Visiting Three Different Shops in Pinamalayan With Mama: King Plaza, Pick-Up Shop, and My Favorite, Novo

in Hive PH14 days ago

20240428_101034_0000.png

What's the best thing to do if you have free time while you are in a lively place where you can find anything that you might need? Just sit and wait? Just let the day pass? Or maybe go visit every shop you see and check every corner of it and look for an item that you could get? What would you do?

It's one fine day, and we have an hour and a half before our set appointment. Mama decided to go enjoy our free time rather than sit and wait in the waiting area while buried in our phones. Although it's hot, the place we planned to visit has an AC - or so we thought, lol. But there is no backing out because we have already decided to go (☞^o^) ☞.

Here we are on the way. We just decided to walk and exercise our legs, which experienced cramps while sitting for an hour in the waiting area, because we can't decide yet whether we will go have fun for the remaining time we have left before the appointment, lol. In the end, we decided to go, at least we still have more time.

So our first stop was in King Plaza, and we headed to this corner where there's a lot of radio. Mother loves an FM radio, and of course she prefers it if it has Bluetooth too, so she can enjoy music more freely using her smartphone. She's actually planning to buy a radio, but I told her to just try it online, as they are much cheaper but have good-quality radio FM with Bluetooth. But still, we check them while also checking the price. And gosh, they are seriously expensive!

We then headed to the pet toys corner, just, you know, to check if we would like something for our pet. I'm actually thinking of buying a new food tray for them, but I don't like the design available here, and they are kind of expensive for me too. As for toys, our cat actually likes to play with with me and the candy wrapper. So they may not like anything here, lol.

So there's Mama, busy checking the items she wants to get. I'm sure she'll end up not buying anything, haha. That's how she is, she chooses longer, but in the end she will not buy it. But anyhow, I also started checking those pretty plates displayed in there.

I also want to get one of those. I have actually been planning this for a long time, to get new plates that I can use whenever I cook, and, you know, as just part of the food presentation. Ours are really boring, but with this kind of design, hmmm - or should I go with something more minimalist but with elegance in it? Haha, I'm sure that would cost me too much. Either way, this design is not too bad, and that Mickey Mouse is actually cute, but it's too big.

Mother is not yet done, lol. The place is big, and it's tiring to walk around. But my mother is really in a happy mood. Y'all know that mothers enjoy this kind of thing, lol. But I can never, I get tired easily, and I'd rather just go check on the things I want than stay longer. But I'm also still enjoying the AC here, so whatever, lol. Mama is also enjoying herself.

So after checking the first floor, we headed to the second floor using the stairs. Gosh, their escalator is really useless, why don't they ever open this for the shopper to enjoy? Climbing using the stairs is tiring, aguy.

But anyway, we didn't stay longer on the second floor. Their undies and bra are still the same as what we saw last time we visited there, as are the sandals and slippers. I really want a new design. Mother, on the other hand, headed this way. She's thinking of replacing her curtain, but she didn't find anything to her liking. So we just headed down and were ready for our next stop, which is the pick-up shop, it's just in the opposite direction. We just have to cross the road, just a few steps away from King Plaza.

Same with Pick Up Shop in our town, it only has a first floor but is wide. But this one is bigger and wider, though. I feel like I can get lost anytime in this shop. And it's hard to find someone here if ever we go walking in a different direction, lol. I had a hard time finding Mom, I got separated from her because I was looking for the big mirror here to do a mirror shot. I won't share that mirror shot because it's ugly. I realized how lame my outfit was at that time, lol.

And here's Mama again, lol. I'm looking for something but can't find anything. Same with me, though. Let's add that the ceiling fan didn't do much to ease the heat. They don't have AC, sadly. We only see a few customers here, people likes King Plaza more because maybe it is air conditioned and they have more products than here. So we didn't stay here for long. We go next to our last stop, which is in Novo. I'm not sure where this name came from.

So, compared to the two shops we've been to, Novo is smaller. But they have a second floor - but that's before. We didn't get to check at that time if there's still stuff upstairs because we're already running out of time. And one thing that's awesome about Novo is that their product prices are cheaper compared to the other two. And they are not bad either when it comes to the quality of their products.

By the way, the stairs are this way. It's easy to spot, actually, because, as I've said, the place is not that big. And I don't know what's up with this shop at that time, but the place is adorned with those things. Because of that, the place looks more accommodating. People will surely love the vibe in here.

Just look at those decorations. I'm not sure if those things hanging in there are also for sale, but maybe ┗(•ˇ_ˇ•)―→. And those are some of the of the items they are selling. As far as I know, they also sell clothes here, I just didn't see any at that time.

They also have pillows, slippers, and those squishy things. They are so cute, OMG! And of course, they also have those flowers, they have vases too. I'm seeing a tag in there, so even those hanging in there that seem like decorations are also for sale.

This is the best part, with those cute and pretty slippers. Their prices range from 100 PHP to 140 PHP, depending on the design you want. They have sandals and shoes too, but I couldn't check them out. This pair of slippers here is really cheaper compared to the two shops we first visited. This kind of slipper from the two shop we first visit are at 150+ PHP and more.

In the end, we got two slippers, one for me and one for Mama. I just gave money to Mama and let her go to the counter. By the way, those slippers were given to her by me, according to her, lol. But I was forced to give it, hahaha. That's what really happened, but it's not like I'm complaining. I just find it funny how she acquired this new slipper, lolol. Her convincing power is top-notch, I didn't get the chance to say no. Lol.

Anyway, after that, we hurriedly walked to the hospital because we only had 30 minutes left before the appointment. Even though we know that the doctor will be late again, we still want to arrive early, because, according to my mommy F, "it's better to arrive early than let the other person wait for us.". So whatever (≧▽≦).

20220714_175943_0000-removebg-preview.png

Lead Image Edited in Canva.

Sort:  

Mahilig ako pumunta mga ganito shops dati sa pinas pa ako hehe

 14 days ago  

Hehehe sarap din mag muni muni sa loob ano madam. Lalp pa nga if with ac, haha

Sounds like you two had fun in the shops :) At least you bought something hehe.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ruffatotmeee and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/25 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

 13 days ago  

Hehe, yes yes, so much fun. Although tiring mag nilakad, mahalaga nasayahan din kami, and nay naiuwi pa hahaha.

Yon ang importante, you both had fun and had bonding na rin. Ako'y tamad magmalling, sakit sa likod yung lakad-lakad :D

100PHP is how much in $?

Buti pa to oh palaging namamasyal sa mga ganito, Ako tagal na di nakavisit mga stores.. subra buwan na siguro hehehe..