Some time spent in the university library.

in Hive PH3 months ago

IMG_20240212_144232.jpg

Yesterday my university exam was due to have two exams on the same day so I woke up early in the morning and left for this university. Although it doesn't take much time for me to go to varsity because I live next to varsity and it takes 15 to 20 minutes from my Laguna to go to varsity. As I had two exams on the same day first exam was Mathematics and second exam was Engineering Mechanics. The first exam started at 8:30 AM and then the exam ended at 10:30 AM as it was a 30 mark exam. Then when the exam was over at 10 o'clock it was again from 2:15. There was a very long break in the middle and I couldn't think of where to go or what to do with this long break. At first I thought to come home but after thinking about it I realized that after going home I have to come back to the varsity after a few hours in this sun as I had an exam in the afternoon. So instead of going home, I thought that I would sit in the library for some time.

With such thoughts, I went with two or three friends to the library of the university, where I faced another big danger because I was not able to sit because there were not enough seats in the library. After that for some time, I was standing there waiting for the seat to become vacant and we would go and sit there. I was waiting there for almost a long time but somehow could not manage to get a seat. Since everyone had an exam that day, everyone was very busy studying. Although our university library is not very big, the student waiting library is very small. I stood there waiting for a long time. After waiting until about eleven o'clock, I suddenly saw everyone leaving the library.

That's when I realized that maybe their exam time has come. As soon as they left the library, four to five of us sat on the chairs at a big table and rested for some time because it was very difficult to stand for a long time. After that we got busy like everyone else as I took the notes book and was looking at them and talking to each other about many maths solutions but since I didn't take some classes I was having trouble understanding a lot which was really bad at that time though.


IMG_20240212_144029.jpg

IMG_20240212_144045.jpg

IMG_20240212_144104.jpg

IMG_20240212_144138.jpg

After that I sat with my friends and solved some maths then as it was Friday we left for the mosque very quickly and went to the mosque and read namaaz-kalam and entered the library again. After entering the library I could not stay long this time because I had an exam from two fifteen so I left the library again very quickly. To be honest, the time I spent in the library was very good because there is no noise in the library, due to which the mind-set of studying there is created by itself. And almost everyone who lives in the library is very busy with studies and studies in a very serious mood, due to which it is very nice to study here. There are many departmental books in this library of the varsity due to which many students come here to take departmental solutions.

I have entered the library several times before, but I did not stay for long. However, since we have not bought books so far, if we need anything, we go to the library and try to find solutions for them. One thing is very bad that the library space is very small compared to many students and students in varsity due to which many students sit outside and study there. If the library was a little bigger, everyone would have the opportunity to sit and study in the library. I didn't like it very much that I have to sit in the library for long time to study.


IMG_20240212_144037.jpg

IMG_20240212_144152.jpg

IMG_20240212_144113.jpg

IMG_20240212_144055.jpg


Then when it was time for the exam, we all entered the exam hall again even though it was also their hour exam. After completing the one and a half hour exam, when I left for home again, I went to the library to see what the current situation was. Even at that time, I went to the library and saw that many people were sitting and studying while many people were standing and reading. There is no such arrangement for sitting. However, it's a matter for the authorities, so I don't have to worry too much about it. Anyway, I had a great time in the university library yesterday, I hope you enjoyed my time there.