A Short City Break: Some of the Things I Did in the City

in Hive PHlast month (edited)

Hello, Hivers! It’s @reshychannn again, and I am here to drop a short blog after weeks of hiatus. I just wanted to share my short city break with y’all. Feel free to stop by. 😉

438137586_982226119707009_2745218767936526764_n.jpg


Just recently, I decided to go to Lapu-Lapu City to visit my older sister since we don’t have classes anymore because we are done with our final examination. I went there with my boyfriend since he is also working in the city. We rode a v-hire (van) so we would arrive faster compared to riding a bus.


When we arrived, I messaged my sister, and she told me where she hid the key to her boarding house since she’s at work. I was very tired because we traveled for almost 4 hours from our hometown (Medellin) to Lapu-Lapu City. Traveling can be very exhausting, really. On the next day, we didn’t do anything. We just stayed inside the boarding house throughout the day and night, except for my boyfriend, who went to work at 5:00 p.m. My sister also went to work at 11:00 a.m. So basically, I was left alone, but it was great. I love being alone (hahahahaha).


Anyway, another day has come, and there seems to be a problem with my boyfriend’s work, so he was advised not to go to work, but he is still getting paid. That same day, we decided to go to the public market at 3:00 pm to buy some vegetables for our dinner. I love vegetables! When we got there, we first went directly to the church, specifically “Birhen sa Regla,” to light some candles and offer our prayers for all the blessings and guidance we received from our Almighty Savior.


After offering our prayers, we strolled for a bit around the market because there was a lot of good stuff there, such as thrift stores (ukay-ukay), food corners, and many more. Before buying vegetables, we first had our snack. We had fried "isaw,” or chicken intestines. The sauce was very spicy, but it was really good. After the isaw, we bought some drinks, such as matcha latte and strawberry flavor.

After having our snacks, we then proceeded to buy some vegetables and go home.

That’s basically what happened on that day.


On the next day, my sister is off from work. She invited me to go with her to meet a friend. I agreed since I didn’t have anything to do. We went to the mall at 5:00 p.m. to meet her friend. When we got there, we went inside the car of her friend and went straight to the Bai Hotel in Mandaue City. We specifically went to the 22nd floor at Twilight Bar and Restaurant.

We just chilled there for a bit. I even drank a little bit of margarita and beer. However, I got tired, and I suddenly wanted to go home. So, I asked my sister if I could go home first at 9:00 p.m., but her friend insisted that I stay for a little longer. So we had a deal that I would go home at 10:00 p.m. When the time came, I went home riding a motorcycle from "Angkas.”.


When I got home, I immediately went to sleep.


The next day, I received an announcement from school that we would be having a meeting for our graduation. And we also need to have a class pictorial, so I had no choice but to go back to Medellin. That same day, my boyfriend and I went home to Medellin.


So, those are just some of the things I did during my stay in the city for a few days. It was just a really short city break, but I enjoyed it.


Thank you so much for reading this blog. I’ll see you on my next blog soon.

Love,
Reshychannn💜

Sort:  

It sounds like you had a wonderful and refreshing city break @reshychannn.☺️ Your visit to Lapu-Lapu City, especially the time spent with your sister and boyfriend, seems really enjoyable. I could almost taste the spicy isaw and feel the relaxing vibes at the Twilight Bar. Thanks for sharing your experience, and I look forward to your next blog!✨💗

Thank you so much for reading my blog! ❤️
I really had a wonderful experience even though I only stayed there for a few days. But I think I’ll be staying there after graduation. ✨

What a wonderful escape you had from the city. Evidently, it's nice to be here hanging out with your significant people. 🎉

Yesss! I enjoy more when I'm with my loved ones. Less people, more fun! 💛

You have an amazing trip in the city Ma'am @reshychannn as well as an amazing time with your sister.

Thank you so much, ma'am @diamondinthesky! I really had an amazing time there even if it's just for a few days.

It's been months since I have visited the city. Is the city still the city? HAHAHA You surely enjoyed your visit pretty Reshyyy✨🤗

Yesss, Shaneyyy. The city is still the city hahahahahaha

Congratulations @reshychannn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you so much @hivebuzz for the badges and for the constant reminders. Very well appreciated!

You're welcome @reshychannn. Looking forward to you reaching your new target 😅

You sure had fun on your break. Sometimes it's good to take some of these breaks, it refreshes us and gives us the energy keep going.

This is so true. It's important to take a break sometimes.

Yeah it is, have a great week.