REMINISCING THE PAST OF A COLLEGE STUDENT LEADER

in Hive PH4 months ago

IMG_4587.JPG

Hello dear hivers, how are you. I am really hoping you are all okay. Today was our Bread and Pastry Production Assessment, it was exhausting, it was full of butterflies in the stomach, but it is all worth it. I will not be sharing today the whole happenings about our assessment but the time that I was a dedicated student leader in school.

IMG_4949.JPG

That smile was full of hope, dedication, perseverance and most specially full of trust in Him. By the time I was enrolled in College for first year last 2019 and already a 29-year old mother of 1. It was not easy as I have to think of my son and at the same time study hard. To go back to school was definitely the most challenging decision and off course the right decision I made. I never get the chance to film most of my journey in college but only one thing is for sure, I made it not only for myself but for my kids.

IMG_4984.JPG

The day that we, student leaders were ask to welcome visitors from different schools specifically the teachers who are mentors of the Education students from CTU-SAN REMIGIO.

IMG_4997.JPG

IMG_4992.JPG

It was then a happy journey and was like a training of becoming a better individual in the future, able to join some of the leadership trainings and the like was being so lucky for me. Listening to most of the successful speakers from different places was a privileged.

IMG_4980.JPG

Being with this amazing people with great leadership towards everyone was unforgettable. There are times we can't be complete serving out classmates and lower years but understanding must be there. It was not a perfect journey for all of us, it was a roller coaster ride from start that we serve until we are finished with this opportunity to become part of a Supreme Student Government. At first, a lot of hesitations and reasons not to pursue but since I am in my elementary tears I already want to be serving people, to be helping people and even want to volunteer in charity works. Social work was then my second option. But it became my priority as I grow older.

IMG_4762.JPG

Times when we got the chance to eat and enjoy each others company in the table. I am happy to see my co leaders spending time with one another.

IMG_4773.JPG

Paperworks was then sometimes the struggle one. From making resolutions to proposals and arranging everything accordingly. This is very important specially before the end of the school year, our coordinator will then checked all of the papers to be compiled in a folder, it needs to be complete.

IMG_4772.JPG

IMG_4729.JPG

Arranging of forms with them. We found out some of the papers are really missing and got no choice but make another one, a new one. So I have to help in typing some in order that we can finish the assigned task on time.

IMG_4745.JPG

IMG_4739.JPG

IMG_4727.JPG

IMG_4752.JPG

Becoming a student leader was not easy. It is even a call for a discipline. You think of the younger ones and be responsible enough to be doing everything right. I may not be perfect but atleast you did your part.

Leadership for me is not only a call for an obligation but a call to be even more of a professional when it comes to dealing with different kinds of people. Learning to fight when needed. It is an experience that you will cherish forever and you will miss it. I suppose not to be in this position, I decline at first because I already know where I am right now, being a student mother was never easy also, the obligations of being a parent is never ending. It is hard to think of so much,from school obligations until you are home.

Your time is always gold and sometimes do not get the chance to relax or unwind even your body refuses. But others told me, I can. Our coordinator told us in a meeting before, time will not come back so we have to enjoy and cherish every moment that we are one of the student body. It is hard sometimes but she said you can still enjoy.

There are times in our laugh that you can think of surrendering from the situations you are in. But we have to remember that God will not give us loads heavier than we can carry.As the saying goes "There will be rainbows after the rain" Let us not lose hope but be more strong despite trials encountered.

Let us take a deep breath of the fresh air when we can. Recharging is essential for our body to gain enough strength. Recharging can be the way we can still continue to stay hopeful and positive when we are drained of all the stones we carried with ourselves. Let that stones never break you. Always choose not to surrender. God loves us everyday and will never abandon us.

See you guys on my next blog and my sincere thank you, as always, from a never ending support since day, your reblogs, comments and up votes are highly appreciated. Again thank you so much, you made me keep going☺️🙏

Sort:  

Good job @psyreb55. Continue your passion and follow your dreams.