THERE ARE STILL PEOPLE WITH A GOOD HEART NOWADAYS : LIFE'S REALIZATION IN A DAY

in Hive PH3 months ago

Good day, hivers. How are you? Today was not a good day. I have some problems with the water tank here in the house. I am worried because I am the only one here with my 3-year-old kid, and the bad thing is that the faucet and toilet tank need repair. First, the faucet in the bathroom cannot be turned off anymore. I was doing the laundry when I destroyed the faucet. I was not able to finish what I do because I needed to make some solutions for this one.

IMG_20240212_101253.jpg

When I tried to call the office, it replied after 5-7 minutes. Good thing they sent me the maintenance on duty for today. He told me that it needs a new one, and I have to buy a new one to replace the faucet and the handle of the toilet tank. But the maintenance told me that I would just look for a replacement and then go to the store room. I guess he knows I can't go to the hardware store easily because I have my kid.

IMG_20240212_100849.jpg

The handle broke when Kevler flushed something. And this is now the toilet tank after being repaired. I don't really know some of the parts that are damaged, but that's what happened in the morning.

IMG_20240212_100951.jpg

I am just happy that the maintenance was rescued. It is a disadvantage if we don't know about this task. But I will practice; don't worry.

IMG_20240213_092958.jpg

After what happened and after I finished the laundry, I just want to go out with this kid. And the main thing was taking the power test and looking for a health facility where they could issue a medical certificate. One of the needed requirements at our training center. I already finished my bread and pastry training, but I have to comply with some requirements for the files in the office.

We went to Mountain Breeze as this was the recommendation of my classmates. The sad thing was that they told me I had to have my CBC and UA first in a different facility. I was expecting to get a medical certificate today because I want to finish what I need to finish and comply with just today.If I still come back the next day, then it will be another expense of our fare or transportation allowance.

IMG_20240213_103126.jpg

After taking the power test at KM100, we went to Bogo City Centrum for an important matter. And by the way, sorry, I didn't have my picture during the power test, just for privacy.

IMG_20240212_165031.jpg

David needs to go to school the next day, which is why we are going to do something. I have to drop him off where my brother is, who can take him to the house. He can't be transferred yet to where we are for some reasons.

IMG_20240213_104446.jpg

We took the bus going home; aside from the fact that it is cheap to take the bus, I am more comfortable with it.

IMG_20240213_103136.jpg

Kevler was just very energetic today, maybe because the place is new for him. He wants to walk under the sun.

IMG_20240213_092949.jpg

While we are in the mountain breeze waiting for the tricycle to go, he asks for bread, and I tell him to find it in the bag.

IMG_20240213_102741.jpg

Bogo City Centrum's outside view and their parking area.

IMG_20240212_165733.jpg

When we waited for my brother to pick up David at Skina Anonang Sur,. David tied his shoelaces well; they were removed when he ran.

IMG_20240212_165109.jpg

We stop by the bakery to have a few snacks, just bread and soft drinks. Sometimes we have to enjoy life, no matter how hard situations are. We can turn dark days to better days and if we are tired just sit back, relax and pick up again
or another challenge that life throws at us.

We are not in control of the happenings that occur every day; we just have to be grateful for what we have, big or small. The gift of life every day that you wake up is enough to be thankful for.
The sad thing about other people was that they were looking for so much about life—about so much comfort and money—that they insisted on enjoying what they had. We have to enjoy before we are gone in this world; even if life is unfair sometimes, let us embrace what life has given us. We will be better in time.

That will be all for today. As I've said, keep doing what makes you happy; simple things still matter. Thank you so much for reading until now, and have a wonderful day to all. May you have a healthy lifestyle throughout the year. I am praying that you will have the strength to face life's challenges and be patient enough to wait until there is sunshine after the rain. Take care, and more blessings to all of us.

Sort:  

It’s always best to have helping hands around the corner because we will never know when we will ever need them. Enjoy your day and stay safe!☺︎♡

It's really true that when you do good it will really comeback to you

Thank you so much😊😊

It's nice to meet good people ☺️

Yes it is @richdreamer ...it Really made my day

There are still people who will help you without anything in return

It only means that good people still exist. Good thing you found them @psyreb55 .🤗

Yeah.. Really had a happy heart after toilet tank and faucet was repaired by a good Samaritan.. I suppose to buy new one the next day but he look for a replacement.. Thank you Lord

That will be all for today. As I've said, keep doing what makes you happy; simple things still matter. Thank you so much for reading until now, and have a wonderful day to all. May you have a healthy lifestyle throughout the year. I am praying that you will have the strength to face life's challenges and be patient enough to wait until there is sunshine after the rain. Take care, and more blessings to all of us.

Amen for this 🙏🙏🙏