My 22nd Belated Birthday Post

in Hive PH2 months ago

Hello, how are you, everyone? Let me share a late birthday post here. I recently celebrated my 22nd birthday on February 27th. I can't believe how fast the time flies. I am so grateful for all the things I've learned along the way. I have experienced growth and am close to becoming the woman I wanted to be.

20240307_083216_0000.png

This photo is not taken during my birthday because that special day is a very busy day for me. I have a lot of lists and things to do, that week is bombarding. I have two reports, a lot of activities to submit, and so on. This is why I wasn't able to write a blog about my birthday.

Have I achieved my goals?
I'm into self-development and so far I am improving when it comes to my personal development. I developed self-awareness and I know myself more like the things that frustrate me and give me happiness. My interest and the things that fascinate me. I have learned to trust the process and not rush myself about the future. I have discovered my weaknesses and personal biases. My positive and negative side. Everything that we should know about ourselves.

For my self-development, these are the things I have developed:

  • Self-discipline. I know how hard it is to discipline yourself like sleeping on the exact date, doing your task on time, waking early in the morning, and more. There are many ways to discipline ourselves and it starts with little things until you progress. I want to tell you that I'm a very law-abiding citizen, haha.

  • Responsible. I am so diligent in doing the tasks assigned to me and I am a person who is very mindful about the time. When I go out, I always check the time to make sure I have more time for other things. Do you know that my clock is 5 minutes in advance? I have a lot of notes and I make sure that I will finish them all. I don't want to wake up without a goal to finish a day.

1709855968749.jpg


One of A Kind

I received these chocolates from our cell group leader. I appreciate the message in front of the Toblerone, it makes me somehow feel so special. Being part of a worship group, I find a different kind of hope. They give me declarations and wishes on my birthday and I'm grateful for that. God is slowly putting me where I should be and everything is starting to unfold, one day I'll see the path that is destined for me.

20240307_080529_026.jpg

Gosh, finally I can sing this 22 tribute song by Taylor Swift. Come and join me sing this,
I don't know about you
But I'm feeling 22
Everything will be alright
If you keep me next to you
You don't know about me
But I'll bet you want to
Everything will be alright
If we just keep dancing like we're
22, ooh-ooh...

I'm already in a young adulthood stage but I still want to enjoy life like a teenager. Getting older is so scary. Anyway, I'm not going to be young this way forever so if I think a lot about getting older, I'll miss this era of my life. I am doing good in life, I have learned so many things and I still have the freedom of time to enjoy the things I want.

How about my love life?

For now, I do not see myself in this stage yet. I belong to the NBSB club (No Boyfriend Since Birth) because I have not been in any romantic relationship in my whole life and I'm not ready for that. It requires time and commitment and I do not want my life to revolve around that. If the time is right, I believe I'll find someone who is destined for me. I want to enjoy my life being single for now and pursue my dreams in life.

IMG_20240308_075348.jpg

This book is a gift for me. I bought it as a reprint because I wanna try to read the book first before buying the original copy. Anyway, I didn't regret spending time reading this novel everyday. The only thing I do not like is that I feel the story is too short and I developed an attachment to the character.

As a Wrapped Up
It's amazing how our perspectives can change over time. The more people we meet, the more we'll learn something in this world. Not everything is taught, some need to be discovered by ourselves. When we do, the false notion planted in us will be corrected. I am grateful for the people who greeted me with a happy birthday and for the memories and experiences I created in my 22 years of existence in this world. I wonder where would I be 5 years from now.

Thank you for reading my blog. I hope you have a great time. See you on the next blog!🌸

Sort:  

You sure have a good head on your shoulder. Keep breaking down the walls and meeting all your goals. I love how you prioritize your future!!

!HUG

Thanks Bob. It's a pleasure meeting new great people this year and hopefully I'll manage to reach all my goals, as long as living it is achievable. 🙏

@coolmidwestguy, sorry!

You are out of hugs for today.

You can call the HUG bot a maximum of 3 per day.

The current call limits are:

HUG in walletcalls per day
01
12
103
 2 months ago  

Belated happy birthday! !PIZZA

Salamat Cindee! 💗💗

Belated Happy Birthday Syd! You are doing really great with your self growth. Keep up the good work and stay strong syempre need natin yarn ehe. And omg, you want to stay that NBSB beside your name, thats awesome. Saka na talaga kapag ready na no 🤪🤩

Thanks Ruffa, pass muna ako sa mga relationshit este relationship pala. Madami pa akong gustong gawin pero kung oras na para ipakasal ako ni Lord edi wala na akong magagawa hahahah char..

Being single means more freedom in life 😜😂

Happy birthday Syd 🙌

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@cindee08(1/5) tipped @sydney27

Happy birthday!

Thank you so much @jcrodriguez 😊

Belated Happy Birthday @sydney27!

Napili po namin ang post na ito sa aming curation ng MCGI Cares Hive community. Nais po namin kayo na anyayahan sa aming community na nag aaral ng salita ng Dios. Maaari rin po natin i-follow ang aming Official Youtube channel. Keep doing the great job po ❤️

Maraming salamat po. Nawa'y pagpalain kayo ng marami ng ating Poong Maykapal. ✨

Congratulations @sydney27! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery

Happy Belated Birthday Sydney! Gosh 22 na, I remember when you started university and I think it was freshers week and you had a post on read cash where you wearing a burgundy beret!

Here is to a wonderful year for you 😁

Thanks for the belated greetings! I'm near to finish my college journey and don't know what life awaits me lol.

Have a wonderful year as well!