Unforgettable Moments of Last Year: A Journey Through Time

in Hive PH4 months ago

Hello Hivers! Buen Día! It's been a while since I last posted an update, I miss y'all, and now I'll be showing you the memories I made last year.

Retro Friends Photo Collage_20240102_165904_0000.png

2023 was a year full of mysteries. There were happy and sad memories. Lots of unexpected things happened. I've been through a roller coaster of challenges. Time after time, everything changed with just a blink of an eye. But despite of the things that happened last year, I'm still so thankful that I experienced all that. Yes, it's not easy but it's worth it.

NAGA CITY BOARDWALK AND PARK 🤎
IMG_20231228_210903.jpg
This is the perfect spot for people who loves watching sunrise and sunset.
IMG_20240102_224749.jpg
Am I the only one who feels this way, or do you feel the same? I genuinely enjoy watching sunset and sunrise; they're two of my favorite times of the day. There's something about them that brings a sense of healing to me. It's a wonderful feeling, I mean, I feel at peace everytime I witness moments like these. And I really love it when the rays of the sun touches my skin.

IMG_20231228_210934.jpg
The theme here is like Amsterdam, with lots of pretty flowers, specifically roses, around it. I assure you, this looks even more beautiful at night because the flowers lit up. This spot is truly a picture perfect for flower enthusiasts. There are also food stalls nearby, they offer a variety of delicious options for foods and drinks. Everything on the menu looks and tastes good, and budget friendly as well.

IMG_20231228_214914_912.jpg
Luminous balloons, 150 pesos each. Perfect as gift for your loved ones, like your significant other or "jowa". Hahaha

Few steps away from the Amsterdam, you'll see these:
IMG_20231228_211030.jpg
IMG_20231228_211050.jpg
IMG_20231228_211122.jpg
You have lots of options here, whether you want something for gift, souvenirs, or just something for yourself. They have bracelets, necklaces, rings, even toys for kids, and many more. There's a whole lot more to explore, all you have to do is to walk around, then you can take your time looking for things you'll really like.

IMG_20231228_211103.jpg
This one caught my attention. Couple bracelets, and of course, singles can wear them too. Hahaha. The guy in blue makes them, and you can even request specific designs if you want. Everything is beautiful, I guarantee you, and it's affordable as well, only 50 pesos each.
IMG_20240102_224610.jpg
Bought this because it's my favorite flower 🌷

IMG_20231228_211308.jpg
After buying something for myself, I wandered around, and guess what? I saw this cute little family 🥺...
IMG_20231228_211249.jpg
Take a closer look to see how adorable the little girl is🤩. Huge respect to her very supportive parents🙌🏻. I miss having this kind of bond with my family. I remember those times when we used to go out and eat together, and just have a good time. It feels amazing seeing scenes like this.

IMG_20231228_211642.jpg
When I first saw this, I thought it was real people sitting there😭 but turns out, they're not, hahahah good thing.

Colors of the sky: perfect combo 🌞
MY KIND OF HEALING 🤎
IMG_20231228_211334.jpg
IMG_20240103_101326.jpg
IMG_20240103_101357.jpg
IMG_20240103_101424.jpg
IMG_20240103_101450.jpg
IMG_20240103_101509.jpg
Oh!!I'm in love 😩

IMG_20231228_211730.jpg
If I'm not mistaken these flowers cost around 150-180 pesos each. I'm not really sure, hahaha. I was hesitant to ask about it's price for I wasn't actually planning to buy one. I just overheard it from other customers mentioning the price hehe🤭. The flowers are simple yet so elegant, I assure you. This is perfect as gifts too, because of its illuminating features.

IMG_20240103_114535.jpg
Matching bracelets with my ate😌. As far as I can remember, she was looking for bracelets like this. She even asked me to get one for her, and she said she'd pay me back when we meet. So, on her birthday, I suggested that we go to Naga so that she can pick what she wants. Butterfly is her choice, and we also got yin-yang to match as couples🤭 hahaha. Look how nice it fits on our wrists.

IMG20231229230014.jpg
Paris😍. While I was walking, I saw this mini Eiffel tower of Paris. Look how cute that is🤎.

Going back...
IMG_20240102_165355.jpg
IMG_20240103_114613.jpg
See!! It looks amazing🌹. Most of the tourists/visitors stays here for a little while to take pictures of the flowers and themselves. It's very pleasing to the eyes. Just a random thought, I wonder how much their electricity bill is? Hahaha. Because look at all those lights, and almost every part of this place is filled with christmas lights🤔

IMG_20231228_212719.jpg
Christmas tree 🎄

IMG_20231228_212818.jpg
The Belen is located in the middle if this fancy castle 🏰

IMG_20231228_212914.jpg
I haven't been inside this place yet, but look at that, it looks so nice😩and very historical. I wonder what's inside? Hahaha. If any of you have been in there, please share your experience. I'm really interested.

Pasilong sa Naga🤎
View from the outside:
IMG20231229232605.jpg

POV inside:✨
IMG_20231228_212942.jpg
IMG_20240103_123954.jpg
IMG_20240103_123930.jpg
This is one of Naga City's pride. No entrance fee, yes it's for free, all you need to do is to enjoy and, of course, please don't leave any trash. Maintain cleanliness at all times. This place is perfect for those who wanted to take a break, breathe, unwind and relax for a while. It's so nice to rest here because of it's cool breeze. And also, there are guards patrolling to maintain peace and order. They are really helpful too. Just the other day, I saw an old lady having trouble walking because her leg hurts. The guards quickly came to help and assist. Thumbs up to you guys, you're doing a really great job👍🏻.

