Making Christmas Moments With Them ✦

in Hive PH4 months ago

Hello, fellow Hivers How are you today? It's your friend again @sumari09

Cream Photo Collage Wedding Thank You Card_20231230_165322_0000.png

So I've been reading a lot of blogs about Christmas parties I mean of course since it is always about Christmas in December, it made me think about making my own. So I hope you read until the end to discover how I enjoyed my Christmas parties with friends and family.

received_689292616220944.jpeg

But first, what and why do we celebrate Christmas? Well, Christmas is celebrated to remember the birth of Jesus Christ, though other religions don't agree with this, saying that it was not mentioned in the bible that Jesus was born on that day. But even though it's not mentioned in the Bible, we celebrate Christmas to remember that Jesus died for us and celebrate Christmas and feel that Jesus is with us. Since we love Jesus let's celebrate Christmas with love. Love for our family, friends, and our fellowmen.

✦School Party

Screenshot 2023-12-29 093615.png

At my school's Christmas party, we only had a few classmates joining not like what other school parties did. Our Party theme was Y2K. We will all be dressed up in Y2K attire. We celebrated our party with just a half day. Not like others who did it for the whole day or celebrated till the day was over. Someone said, that the music majors were gonna play some songs and party all night. That's why, a lot of the students did not go home to see them play, but not me because we had plans with my friends so I didn't bother waiting, and besides I already heard their song so many times.

received_739344104369554.jpeg

As I've said, we didn't play that many games, but I enjoyed watching them play. I only played once because they told me to join the game, I don't know the game name of the game I played, but it was where you'd be blindfolded and you had to find your team by just making the sounds the host would give.

image.png

I enjoyed playing. I was laughing until the game ended because of the way they struggled to find their team. The host confused them and made them suffer by making them go to a different location where their team was far from them. But not for me though, haha joking, actually it was my team who found me. I was struggling to find them because of how scared I was that I'd fall and the host put me in a very faraway spot that made me overthink my future. Hahaha...just kidding.

We ended up winning because of my teammate's mastery of finding me. Still, it was later on that my other team cheated and told me that the blindfold had little space to see on, and that's why he found us so easily it was disappointing. Still, I didn't bother telling the host because uhm I guess I kinda wanted to win not for the prize but to tell my friends I won something lol.

received_931386435003408.jpeg

After that, we proceeded to exchange our gifts, It didn't go too well because our teacher was not there and one of our classmates didn't come because he was on vacation so early lol. Two of our classmates didn't get anything, and they were my close friend of mine. It's sad to know that the two of them didn't get any gifts while we had one. The other friend received his gift from the teacher. While the other friend of mine didn't, she said it was alright because the manito she got was also the one who was absent from the party. So, I guess she got to save the gift she bought for that guy. Hehehe..

After that, we proceeded to the eating part. Even though it was still too early, the food was yummy so, of course, they'd get hungry. There was a lot of food on the table and a lot of cakes. Sadly, I didn't have any pledge food because I told my mother not to pledge anymore since she had a lot of expenses for several parties. I didn't eat much, I felt like I was being unfair to them. So, it was better to stay low on food. And that was the end of our Christmas party. Yes, it was just a simple Christmas party.

But the day didn't end there because we planned to go out with my close friends, since my closest friends were in a different section. I waited for their Christmas party to be over. to go to the Bogo City Baywalk to sing there. We sang and sang till evening came. Eventually, they had to go back because they live so far from home like me but since my Father works in town it was no problem for me to go home at 4:00 pm. It was a simple Christmas party for me and my closest friends but full of happiness and joyful moments. What matters to us is to have fun and make memories with them.

IMG_20231230_144948.jpg

That's how I spent my day during our Christmas Break. Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Wow, you really did have a great time with your friends and friends ❤️❤️ have a nice day @sumari09

I sure did! Good day to u to and Advance Happy new year✨

This seems like a lovely celebration of creativity and togetherness, as it shows in all the photos:)

Yes I regret not taking alot of photos with them. I should've taking alot of pictures or maybe even a videos 😭✨

What a unique theme you had. Making memories with your classmates and friends is worth to cherish.

YES BERE MACHU😍😍

You have spent your Christmas with your family and friends aesthetically awesome!

Yes po celebrating Christmas with a smile and style☺️ is totally an awesome experience

Congratulations @sumari09! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD
You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - January 1st 2024

Thank you @hivebuzz ✨❤️

Keep up the fantastic work @sumari09! Your dedication and hard work will pay off when you reach your target.

BTW, our funding proposal needs your support to continue bringing fun and badges to the Hive blockchain. Every little bit helps, so please consider supporting us.
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

Seems like you enjoy the party! Have a good day ahead ꒰⁠⑅⁠ᵕ⁠༚⁠ᵕ⁠꒱⁠˖⁠♡

I really did the food was so great! Advance Happy new year and have a wonderful day✨✨

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @dehai.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @sumari09! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the January edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - January 1st 2024

Thank u @hivebuzz❤️

Congrats on powering up and participating in Hive Power Up Day, @sumari09. Your efforts are appreciated.

Congratulations @sumari09! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - December 2023 Winners List