Remember September: The Day I Was Set Free From My Long Time Suffering

in Hive PH9 months ago

IMG_20230919_080432.jpg

September, I have one particular memory from September that I always remember because that's when I finally got freed from my longtime suffering. It's the kind of suffering where I always feel a little stress because of that growing thing in my nose, furthermore, I have a low self esteem that I always feel so ugly, aside from that I was always in pain as I can't accept what is happening to me. This is when I often question God as to why it has to be me and not those people who do bad things.

But now that I think about it, I suffer because of me too. So I don't have the right to question him. It is solely my fault that I have it and am suffering from it.

Image Edited in Canva

Having a nasal polyp in my nose made me suffer a lot during my teen years until college days. Because of this, my confidence dropped to zero, and I feel like I'm carrying heavy baggage on my shoulder every day that I just want to vanish. I hate that because of it, I couldn't fully enjoy being a college student. I still have good memories from those times, but only if I don't have this polyp in my nose will I be much happier.

IMG_20230918_160910.jpg

I remember carrying a hanky every day that I could use to cover my nose like this. Because the polyp on my nose is already big, it hangs outside sometimes. I always have a runny nose, and breathing was already in my mouth, as I can't breathe comfortably anymore in my nose because of the polyp blocking the airway. I really suffered for a long time thanks to this. We don't even have the money to get endoscopic surgery for this nasal polyp. I even tried a lot of herbal medicine during that time with the belief that it would disappear if I took it.

Sadly, only the warts on my hands disappear, but never the polyp. Well, I know too that it is already hopeless because the polyp was already big to the point that it was already showing outside. The only option for this was to remove them using surgery. I really thought I would have this with me forever, but, fortunately, something happened that we got money in our hands, and we used that to remove this polyp in my nose.

IMG_20230919_152905.jpg

Of course, we still asked for help from some organizations for cash assistance. And with my PhilHealth too, we were able to save a lot thanks to that. And then, on September 18, 2017, I was admitted to the hospital to proceed with the surgery. I had mixed emotions that day, anxiety and excitement. I'm anxious because I don't know what's going to happen during the surgery, and I'm excited because finally, my long-standing problem will be removed from my body.

The surgery was a success. When I opened my eyes, I feel so dizzy, they can't even talk to me, like I was in a vegetable state, it's because of the anesthesia that was injected into me. I immediately check to see if I can finally breathe in my nose, but to my disappointment I still feel a discomfort because they put gauze in my nose, for the wound. But either way, I feel so happy, Mom on the other hand was so scared in the whole duration of the operation because it took too long for it to end. It can't be avoided that her blood rise. Good thing wr are in the hospital to check on her too. But everything ends well that day.

And when the gauze was finally removed from my nose, good heavens, I felt it - the air, the ease of breathing. I'm still not used to it, I sometimes forget to breathe in my nose, but I got used to it over time. I can't still smell, but I was so sure that it would come back after maybe a week or so. I was the happiest during that time, it was the best feeling that I will never forget.

IMG_20230919_154717 (1).jpg

IMG_20230919_154828 (1).jpg

It's been six years already, and September 18 is surely one of the best memories for me. Thanks heaven, I was free from that long and agonizing suffering. You can tell how happy I was, yeah? I can smile widely now without covering my face with a hanky. I don't need to overthink anymore that this nasal polyp will just show outside if I smile widely like this. I feel like the heavy baggage I'm carrying on my shoulder has finally vanished. I can finally breathe, literally, using my nose and not my mouth. I'm finally free! That's it.

Hey guys, you might want to join here, check this out! @charmingcherry, @xanreo, @jenthoughts, @usagidee.

20220714_175943_0000-removebg-preview.png

Sort:  
 9 months ago  

Nakuh, ang hirap naman talaga nasa ilong pa talaga, hirap maka smell and breathe for fresh air. ANg mahal pa, buti na lang may nakalap din na pera for surgery. What a relief!

Tunay, grabi talaga feeling koy aping api ako b4 dahil dun, haha. Ang dami ko na nga insecurity, dumagdag pa yon.

a heavy baggage has been lifted 😌 glad to know you aren't suffering from it anymoreee take care always ruffatot ~💖

Thanks heaven talaga, thanks to my Mom too na gumastos ng lahat (✿ ♡‿♡). Ingatsu ka din Judayy, haha

Hanggang imagine na lang ako sa hirap ng experience mo during that time. Thankfully, natanggal na and okay ka na ngayon. Unforgettable talaga yan, sis.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ruffatotmeee and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (10/19 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Yes, sana nga di na bumalik, but, may chance talaga na babalik sya. Kaya ingat ingat nalang me.

