta engaño and if you will not have allowance of your time for sure you will be late ....the buffet should be ready at 5am

I hope that the hard work you are putting will pay off someday. You are very dedicating to your work. I wish I have that kind of spirit. Fight in life, and more blessing to come. 😇

Hello, happy new year po @coach-p , I definitely need that spirit po because i have 2kids and they still need my support also..

Happy New Year! Cheers! 😇