Just a Little Side Trip to Region 3

in Hive PH5 months ago

1_20240128_021156_0000.png

After we went home from our Baguio trip, I immediately unpacked everything we brpught home. It helped that the house was already clean before we left so there's mot much to do. I did a quick laundry for everything we used during the trip. My daughter and I have another field trip planned for the weekend. Her titas, my college friends have planned a simple field trip for her.

When they learned that we plan on visiting different regions of the country this year, 2 of my college friends who now resides in Tarlac offered to give us a tour around. We have studied Region 3 already so my daughter is already familiar about the major provinces in Central Luzon.

7_20240128_021157_0006.png

2_20240128_021156_0001.png

I don't really have any idea where to go to so I am really thankful that I have friends who are supportive about our homeschooling journey. They are career women and couldn't imagine how it is to be a housewife and homeschooling mom but they are fully supportive of my endeavors nonetheless.

Being that we were just fresh from our trip to Baguio, this side trip was literally just a quick one. Our first stop was at Monasteryo de Tarlac. It was a church that was said to house a relic believed to have a fragmeny of the Cross of Jesus. There was also a big statue of Jesus which is one of the main attraction of this monastery. My friend said that there used to be monks in the monastery.

6_20240128_021157_0005.png

In front of the church is a spectacular view of what I think is the Zambales Mountain range. This is the first time my daughter ever set foot on a church that she is aware that it was a church. We did not take that much time in the monastery because the kids were very much excite for our river walk.

4_20240128_021156_0003.png

After the Momasterio de Tarlac, we hwaded straight to the river. Apparently, there are small businesses that thrived in this place by building small huts where people could hang out for however long they wish to for only Php500. You can have a picnic here and just enjoy the cold water of the river. We brought snacks and grilled some pork and hotdogs while the children enjoy the waters. You just have to be very mindful though because there are spots in the river where the current is strong.

3_20240128_021156_0002.png

5_20240128_021157_0004.png

The kids had fun splashing in the waters and only got out of the water when their teeth were already chattering because of the cold. This was a review of our lesson on water forms - that's nature study and Araling Panlipunan in one. We took the whole afternoon enjoying hanging out by the riverside before we started heading out to our next destination.

8_20240128_021157_0007.png

Before going back to my friend's house, we stopped by at Khaku. It's a coffee shop with a very interesting name and a picturesque view overlooking some of the mountains and plains of Tarlac. Khaku is a Kapampangan term that means "mine". It sounds sweet when you say "I'm yours" in Kapampangan: "Ke khaku". Now the little one got interested with another language. I think we'll pull this off with the help of my Kapampangan friends.

My friends and I rarely see each other now anymore unlike during our 20's. Our careers and families have taken all our time and I am glad that we get to spend time together with our families and loved ones. It was an added bonus that they took the time to make plans for my little learner's impromptu field trip to Region 3. Homeschooling isn't easy, but when you have a tribe to support you. That's why I am so thankful that the universe aligned the stars and made me meet and get to know my friends.

20210422_124054.png

Copy of Nanay Romeski (4 x 1.5 in) (2.5 x 1.5 in) (2 x 1 in) (3 x 1 in) (4 x 3 in) (2.5 x 1.5 in) (3 x 1.5 in).png

Sort:  

I can see that your daughter enjoy5s a lot! Ganda Ng ngiti oh!

 5 months ago  

Sobrang saya nya sa ilog, nanguha ng bato kaya andami nyang inuwing bato sa bahay. Hahaha. Ewan kung anong pag gagamitan nya nyan. Hahaha

Such an enriching experience for you and the kids! Traveling is a great opportunity for learning. I truly believe the Philippines is meant to be travelled, all around the different provinces and islands. I hope to travel more soon!

 5 months ago  

It is indeed! I hope to travel more as well. I know a guy who targets to visit all provinces in the Philippines, he's at his 52nd province already. I wish I could do that too.

Amazing experience , mapapasana all nalang talaga ako🤣 hulaan ko next destination niyo, region 2 ?😅😄

 5 months ago  

Sana maka visit din sa region 1 at region 2 next time. Kay dami palang magagandang lugar talaga dito sa Pinas na lowkey lang. Kailangan mo lang talaga ng mga kakilala na makakapagdala sayo sa mga hidden gems ng lugar nila.

True..its more fun in the philippines talaga

Look at the baby girl so happy on every photos, I mean all of you looks really happy in this short escapade. The river looks amazing too, maganda tumambay dun habang naga ihaw ihaw sana uwu

 5 months ago  

True! Nag ihaw ihaw kami sa tabing ilog. Maraming bato bato, dun lang namin nilagay yung grill, then solved na. Haha.

Super excited sya sa ilog palibhasa napakadudumi ng mga ilog dito sa Manila.

I’m glad you had fun. Spending time with family and friends should be memorable
Keep having fun and spending time with your loved ones

 5 months ago  

It was fun, but it was exhausting. Haha. But sweing the joy on my little ones face, it's all worth it.

Oh, taga-region 3 kami. Pero sa kabilang side, mga around 2 hours away. LOL. 😆 !PIZZA 🍕

 5 months ago  

Edi marunong ka pala mag Kapampangan? Dami tinurong kalokohan nung tropa ko sa kin na kapampangan words. Haha.

Naku. Hindi ako marunong mag-kapampangan. Sakali la reng. 😆

The most fun thing about visiting such beautiful places is spending time with your family and friends, as we see, all people are very much looking for such natural sights and special things. They are having a lot of fun.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@juanvegetarian(1/5) tipped @romeskie