Congratulations @ruffatotmeee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Yayyy, new badge, new achievement! Thank You so much 🤩✨

That's great @ruffatotmeee! We're impressed with your progress on Hive! Keep going and reach your new target!

I will! I will ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ Thank You

Glad that in the end everything went well and you got rid of that polyp!
Thanks for your well written story!
#freecompliments

Yeah, thanks ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ. But there's still a chance that it will come back so I really have to be careful (≧▽≦)

Thank you for sharing your story. Your story touched me a lot. I had a dark birthmark on my nose. I was suffering from it for a long time even though I had surgery a few times. I empathized with your story a lot.

I am glad that you can smile widely now!☺️Nice photos and story made me happy too.

Aww, thank you. Regarding that dark birthmark, one of my niece has that too. Hers was lighter though. But is it possible to remove it through surgery? You had surgery a few times so they can't successfully remove it then?

Thank You again ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ, I can freely smile now without me overthinking ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ

Luhh nagka polyp ka sis? Yan din Ang sa kapatid ko pero this time may iniinom sya na pampatunaw, try if kaya pang matunaw.

Laki din pala nagastos sa operation ano? Ano na kaya ngayon mas Lalo Ng nagmahal Ang lahat.

Hala ano yon, pa share. Recommend ba ng doctor? Herbal medicine? Kamusta naman? Naliit ba?

For sure mas mahal na talaga now now ito. Tas tagal ki na di nakahulog ng PH ko.

Sa doctor Yun sis kasi nagpa check up Sila pero Ewan ano na naging result di na Ako naka ask sa kapatid ko..

I want to know the gamot, pa share meeee. Baka pwdng paki ask sya (人 •͈ᴗ•͈)

Hehehe I asked him now nakalimutan nya na Ang name Basta nasal spray daw yon.. di pa gumaling pero medyo okay na daw,di na daw sumasakit kilay at ilong nya.

Nagstop Ang medication nya kasi mahal daw Yun, 800+

Oh, yes, I thought iniinom, spray pala. Gunamit din ako nyan after ng operation kaso one time lang coz ang mahal talaga. Gusto ko ulit sana bumili, parang panglinis din dsw kasi yung spray. Bali dslwang klase ng spray yon. Ano kaya yong sa kapatid mo para mabuy ko ulit.

Andito ba? Need daw ba reseta? Tagal na nomg reseta na sa akin ee. Tas ang layo pa nong doctor na nag operate sakin. Huhu

Di ko Nakita sis, tapos Sabi nya yes need Ng receta.

Di pa ba okay Ang Sayo? Akala ko Wala na kasi naoperahan na?

Good to hear your suffering was gone. God is good all the time.

Thanks God po talaga ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ

❣️❣️❣️

Yung ibang ngongo so possible may polyp sa nose.. Laking ginhawa for sure na naremove na sya.. Hirap kaya kung sa bibig lang huminga

Maybe, not sure, pero if ever madali sana matatanggal yon, baka iba yong sa kanila 🤔 napaisip din me, lol.

Super hirap, kaya talaga dapat may tabon kasi minsan di mamamalayan nakanganga na, lol

Yung lalaki anak ni boss lage nakanganga, parang may clogged nose lage .. Cguro may polyps sa nose yun..

Hala, better pa check up na nang hindi na lumaki pa. Mahirap kapag pparehas na nagkaroon, mas lalaki gastos.

Grabe ung pinagdaanan mo ses. Nakaka demotivated nga yang case mo lalo na nag aaral ka pa non. Pero parang may nabasa ako dati na artikul mo na lifetime na ung di ka makaka amoy? Tama ba hahaha or ibang user un? 😂

Di na talaga amo makaamoy, madalang nalang sadly. Diko magets why everytime may sipon ako saka ako nakakaamoy hahaha. Baligtad diba, lol

Haalaaaa so meaning nakaka amoy ka pa din pala? I think may chance ka pa magkaamoy pala. Ask lang, alam mo amoy ng utot? 🙈

Hahahaha sa sobrang bilis lang mawala nakakalimutan ko agad ang amoy HAHAHA. Hanep sa utot lol

Luh hindi ko alam ang tungkol dito? Maybe ngayon mo lang to shinare na nagpaopera ka ate? 🥹 Grabe! Triny ko yung sa bibig lagi nahinga pero diko kaya 😭 sobrang strong mo ate antagal din nyan sayo pero buti nalang at nawala na. 🥹✨️

Nakwento ko na to before, baka di mo lang nabasa that time. Parang ning ni pub ko sya here, di kapa masyadong active non dito, not sure.

Ang hirap talaga, napapahiling nalanh talaga ako na sana malipat to sa iba. Nakakaiyak pa minsan kasi ang hirap, aigooo