Guess the WIP Contest

in Hive PH4 years ago (edited)

Good evening/good morning/good afternoon to you, wherever you are in the world. Or simply good day to you. I hope life is treating you well right now. If not, I hope you know that everything we are going through is just a phase. This too, shall pass.

I would like to congratulate everyone that joined last week's Guess the WIP contest. I had fun making the Seat/cushion cover for my kid. Now my kid enjoys her study time even more because she's more comfy with her chair.

This week, we have another Guess the WIP contest. The first clue I'm dropping are the yarns I'm using. I have posted this photo on my Instagram account, The Leftie Crocheter.

I originally planned on using these yarns for my crochet earrings business and I have made quite a few over the past quarter. This particular set of yarns were used to make this pair of earrings.

My daughter requested for a certain something which she's been bugging me to make for quite some time. So there goes your second clue. It's something that my three-year-old daughter will be happy to have.

The entire piece will be made mostly of double crochets. I will be adding some variations of DCs for the entire piece.

DIY Ombre or yarn mixing.

Since I'm using three different shades of blue for this project, I decided on adding a fading effect for the yarns. I'm doing this manually. For the triangle, I am double pulling the yarns. So that's two different shades of blue in one pull. After a couple of rows, I drop one shade and add in a different one. So far, I'm loving the effect it made to the triangles.

It looks like I will be able to complete this earlier than a week because my daughter once again is continuously asking if it's done already. Hopefully I don't get too busy this week so I can finish this in time before the reveal on Monday.

Once again, the guessers will share the liquid rewards of this post. The winners/lucky guessers will receive 1 Hive each.

Feel free to reblog this post for more visibility. Please do upvote in order to increase the prize pot. And most importantly, I hope you enjoy trying to guess and if you’re not yet into crocheting, I hope this challenge piques your interest. :)

See you again on the reveal day! :)

Please like my Facebook Page: The Leftie Crocheter
Follow me on Instagram as well.
Don't forget to Subscribe on my Youtube Channel too: The Leftie Crocheter

Sort:  

A bag

 4 years ago  

Hmm. Mukha nga siyang bag noh? Pero tingnan natin. Haha. Konting kembot na lang. Thank you for joining mommy @jurich60

Okayyy... something your daughter requested... blue... 🤔 is it a dress for a doll?

Hay. Ang hirap ha. haha

 4 years ago  

Thank you for joining. :)

Its like a hat momshie

 4 years ago  

Thanks for joining mamshie. :)

Good morning,
Baka bag yan ma'am.

 4 years ago  

Secret muna! Hahaha. Napre-pressure ako sa baby girl ko lasi minamadali niya ako. But we'll see on Monday. :) Thank you for joining!

You are always welcome,

Is it a sling bag or a pouch ?

 4 years ago  

Thanks for joining! Konting kembot na lang, malalaman na natin kung tama ang hula mo sir. Hehe

Maybe, it's a shawl.

 4 years ago  

Thank you for joining. We'll know if you guessed right within a few minutes. :)

I guess its beanie or bonnets

 4 years ago  

Thank you po for joining. Stay tuned to my next #needleworkmonday post. Malalaman natin kung ano ang nirequest ng akong baby girl. :)

A Doll's Dress maybe.

 4 years ago  

Malapit na nating malaman kung tama ang hula niyo sir. hehe. Thank you for joining. :)

Sali ako, parang small pouch yan ah

 4 years ago  

Yiiieee! Tama kaya ang hula ni @dashand? Abangan. hahaha
Thank you for joining!