Blissful Moments with the young learners

in Hive PH8 months ago

"If you have a positive attitude and constantly strive to give your best effort, eventually you will overcome your immediate problems and find you are ready for greater challenges"-Pat Riley

20230909_161542_0000.png

My warmest hello to one and all especially to this amazing community. How are you? Hope all is well and fine.

I'm inspired to share with you the story of my Grade 7 campers and how they face the challenges. The challenges that draw a smile on their faces.

The Department of Education conducted the National Learning Camp (NLC) which Grades 7 and 8 learners were encouraged to join. This is voluntary.

This camp focuses on English, Science, and Mathematics subjects which aims to teach learners with the integration of fun-filled activities that could strengthen learners' interest. They learned and had fun as well.

I was assigned to teach Mathematics 7. I was then excited to meet my grade 7 campers and I know they were excited too.

The First Day

The class started with the motivation to make themselves prepared and ready for new learnings. They were more interested when they heard my announcement.

IMG_20230803_083706_224.jpg

I told them that I would give them a star for the attendance of the day and also I would give stars every time they got the correct answer on the challenging number to be solved. The first correct answers will receive one star each.

What is in the stars?

IMG_20230825_140518_266.jpg

I told them to keep the stars coz there will be corresponding school supplies at the end of the camp.

I will give the school supplies during the culmination day as a form of award for their hard work.

The Challenging and Fun Days!

I treat always the day filled with fun watching these young learners as they accept the challenge. They enjoyed solving those Mathematics problems.

IMG_20230810_092519_083.jpg

I never felt bored even for a single moment when I conducted a class with these amazing students. They did not get tired but they enjoyed rather in every question I asked.

IMG_20230810_102027_662.jpg

Every day I made an update on how many stars they already accumulated. They planned what school supplies they wanted in exchange for their stars.

IMG_20230817_143227_668.jpg

IMG_20230810_114818_145.jpg

IMG_20230803_144106_743.jpg

They enjoyed every time we met and this inspired me to do well. They get better and better at solving Mathematics problems and this made me proud😊.

IMG_20230824_113238_942.jpg

IMG_20230824_114259_629.jpg

IMG_20230824_115032_919.jpg

The Culmination

The campers were given medals and certificates of recognition for completing the class in the NLC. They were excited to receive their certificates.

IMG_20230824_155645_282.jpg

These were the school supplies for my young learners

I had given the award to my Mathematics 7 campers and obviously, they were happy to receive it and I congratulated them for a job well done.

IMG_20230825_115443_476.jpg

Self-Insights

The challenges will get lighter if you just enjoy it and give your best. Solving those Mathematics problems related to real-life situations. We just have to accept the challenges and do our best to resolve them. There may be times that we're down but the important thing is how we strongly face it and challenge ourselves to overcome all of those. That one day we will tell ourselves that We made it!

That's all for now my friends. Thank you for sparing your time to read this. Have a great day and God bless.

Sort:  

Congratulations kids and sa teacher na may papremyo. Hehe

Congratulations to all us teachers @missleray. Happy to share something. God bless

You did a great job ma'am @simplechalyns, teacher likes you really help the Department of Education in accomplishing vision-mission.

Ang saya naman nyan nakakamiss ang camps. Parang nagenjoy ng todo ang mga kiddos

Nice job mam and congrats Kiddos!

You Crack Us Up!

This Post Was Manually Curated by the FUN Curation Team.
Help reward #fun content creators by joining our curation trail on Hive.Vote.
Or Delegate Hive to @lolz.curate and earn LOLZ farming rewards.

Click to delegate 10, 25, 50, 100, or 1000 HP with HiveSigner.

Good job ma'am, nakakatuwa yung mga ngiti nung mga kiddos napapangiti din ako😄

Ang saya nga po talaga nilang tignan. Nag aagawan sa pagsagot.hehehe. salamat po sa mensahe at God bless po

hayys nakakamiss talaga maging bata hehe.. goodmorning po ma'am, and godbless din po sa inyo

thank you ma'am 💛💛 salute for making the children happy promise it will make their confidence boost up 😭💛