The feeling of buying vegetables from the market after a long day.

in Hive PH3 months ago

Many people like to market. Many people may not like to market. I am somewhere between good and bad. It's not that I feel bad doing the market and I don't like doing the market either. Sometimes I go to the market if I want, if I want I don't go to the market completely depends on my mind. Since I was talking about going to the market, I remembered an incident in my childhood when my father used to go to the market, I used to be very serious about going to the market with him. Sometimes my father took me to the market and sometimes he didn't. But on the day when he didn't take me to the market, I used to start crying a lot haha. I used to cry so much even then my father didn't take me to the market, but when he brought food from the market, I would stop crying.

And now when I go home, my father sometimes says let's go to the market. But now I don't want to go to the market anymore, now when I go home to spend time with my brother, the time ends when I go to the market. However, I came to Dhaka a long time ago, when I came to Dhaka, there was no one at home, only two people were at home and everyone was at home as the exams were over. When I came to Dhaka, I saw that there was not much vegetables, fish and meat in the fridge. Since I came in the evening, I did not go to the market that day, so I had dinner with what was there.

But we can't stay like this all the time so next day afternoon I thought that I will go to the market and buy some vegetables and fish meat. Also, since there is no one at work at home, I have to go to the market alone. A little before evening I got fresh and ready and left for the market although it does not take much time to go from our house to the market, I reached the market in a very short time.


IMG_20240208_171442.jpg

IMG_20240208_171510.jpg

IMG_20240208_171430.jpg

IMG_20240208_171322.jpg

IMG_20240208_171421.jpg


After reaching the market I went straight to the vegetable market. I was surprised when I went to the vegetable market because the winter had not started much, but the market was full of winter vegetables. I like to eat vegetables again during winter. I went to the vegetable market and bought some fresh vegetables. Although the price of vegetables is a little lower in rural areas, it is completely different in urban areas. Nothing is cheap in urban areas, a little vegetable is always expensive. Even though the price of everything has increased a lot due to the rise in commodity prices, I never thought that there would be such a rise. After coming to Dhaka, this was the first time I went to the market alone, I was a little scared.

To be honest, I still don't know which vegetable to cook with, but I took whatever I liked. By doing this, I see that many types of vegetables have been taken, now it's time to buy fish or meat. I couldn't decide whether to buy fish or meat. After that, I went to the butcher's shop. To say meat, the boiler chicken is a bit too much. After going there, I went to the fish market because I couldn't find any good boiler chicken. Even going to the fish market, I could not understand which fish to buy, as I have already said, I do not have a very good experience in the market.


IMG_20240208_171355.jpg

IMG_20240208_171414.jpg

IMG_20240208_171345.jpg

IMG_20240208_171337.jpg

IMG_20240208_171329.jpg


Since I don't have much experience in the market, I called an elder brother at home to ask if there was any fish available. Then the brother said to bring some shrimp fish and if you get any other fish also bring it. Hearing this, I bought 300 rupees worth of prawns, along with roe fish, and some more chapila fish. I bought roughly three to four types of fish. Finally, I went to the grocery store and did some more shopping. I came to the end of the shopping and saw that the market had cost a lot of money. I also did not have much money.

Since I have no money, I can't market anymore, so I decided to go home. It was a situation where I will market as long as I have money haha. When the market was over, I took a rickshaw and returned home. This is the first time I came to Dhaka and marketed alone, it felt good to market alone. And I brought that feeling to you.