Meeting New Friends at This Worship Place

in Hive PH3 months ago

IMG_20240211_095019.jpg

My classmate invited me to attend their Sunday church. The first time she invited me I refused to attend but the second time she asked me if I wanted to visit their church I finally accepted. I also want to meet religious people from the other side so I decided to give it a try. My trip there is free since she is riding in her cousin's car. I did not expect that she would be with her cousins and aunts. I am kinda awkward.
IMG_20240211_124736.jpg

When we entered, she wrote my name on the attendance sheet picked me a VIP sticker and put it on my left chest. I asked if was there an entrance fee or membership and she said no. I feel like a celebrity with a VIP sticker. She explained that this was for the first-timers in the church and they gave me this iced tea as a welcome. Okay, so this is how their church welcomes newbies.

IMG_20240211_121827~2.jpg

The name of their ministry is Freed Generation and I didn't ask much about it. After the pastor shared some verses, it's now time for lunch and we will resume at 2 pm. I am overwhelmed by the culture in their church. They have a cell group and my classmate invited me to gather with them. They brought food and put it on the table. The name of their group is "Dream Builder" because they want to build dreams. Most of them are also in the same school year level with us 3rd year in college and they're taking Civil Engineering. The two are already working.

1707655635550.png

So happy to meet new people this year. I didn't envision it. The girl with a Korean finger heart pose is the leader of the cell group. She is a civil engineering graduate and is now working in one of the electric companies. I like her aura and outlook on life. We had an introduce yourself at our tables since I am new. Then they shared some lessons they'd learned from the previous mentorship. Algene who is the leader shared with me how being part of this church changed her and how a lot of miracles happened in her life. I am seeking for group of religious friends because I want to surround myself with these kind of personality. Maybe this is the right place I am looking for?

IMG_20240211_142101.jpg

IMG_20240211_142057.jpg

What I like about this place is that it feels like I am attending a worship concert. They have a talented band and singers. The place is also good for audio and visual which makes the music more soothing and inviting. You will sing along and dance along to the Christian songs and I like all the songs they sing. My favorite is Jireh.

You are Jireh, You are enough
Jireh, You are enough
And I will be content in every circumstance
You are Jireh, You are enough

Forever enough
Always enough

More than enough
Forever enough

Always enough

IMG_20240211_154547~2.jpg

I am still stuck with the songs they sang. All the melodies and the lyrics are in my head. What I like more is that they have their different version of those famous Christian songs and I like them more than the original. Attending this worship place, I met devoted and faithful people who are making a difference in their lives. There's more about faith that I want to understand. They said no matter how big your faith is if you have doubts in your heart, it is still nothing compared to a small faith but without any doubt. I seek to be part of a place where I can feel a belonginess and I hope this is the right place for me and if not, I will find a new one.

Thank you for reading and see you on my next blog! 🌸