GoNeTea🧋 December 29, 2023
IMG_20240103_115024.jpg
IMG_20240103_115050.jpg
This milktea shop is one of my favorites. I often spend time here. It used to be located close to my school, but now they moved. Its new place is comfy with its simple and minimalistic designs, it's along the road, but it's a bit different because it's space is smaller than before. Me and my classmates used to come here when we have free time. We'd eat together and enjoy our company. What I like about this place is you can sing for free, it's just a matter of being brave and shameless at the same time , hahaha.

IMG_20240103_114706.jpg
This was the last time I sang in front of many people. I was kinda shy because everyone inside the milktea shop is looking at me while I was singing. Singing wasn't really part of our plan, we were just supposed to buy milktea and eat. But the owner said we could sing, all we need to do is to connect through bluetooth. WiFi is free as well, just ask the stuffs for the password. My friend requested a song, and that's it, I gave it a shot. So far, no kicked me out and stopped me from singing, hahahaha. Maybe they liked it, I meant the song. Thanks to my very supportive friend, she boosted my confidence. Before, I used to be super shy when it comes to singing or performing most especially in front of many people. I was surprised, when unexpectedly, one customer approached me then told me that I should make my voice a little louder for it sounded so nice😭. Acckkk!! my heart😩. It feels so good receiving such a compliment.

Realizations...
Many things have changed. A lot has been lost, just recently, on the morning of December 25, we found my dog Loki in front of the house, lifeless 😔. That's also one of the reasons why I'm not online as much. It's heartbreaking to see your beloved dog no longer alive. It was really unexpected because the night before he died, he even played with me. Only if I knew, I would have treasured that evening much more while he was still alive😭. But there's nothing I can do now because it happened already. I have to accept the fact that my baby Loki is no longer here. He's been a good dog 🥺. He always wait for me whenever I come home after a long day from school. I miss him, but he's not gonna come back.
IMG_20240105_121502.jpg
Saw this after we buried him🌈
Wherever you are my boy, I hope you're okay now. I miss you so bad🥺

Cherish every moment you have with your loved ones, may it be your friend, family, or even pets. You'll never know when will be the last time you'll be together.

 Brown Floral Vision Board Photo Collage_20240103_111515_0000.png
A late celebration of my Ate's birthday 🎂

~DECEMBER 31, 2023~
IMG_20240105_115644.jpg
A friend of mine since grade 10🤎
This was before the last mass, which is 10-11pm, of the year 2023. He messaged me that night, saying he'd treat me an iced coffee, which is my favorite so I agreed immediately. He came with his motorcycle and he let me drove it. I miss driving tho, thanks to him I experienced it again before ending the year.

Went to church with my Grandma🥰
IMG_20240105_115800.jpg
Lots of people attended the last mass. The atmosphere inside the church is very solemn, though it's a little crowded. It's so nice seeing other people attending the mass with their whole family. I just remember those times that my family and I used to do that before.

As the year 2023 came to an end, it gave me certain realizations that made me love myself more. It changes my perspective in life. I learned how to be happy even though I'm totally drained. Learned to accept things that hurts my soul. Learned how to be strong and independent, I mean it's okay to be alone, for sometimes it's better to let people go because not everyone is worth keeping. Cut off all distractions. Distance is better than reacting to nonsense sh*ts. 2024 is all about self love.
IMG_20240103_103006.jpg
It's peaceful when you're not interested in anyone or anything. No more expectations, just go with the flow and whatever happens, happens.

Here's to a year full of blessings, laughter, and better times🥂. Have a blessed New Year everyone!🎊

Sort:  

What a roller coaster ride for your 2023. Manifesting for better days this 2024 Happy New Year!🥂

Hopefully this year will be the best year for all of us✨. Happy New Year, @heyitsjian 🤎🎊

A great year where you lived many experiences and saw many places.

Sorry about your pet, but you are left with the beautiful memories.

I miss him tho🥺. Anyway, thanks for taking time reading my blog @jcrodriguez, I truly appreciate it🤎

Congratulations @sweetshin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!

Thank you @hivebuzz 🤎

You've got this @sweetshin! Keep putting in the effort and you'll reach your target in no time.

BTW, our funding proposal needs your support to continue bringing badges and entertainment to Hive. Please consider supporting it.
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

Wow! I like how beautiful the Naga City Boardwalk right now.

It is indeed beautiful. Feel free to visit it again this year, I guarantee you ms/ma'am @annetimistic it'll be worth your time🤗.

Boardwalk of Naga is very popular because of the amazing views we can see during at night. How spectacular it is, I haven't been there because it is very far where I live. Thank you for sharing the beauty of Naga here @sweetshin.

Oh please come and visit again, you'll have a great time, I promise 😅. I can be your tour guide if you want @simplybil 🤗

That's good @sweetshin,love yourself first after all you will learn to love anyone🙂Wish you the best luck on this year❤️🙂🙏Thank you for sharing❤️

Thank you ms/maam @lovinglymers🤎. May this year be the best year for us🥂

!PIZZA 🍕

Thanks for taking time reading my blog sir @juanvegetarian 🤎

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@cindee08(2/5) tipped @sweetshin
juanvegetarian tipped sweetshin

 4 months ago  

Lol, I laugh seeing that photo in the round mirror because we used to do that too back then. You had a blast last year!

!PIZZA

Memories bring brack HAHAHA. Thank you ms/ma'am @cindee08 for reading my blog 🤗🤎