Celebrating Our 2022 Intramural

in Hive PH2 years ago

Due to the surge of pandemic, social activities like Intramurals are temporarily restricted. I am glad that this year it is now allowed. One of the things I really missed in life are the Intramural events. The last time I have attended to this kind of event was way back three years ago before the pandemic took place.

IMG_20221007_125326.jpg
One of the most memorable event in being a student is the Intramural. I thought I wouldn't be able to experience this again. Seeing the faces of your classmates and the unity you build during that day is what makes this event long-lasting in our hearts.

IMG_20220929_060511.jpg
On the first day of our Intramural, the weather is gloomy but thankfully it didn't cause to rain. In our department which is the Education field, we have to wear blue and we paid for the blue Dri-fit Intramural shirt. I honestly love how comfortable our shirt is and the quality is super great. In front of our shirt is the logo of blue panther and at the back of it is our family name. We are still wearing our face mask as part of the safety protocol though we do not strictly follow the social distancing anymore.

IMG_20220929_061156.jpg

The parade is the beginning part of the Intramural. This is one of the most important part of the event, walking down the streets together with your classmates and the entire students in your campus. We carry our blue balloons and flaglets as we yell our department chant. We have to form a lane for every class so that the parade won't be messy and broken.

IMG_20220929_082018.jpg

One of the competitions in our school is the team chant by every department. The department wearing red and maroon is from the Information Technology department. I am honestly impressed by how energetic and jolly they are. They had such a good performance!

IMG_20220929_082502.jpg
This is our Education department performing our chants. As they sing and dance, we also have wave our flaglets and balloons to cheer them.

IMG_20220929_084106.jpg

We have a rule in our school "no dance, no play" where a player cannot participate in any kind of sport if they don't dance. Our Intramurals' theme is, "Strengthening Commitment towards Excellence through Sports."

IMG_20220929_080133.jpg
The dance intermission number in our Intramural are performed by our college responders. They are the students who join in our college organisation to help and assess everytime there will be conducted school activities and events. It is their role and duty to be the school's responders. They are expected to respond in any urgent matters.

IMG_20221007_144239.jpg

While these are my group mates in the message relay game. We are the representatives in this game for the entire Education department. I honestly don't know about it. I thought it is for every section but I was surprised to figure out that we are the participants for the department. I didn't join for it, I was only listed. Overall, the game is fun and very nerve-wracking! You have to guess and interpret the action of your team mate until the last line will deliver the message to the host of the game. We didn't win in the game but at least we got 5 points for getting one correct answer. It's a fun and enjoyable game.

IMG_20220930_070055.jpg
On the second day of Intramural, we have a Color Fun Zumba where we have to wear a white T-shirt since we will be dancing and sprayed with some colorful powder from the stage. I really enjoy this part because it feels like I am at a live concert or something at a party.

IMG_20220929_085700.jpg
Before I end this blog, I want to share my photo in the Intramurals. I am wearing a balloon on top of my head as part of the Intramural parade. I am also wearing my shades for the "Shades Day" contest in our Intramural. I don't know if I will win but what's important is that I really enjoy the day.

Intramurals are like Olympic events held in the school. I am very happy that the pandemic is ceasing and we are now allowed to go back to our daily lifestyles. As a second-year college student, I feel blessed that I am able to experience this. When I was in my first- year college, I am unable to experience this once in a year event due to the pandemic. I hope that the world will totally go back to normal so that we can extremely experience the social activities and fully resumed to our lives normally.

Thank you for reading my blog. All photos are captured by me. 🌸

Sort:  

I'm also happy for you, events that were canceled during the pandemic can now be held again.

Even if your group doesn't win, it doesn't matter. You seem to be enjoying all the events that are taking place. And, oh, you guys look good in those shirts. :)


Anyway, it would be great if you interacted more on Hive by visiting other people's posts and also commenting there. It will have a great impact on the community :)

Thank you for leaving a comment here on my blog. I am really happy that Intramurals are now back and even we didn't win the game, I am still definitely happy because of the memories.

Thanks for the advice, I will try my best to interact whenever I have a free time to visit here.

Kakainggit naman buti pa kayu jan okay na intramurals. U week din namin this ehh pero online pa din kami.

Salamat sa reblogged usagi Nagulat ako dumami yung hearts. Online pa din yung Intramurals niyo?

Ang galing diba? hihih sulat ka lang ng sulat dito welcome na welcome ka dzai. Oo U WEEK namin ay puro online pa din pero di ko sure if paappuntahin pa kami sa school.

Congratulations @sydney2! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Yan yung masaya sa school e 😂 Kamiss! Pero mag aral hindi ehehe!

True! Yung Intramurals yung isa sa pinaka-memorable sa buhay estudyante..ayaw ko masyadong mapressure sa pag-aaral 🤧

Intramurals is one of the most awaited part in the school and of all the students. Kahit ako naeexcite and seeing my batch mate celebrating it made me jealous wishing i was there having fun too, kaya I'm sure during this activity all is good and having fun

Buti binalik na this year yung mga social activities sa school like Intramurals, di kayo umattend ng intramurals sa school niyo po?

Strick kasi nung principal namin last year kaya diko naganap yan hehe ngayon stop from schooling muna ako