Not That Classy Kitchen Experience Thing

in Hive PH5 months ago

Good day to everyone in here!

received_1020318075751406.jpeg

Yesterday's happening is a very busy day. I did enroll in TESDA in any way that I could master some of the basic skills that a cook needs to know. That was 4 years ago that I finished my course but what I realized is that Hospitality is that broad when it comes to the things connected to it. It is interesting though to learn some of what it consists of.

You learn every day, you learn to have more patience by the time that you have to prepare everything, assemble, and keep everything in order or place, and most especially seeing your final product is very rewarding and with a happy feeling that you can do it by yourself.

IMG_20231205_191455.jpg

I can't imagine how I came up with this course or a passion maybe right now in the past few years or even from my childhood I don't even know cooking our food, maybe cooking rice yes, but then, it's not all that. When you go into the world of cooking and be in the kitchen yourself, you will learn techniques that you didn't apply before.

IMG_20231205_191330.jpg

You will learn that being prepared is being relaxed. You will learn that you have to finish everything for tomorrow before leaving and many more. Our first meeting was then focused on the use of a cooking method which is pan frying, frying, and deep frying. The second day was all about salads and sandwiches.

received_876013957267557.jpeg

received_800776351853666.jpeg

Our instructor taught us the kinds of sandwiches and tackled 5 of them. Salads also tackled 5 of them. We also make dressings that we can use for the specific salad. By the time we are finished with our work, we have to inform our instructor and proceed to another recipe. At home, we sometimes think of making our own recipe because I think there is no such thing as a wrong recipe right?

It is your own created dish so nobody will tell you, oh no that's not right, I mean if like this that you are in school yeah, you probably have to listen and follow instructions then, but if you want to explore the world of cooking you gotta mix ingredients you like that will fit into the other ingredients.

IMG_20231205_193017.jpg

IMG_20231205_192154.jpg

Cooking for me is an art, it doesn't have to be perfect but at least it can be eaten not poisonous. In cooking one thing is essential: you know the use of the spices, knowing how strong their flavor is, the aroma, and everything because it will make the dish balance.

Maybe I may be wrong about what I wrote here but this is based on experience. Thinking about a recipe to make is easy but doing it is a bit difficult when you don't know the foundation or even the basics of cooking. Before don't know anything, learning is there always.

Even a simple cooking lots of ways to consider, I don't even know why I end up with this course, I don't even remember i have a dream of studying this course,but here I am today mastering the basics and probably I will still keep learning more inside the kitchen. There are times that kitchen will become your home, you got a lot of time than at home.

IMG_20231206_194841.jpg

IMG_20231206_194822.jpg

IMG_20231206_194848.jpg

Working in a hotel industry is a bit frustrating sometimes specially when you are assigned as opening or during breakfast schedules, waking up as early as 3 o'clock in the morning is tiring sometimes and will be out after 10 or 11 hours of working everyday and worst is 12hours in a day. Got no energy after a busy day in hotel. Sometimes cooking got a tasty feeling in your mouth knowing that after cooking you will have food to eat. Satisfying cravings and most especially, satisfying your stomach.

received_1456646451583092.jpeg

Ingredients doesn't have to be expensive, it doesn't have to be unique from everyone it just have to be that thing, I mean as a cook play the game in the kitchen, play your techniques, plays the skills and everything. Mix every ingredients with love in your heart, cook your food with love, be inspired in everything you do inside the kitchen. For me you don't have to be a perfect cook because as far as I know every cook has it's own taste with food and strategies while cooking, different styles of plating.

IMG_20231205_200354.jpg

Be the cook you imagine you want to be. Be unique, believe you can do it, and most specially know you got a lot to put with your recipe hard work and dedication is a must in the kitchen. As a beginner I take this experience as shiny as gold, even if I am not that expert in the kitchen but learning it the way it needs to be done is very memorable to me. I've been studying during pandemic and being in the actual world of making foods in the kitchen is essential in my growth, essential in my future endeavor and hopefully I can experience working outside our country too, looking forward with what the future holds with this unforgettable and amazing journey of my life.

Sort:  

Congratulations @psyreb55! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you so much @hivebuzz 🙏🙏

You're welcome @psyreb55, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍

I really appreciate it @hivebuzz

Wow a very delicious looking dish... How I wish i could those someday. Good job @psyreb55

It taste good as it looks, need more because it is only good for one serving😆😆 h

Cooking is art, I believe in that too. Even in cooking you also need to be creative. Anywaya you looks awesome in your chef clothes (☞゚∀゚)☞

Yes Miss @ruffatotmeee ..that is also one of the hardest part because I am not that creative but I did try my best every practice😆

How I wish I could cook just like that. I'm also into cooking and wanted to explore more of it. Thanks for sharing your expertise @psyreb55 🫶

Hello Mam Jo, hopefully I can meet you and everyone and then let's cook together🫡🫡

Wow that's for sure. Once you're done with your schooling there.

Wow. Thank you for sharing your experience ma'am @psyreb55. Cooking is also one of my favorite hobbies. You can make it ma'am.

Thanks @edver143 👍👍

 5 months ago  

it doesn't have to be perfect but at least it can be eaten not poisonous

Agree!

It is amazing that from cooking rice, now you have this skill set those images uploaded are scrumptious! Cooking is something that I want to learn in-depth, I have read cookbooks but attending a class never crossed my mind. Maybe I should in the future too!

Yes @tpkidkai you are actually right at least it can be eaten😉😉

As an HM student, I totally appreciate this kind of stuff. I meant cooking, I really love doing experiments of food then serve to my family. Knowing that they're happy eating the food I made, makes me cook more for them. Hopefully soon I would be able to try and experience something like this. Gracias @psyreb55!!🤎

Yes @sweetshin ,cooking is an art and off course it gives you satisfaction when you see your food ready to serve..Cooking has different happiness that it brings..

Indeed 🤎